We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun place with decent food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biergarten Restaurant

Biergarten Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Biergarten restaurant, in the heart of the Bavarian Village in the Germany Pavilion at Epcot theme park, celebrates Oktoberfest all year long. Authentic German cuisine is served for lunch and dinner buffets. Lively costumed musicians provide traditional Oktoberfest entertainment throughout lunch and dinner. Music and merriment resound as diners are encouraged to dance and be part of the boisterous merrymaking–or simply relax in the twilight atmosphere in this magnificent German hall. At the Biergarten Restaurant, seating is at long communal tables that offer a great view of the festivities. Grab a chair, join the revelry and create your own traditional German meal. Rotating lunch and dinner selections consist of hearty German favorites such as bratwurst, red cabbage sauerkraut, pork schnitzel and spaetzle. Delicious desserts, from Bavarian cheesecake to freshly baked apple strudel, complete any meal at the Biergarten Restaurant.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A fun place with decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I ate here twice in one week, mostly for the entertainment (watch five-year olds doing the polka! See men in Leiderhosen sing!). However, the food was pretty good and the service excellent. The food is served buffet-style and there are plenty of offerings ranging from very good, to pretty decent. The meat offerings (roast pork, sauerbraten, chicken) were a bit on the dry side, but the salads and vegetables were very tasty. Come hungry!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debkits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    644
    281
    96
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth one trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've always wanted to go this restaurant when in Disney to see what it was like. It was a 'fun' experience. You must know that it is a show with traditional German songs and a few toasts during the show. Not a quiet dining experience, so don't go here if that's what you seek. The buffet was plentiful and tasty. Not to die for, but pretty good. Our server, Sebastian was very pleasant, and upon finding out that it was our little one's birthday, gave her a card and a bag of German gummy bears. That was a very nice touch which made it extra pleasant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank toomuchsnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun lively show and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I love to come here! Been here at least a dozen times! Always and enjoyable show, can get up and dance, and the food is good and quick since it is a buffet. Don't miss the beer and dancing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IdoLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So So at best. Like herding cattle.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We should have known based on our arrival that we were in for it. We arrived early for our 6:55PM reservation only to wait 20 minutes or so while they paired us up with our table mates.

The show was underway when we entered, actually almost over. So there we sat jammed in like cows waiting for our waitress. She was pleasant enough and did her best to make us feel welcome. The buffet had pretty well been plundered by the time we visited. No sauerbraten to be seen and other items looked fairly well picked over. So better not get a late seating.

The $15 wine flight left us feeling that the wine had some how flown away too. 3 little demitasse size glasses with barely a thimble full that were to make up the tasting experience just didn't add to our enjoyment. Don't bother with this if you really enjoy wine.

Our table mates were pleasant enough to chat with, but this could be a problem if you happen to be awarded some table duds.

We never did get to see more of the show so the entertainment value of this venue was a bust.

All in all we can sum up this review: Go if you must, hold on to your pocket book, and don't say we didn't warn you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanonShooter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great german food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

i've been here so many times with my family!!the food here is great and the service even better!and of course the german beer is fantastic!! and the the music even better!! susan from Wildwood,New J

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WildwoodSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biergarten Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Biergarten Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing