We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food, Service a bit slow and disorganized” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oh Que Bueno Restaurant

Oh Que Bueno Restaurant
Ranked #527 of 3,703 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Latin, Colombian, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, Service a bit slow and disorganized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great food. Everything always taste great. This was our 3 visit, the service was quite slow and quite a few mistakes were made in the order, but all in all we would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait to long for the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Friday night my roommate and I invited a friend to dinner, we decided to go as usual to dinner at Oh! Que Bueno!- I have no doubt that the food is delicious, since I had visited this restaurant several times, I do not mind the long wait to be seated, because the dishes are so good that worth the wait, but only a little, not waiting eternal yesterday. What mattered more at that time was that the clock was running, the wait was tedious, over 1 hour or more for appetizers, I had to get up from my table and talk to the person in charge of food, it was obvious that was understaffed and rolled a little confusion in the kitchen. Worse yet, no explanation, no apology, when asked the status of our food The waitress informed us that the food would take as a further 5 minutes, but it took another 20 minutes to get food on the table, I hate to criticize negatively to a restaurant that serves such good food, but service is slow at this a big problem in this business. I cannot say that I will not go back again, because I love Colombian food, but not my first choice when choosing a place to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excepcinal food...!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have visited many colombian restaurants in the area...nothing like this one. Excellent food, nice waitresses, good price...absolutely excepcional..!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joseha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Colombian Cuisine at a reasonable price, but be prepared to wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The restaurant has several different seating experiences, you can sit outside in the back patio if weather permits, inside the main restaurant portion or in the section where the bar is depending on what your looking for. Most of the dishes available come in very large portions and are reasonably priced for what your getting. Try the Bandeja Paisa which contains steak, egg, rice n beans, plantains, chorizo and even fried pork with an arepa on the side. They have a variety of natural fruit juices that when combined with milk make for a tasty milk shake!.

The only drawback is the service is underperforming vs other similar restaurants like the peruvian ceviche house next door. The waitresses take there sweet time in everything they do. The strange part is that there is plenty of staff at all hours of the day but most of the time they are found sitting behind the kitchen/bar chatting with each other instead of checking on their tables.

Great food and ok service can lead to a mixed bag of experiences, but I would definitely try this place out at least once if your in the semoran and lake underhill area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FicoUCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big portions, reasonable prices, nice scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food tastes great, the portions are HUGE, the prices are reasonable and the waitresses are pretty. The only thing I didn't think was excellent is that the food didn't come out from the kitchen too quickly......

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LawyerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Que Bueno Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oh Que Bueno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing