We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Cattle Company - CLOSED

Santa Fe Cattle Company
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is a MUST if staying in Orlando Florida. We'd read some mixed reviews but went because it was just outside our resort & we were so glad we did. The staff were absolutely brilliant the 2 times we went there. Seated right away, drinks right away & no waiting for meals.
My husband had the 12oz Sirloin steak both times & said they were the best he'd EVER had.
I had the 9oz steak & it melts in the mount & also recommend the Catfish.
If you have the room try the dirt pie......it's the best
Thanks Santa Fe we will be back when we return to the States

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    79
    38
    21
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Orlando and had a great meal. The restaurant is a typical chain type restaurant but not one that we have up north so it was fun to look around. There is a gigantic ceiling fan in the bar that for some reason kept my attention the entire meal. there was Dave the balloon guy who went table to table making balloon animals and hats for kids and teens, he was amusing to watch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bailey827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Santa Fe Cattle Company has a wonderful menu, great food, and very friendly staff. We will definitely eat there again when we are in the Orlando, Florida area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent steak house and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying at the sheraton vistana resort. After being disappointed at how expensive the popular restaurants in Orlando have become, this place was a pleasant surprise.

I would compare it to an outback but with a third off the price. They do 5 bottles of beer for $10. That doesn't buy you 2 drinks in most places. The steak, ribs and shrimp were delicious as were the loaded baked potatoes. We shall be back next year :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesrest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skip the steak and stick with the peanuts...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This restaurant was just outside our resort so it was an easy choice after the day at Seaworld. Our party of 8 was seated quickly and given a couplecomplimentary pails of peanuts to enjoy. Waitress came over and introduced herself and took our order for drinks. After a wait the waitress brought the kids drinks but we still did not have menus or the adult drinks. Manager was walking by and asked the server to get us menus. Waitress then returned with our drinks.
Food was very very slow in getting to the table. The steak tips were selected by a few in our party and were all lacking flavor and were pretty dry. The kids mac and cheese looked like the kind you buy in the box and mix with the cheese packet.
Waitress was friendly but not the most efficient. Not sure if our experience was the norm but I unfortunatly cannot reccomend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Cattle Company also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing