We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excepcinal food...!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oh Que Bueno Restaurant

Oh Que Bueno Restaurant
Ranked #535 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Colombian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excepcinal food...!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have visited many colombian restaurants in the area...nothing like this one. Excellent food, nice waitresses, good price...absolutely excepcional..!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joseha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Colombian Cuisine at a reasonable price, but be prepared to wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The restaurant has several different seating experiences, you can sit outside in the back patio if weather permits, inside the main restaurant portion or in the section where the bar is depending on what your looking for. Most of the dishes available come in very large portions and are reasonably priced for what your getting. Try the Bandeja Paisa which contains steak, egg, rice n beans, plantains, chorizo and even fried pork with an arepa on the side. They have a variety of natural fruit juices that when combined with milk make for a tasty milk shake!.

The only drawback is the service is underperforming vs other similar restaurants like the peruvian ceviche house next door. The waitresses take there sweet time in everything they do. The strange part is that there is plenty of staff at all hours of the day but most of the time they are found sitting behind the kitchen/bar chatting with each other instead of checking on their tables.

Great food and ok service can lead to a mixed bag of experiences, but I would definitely try this place out at least once if your in the semoran and lake underhill area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FicoUCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big portions, reasonable prices, nice scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food tastes great, the portions are HUGE, the prices are reasonable and the waitresses are pretty. The only thing I didn't think was excellent is that the food didn't come out from the kitchen too quickly......

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LawyerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Dropped in by chance and got a great table. Excellent food and service. Ask the waitresses for dvice and they are really helpful. Good atmosphere.
We will be going back

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IOWTraveller7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for colombian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place will be very crowded most of the time during weekends so if you go you should be ready to wait. I was part of a large group when I went so we had called ahead. Even though I understand that large groups have to wait even longer, I do not understand why it took so long for us to get something to drink. And even though we had all ordered our meal at the same time we ordered our drinks it took way to long for us to get any food. Latin restaurants will usually give you warm bread as a courtesy while waiting but that did not happen here.
The menu had plenty of variety but not many pictures. There were many drinks to choose from as well. If you choose a fruit juice, they will let you choose between water or milk to mix it with. I selected guanabana fruit it's called soursop I personally love it. Mixed with water is more refreshing than mixed with milk. Maracuya it's another good flavor, very popular, it's passion fruit. The server was happy to answer questions.

When we finally got our food everything looked nice except for someone at the table that got something he didn't order due to a misunderstanding between him and the server. Even though he calmly said this was not what he ordered, the server did not like that at all and she started going back and forth with him about: "No, this IS what you said" She wanted to make him eat something not even close to what he ordered. She later brought what he had ordered in the first place and apologized.

As to my food, it was cold and was not what I expected but it was not bad. It was called "churrasco marinero" it's a piece of steak covered in seafood. Everybody's portion was more than enough and mostly all plates had a side of salad with rice or any other side like fried yuca (cassava), sweet plantains, etc My husband loves the Bandeja Paisa except for the blood sausage, (my husband doesn't eat blood sausage).

It would've been better if they were a little faster and also we were seated next to some kind of party that were very loud, so it would be better if they had a private room for private parties.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank recobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Que Bueno Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oh Que Bueno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing