We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We'd known about this place sooner! Great fun & Great food!”

Biergarten Restaurant
Ranked #184 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: "Biergarten restaurant, in the heart of the Bavarian Village in the Germany Pavilion at Epcot theme park, celebrates Oktoberfest all year long. Authentic German cuisine is served for lunch and dinner buffets. Lively costumed musicians provide traditional Oktoberfest entertainment throughout lunch and dinner. Music and merriment resound as diners are encouraged to dance and be part of the boisterous merrymaking–or simply relax in the twilight atmosphere in this magnificent German hall. At the Biergarten Restaurant, seating is at long communal tables that offer a great view of the festivities. Grab a chair, join the revelry and create your own traditional German meal. Rotating lunch and dinner selections consist of hearty German favorites such as bratwurst, red cabbage sauerkraut, pork schnitzel and spaetzle. Delicious desserts, from Bavarian cheesecake to freshly baked apple strudel, complete any meal at the Biergarten Restaurant.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wish We'd known about this place sooner! Great fun & Great food!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We've been to Disney World many times. Epcot is our favorite park. We enjoy trying different foods and drinks around the world showcase. I did not know this restaurant even existed until our last trip. So this time around we were sure to make reservations and so glad we did! The food is delicious(buffet style) and the entertainment so fun. The beer was good too! Will definately go back next time we're at Disney!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pigfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    959
    670
    305
    99
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best table service restaurant in Epcot”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Had reservations for lunch buffet . We were a party of eleven and were seated in about 15 minutes. The servers where great. Loved the food available in the buffet. Options for every age. I tried the traditional sausage with sauerkraut, pretzel rolls, snitzel and meatballs. For dessert had the apple strudel. Everything was excellent. Tried the Octoberfest beer and it also was very good. Definitely will go back the next time at Epcot.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun German themed place to dine while at Epcot. Food is just ok.”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you're looking for a fun German themed restaurant this is the place to go. If it's good German food you're looking for this not the place to eat. The German band puts on a fun and entertaining show and it's fun to talk to the people you're seated with. The food is just ok not bad and not excellent...right in the middle. Cold bar and desserts are the best part!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetochill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Your experience depends on who you sit with”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The seating here is interesting, it consists of many long tables. You'll be seated with other parties a la cruise-ship style. This can either be no big deal, (or actually fun!) since it is a buffet and there is entertainment, or it can be a drag if the people next to you really do indeed think it is Oktoberfest and are drunk as skunks sloshing beer on your baby. Take a large party and you won't have this problem. Just remember to sit those you don't like on the outside next to the strangers :)

Helpful?
Thank ehan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous show and food”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great buffet and dinner show. Food is excellent and the service was great. Our waitress was delightful. The children really enjoyed the interactive German music show.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biergarten Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Biergarten Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing