We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Santa Fe Cattle Company - CLOSED

Santa Fe Cattle Company
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Restaurant was scruffy, the staff didn't seem to care and the quality of the food was a disgrace. The vegetables were cold, as were the fries and the steak we ordered was overcooked and full of gristle.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    79
    38
    21
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the money and inexpensive”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We used our coupon for this restaurant and found an amazing waiter named Omar. He was professional and personable. We ordered our food and it was better than expected. The prices very reasonable. Then the next night we went back and again Omar was our waiter, with a party of 8 ( 4 adult and 4 children) it can be challenging. Omar did a superb job and we will re-visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super decent & inexpensive food!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had lunch one time at the SFCC on our Disney vacation last summer, and I must say that I was very pleased with this place. The whole place was nearly empty, so we got our table very fast. The service was great, and the menu had a very sufficient amount of food choices. The queso dip was fabulous, and my burger was juicy and very flavorful. Food costed very reasonable, and our lunch there was rad! I would absolutely recommend this place! :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Jackson, VA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food, friendly staff! Prices about the same as other steakhouses like Lone Star, Outback. My husband and son shared the big meal for 2 and everything they had was great! I had steak, which was very good too! Waiters and Manager both very nice and attentive! Would def. go there again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koontzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food For the Price”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent portions, great wait staff, and some of the best tasting items you can find. The Burgers are very big, piled high with only the best toppings. The Santa Fe Potatoes are excellent. Had a very enjoyable time, and who could not enjoy the shelled peanuts that keep you busy while your meals are being prepared.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodLifeJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Cattle Company also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing