We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great food and desserts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oh Que Bueno Restaurant

Oh Que Bueno Restaurant
Ranked #668 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: South American, Colombian, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Lots of great traditional Colombian dishes. Liquor drinks are just ok but their homemade desserts are awesome. The restaurant is usually really busy so make sure you ask for what you want all at the same time when you order. You may not see your server much after. It's worth the wait though!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailing95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh que bueno! Oh que rico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is now, my favorite colombian restaurant. We've been there 3 times in the last 2 weeks because it is so good that is the perfect excuse to not cook at home and my husband and children dont mind. So far we tried fish & steak and every single plate tasted delicious. No problems with the service so far, always courteous, friendly & quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puertorista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, Service a bit slow and disorganized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great food. Everything always taste great. This was our 3 visit, the service was quite slow and quite a few mistakes were made in the order, but all in all we would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait to long for the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Friday night my roommate and I invited a friend to dinner, we decided to go as usual to dinner at Oh! Que Bueno!- I have no doubt that the food is delicious, since I had visited this restaurant several times, I do not mind the long wait to be seated, because the dishes are so good that worth the wait, but only a little, not waiting eternal yesterday. What mattered more at that time was that the clock was running, the wait was tedious, over 1 hour or more for appetizers, I had to get up from my table and talk to the person in charge of food, it was obvious that was understaffed and rolled a little confusion in the kitchen. Worse yet, no explanation, no apology, when asked the status of our food The waitress informed us that the food would take as a further 5 minutes, but it took another 20 minutes to get food on the table, I hate to criticize negatively to a restaurant that serves such good food, but service is slow at this a big problem in this business. I cannot say that I will not go back again, because I love Colombian food, but not my first choice when choosing a place to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excepcinal food...!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have visited many colombian restaurants in the area...nothing like this one. Excellent food, nice waitresses, good price...absolutely excepcional..!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joseha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Que Bueno Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oh Que Bueno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing