We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.”

Biergarten Restaurant
Ranked #185 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: "Biergarten restaurant, in the heart of the Bavarian Village in the Germany Pavilion at Epcot theme park, celebrates Oktoberfest all year long. Authentic German cuisine is served for lunch and dinner buffets. Lively costumed musicians provide traditional Oktoberfest entertainment throughout lunch and dinner. Music and merriment resound as diners are encouraged to dance and be part of the boisterous merrymaking–or simply relax in the twilight atmosphere in this magnificent German hall. At the Biergarten Restaurant, seating is at long communal tables that offer a great view of the festivities. Grab a chair, join the revelry and create your own traditional German meal. Rotating lunch and dinner selections consist of hearty German favorites such as bratwurst, red cabbage sauerkraut, pork schnitzel and spaetzle. Delicious desserts, from Bavarian cheesecake to freshly baked apple strudel, complete any meal at the Biergarten Restaurant.
New Rochelle, New York
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

In a fairly mediocre Disney dining environment, this one at Epcot really stands out. The beer is great, there is fun German music show with patron dancing encouraged and if you like German food at least a little you will love the food. It isn't terribly cheap but the decor is great (it is like you are in a courtyard surrounded by a German village), the food varied and we would definitely return the next time we visit Disney.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Circusboyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    675
    309
    99
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good fun and great food!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great German restaurant with a great show while you are eating. Excellent staff, seating is a large tables German style. We sat next to a Canadian family, all had lots to say; fun to meet other travelers. Great time!! Food is fantastic and so is the beer!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet4Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WASTE OF YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to enjoy the show with the family but it is Not like it used to be. I doubt the band played for 10 min. The food was average and if you have food allergies forget about it. I asked before we sat down if they had fish and seafood and was told yes. Family sat down and I could not eat because everything was covered in cream and 1 kind of fish was offered which was also covered in mustard cream. And if you don't eat you still have to pay.
Unless your kids are big eaters Do Not waste your money!! $18 for up to 9 years and 0ver 10y $36 for dinner. I had better buffets at Trump plaza for a lot less and more food!!
Last time I went the food was made to order and menu was a lot bigger.
Many tables were empty and the lines outside were huge.
They pair you up with other folks to share a table so, they should put families with kids together because even if your kids behave properly people still give you the look. Remember folks we were all kids once and noone is perfect.
Unless you plan to sit for hours and eat and drink I say do not go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabuloza4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was the first time we ate at the Biergarten. I made reservations earlier that day via the My Disney Experience app (really great app, btw). Our reservations were for 5:30 and it was really busy, but we only had to wait a few minutes before being seated. It's a buffet, which we didn't know beforehand, and I thought it was a bit pricey.It's traditional biergarten style seating, so we were at the same table as another family. We were a little apprehensive, but they were friendly and nice to chat with, so that worked out well. I think it would be more awkward if there were poorly behaved children or a language barrier. Our server was great. He was cheerful and never let us run out of beverage, which is a very important thing to me. The food was good. There was a nice variety of German foods and it was nice to try different things. A band came out and played some fun German music. So overall, we really enjoyed our visit to the Biergarten - I just wish it were a little less expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't get to Germany? Go here!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderfully fun for anyone! Charming German "Biergarten" includes an entertaining German Band playing authentic German instruments. All you can eat buffet-style dining has something for everyone including many German specialties like, saurbraten, dumplings, noodle pudding, pretzel bread, German sausage and much more. Not gourmet, but very good and a nice variety. There are several German beers offered, limited wine selection and the German staff is warm, friendly and very anxious to please. Fun experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biergarten Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Biergarten Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing