We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced so-so food”

Biergarten Restaurant
Ranked #184 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Biergarten restaurant, in the heart of the Bavarian Village in the Germany Pavilion at Epcot theme park, celebrates Oktoberfest all year long. Authentic German cuisine is served for lunch and dinner buffets. Lively costumed musicians provide traditional Oktoberfest entertainment throughout lunch and dinner. Music and merriment resound as diners are encouraged to dance and be part of the boisterous merrymaking–or simply relax in the twilight atmosphere in this magnificent German hall. At the Biergarten Restaurant, seating is at long communal tables that offer a great view of the festivities. Grab a chair, join the revelry and create your own traditional German meal. Rotating lunch and dinner selections consist of hearty German favorites such as bratwurst, red cabbage sauerkraut, pork schnitzel and spaetzle. Delicious desserts, from Bavarian cheesecake to freshly baked apple strudel, complete any meal at the Biergarten Restaurant.
St Petersburg FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Over priced so-so food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The entertainment was fun, other than that I did not enjoy this location. Food was so so and over priced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nile6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    659
    299
    99
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Poor value, moderate selection”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We paid $36.99 a person for a buffet that was worth $14.99. Moderate selection of food that was ok at best. About 1/3 of the buffet items were empty trays, with no effort to re-stock them. This was a very poor value. The entertainment was good, however, but the family is still complaining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sobodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lively show ~”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

You have to share a table with other diners so you can meet new friends. The buffet has many tasty items. The show is spirited and inclusive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A_V_Wedding_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A must do on your trip”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you do nothing else in Epcot (and by the way skip spaceship mother earth) you should eat here. We had a party of 8, 5 adults and 3 kids (7,6 and 3). We have been here before and always come back. The food is good, not great but enough of a selection that your more than full (it is a buffet). Dessert is pretty weak, not a lot of options but honestly who thinks of Germany for good desserts (or really food for that matter). The reason we come back everytime we are on a Disney trip is because the kids love the show and running around dancing (I guess it's dancing) in the front stage area while my wife and I get to order really good beer. Oh, by the way, you can get it by the Litre! I don't mind being the one to say it after a few days with the kids and them getting more tired every day and more irritable, we go to the Biergarten and they get to release some energy and I get to have a drink (a really, really big beer) and then magically when we are done we watch the show on the lake and we are all happy to be together again. That is the power of the Beergarten!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaydarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great German Buffet!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For starters, I am not usually fond of German food, but went there because family was in town. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. Beautiful atmosphere, great food and lots of fun! The buffet was plentiful and everyone found something they liked. I loved the roast beef from the carving board. The kids ate chicken. There were lots of choices. The desserts were awesome. The cheesecake was to die for! There's lots of fun music and dancing. They let you sit there and be entertained as long as you like. The buffet averaged $40 per person. They took our dining discount card and we saved $48 with it. If you don't like this place, then you are either a connoisseur of German food or you don't like German food. Will be back there soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank touchedbynangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biergarten Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Biergarten Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing