We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced...but well worth it.”
Review of Cape May Cafe

Cape May Cafe
Ranked #81 of 3,804 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Cape May Cafe at Disney's Beach Club Resort offers all-you-care-to-eat buffets at breakfast and dinner in a lively, beach-themed restaurant.Character Dining at BreakfastStart your day with Goofy and friends at the Beach Club Breakfast Buffet! During this Disney Character Dining experience, delight in a variety of breakfast favorites, including Mickey Waffles, a fresh fruit and yogurt bar, fresh-baked pastries and other favorites.Seafood Buffet at DinnerIn the evening, feast on a seafood buffet that includes crab legs, mussels and clams freshly steamed center stage, as well as a tantalizing selection of non-seafood dishes such as carved meats, ribs, chicken, seasonal seafood salads and pastas.As you dine, enjoy the nostalgic New England decor and seaside setting of Disney's Beach Club Resort.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced...but well worth it.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The selection of seafood items are pretty good for a buffet. We got here around 7pm and was told they cannot put us in the waiting list until 7:30 pm. I guess that's when open seating starts. There was a lot of people waiting and is highly recommended that you make reservations specially if you have more than 5 in your party.

The crab legs were moist and seemed fresher compared to other seafood buffets out in the area. The service we received was excellent (as expected with Disney) and the atmosphere was great.

We spent approx $170 for four (not including tip). It was a little over our budget but was well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank knhellesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,085
    656
    263
    80
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Thursday Night Seafood”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We did Thursday night as this is the fried clam special night. Each night is a special fried option. Every night is crab legs.
The seating in this place is not great it is choppy and if you are there you can see what we mean. I hate my back to the hallway along the pool and it is LOUD as groups of tourists pass behind your head. There were a few tables by the buffet but I got Butt Bumped there was the buffet line started. I do not like being eye level with a bootie while I eat.
Facing the buffet from the entrance: The buffett has 4 sides all of which are different and have NO FLOW....Front is salads and cold items, Left is Crab, mussels and carving station, back is childrens food and breads with some desserts and the right is crab, mussels and the fried item of the day. There is a seperate buffet of desserts when you walk in. This being said if you line up and cross the back which most people do you run smack into the other line with the fried food.
Price....not horrible for the seafood but not a keeper in our book. I would rather pay more and not feel like I am at Old Country Buffet with crab legs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nguyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montoursville
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Seafood experience Walt Disney World”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good seafood buffet with excellent fresh food choices. Although we have experience better seafood buffets, this does rate as one of the better ones. Some may not like the price but it does not take long to eat the cost of the meal in clams and crab legs alone not to mention the prime rib.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charleygop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best character breakfast!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast buffet was excellent- something for everyone was available! The service was great and the characters were awesome! A must if you're at Disney!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Meals!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We've enjoyed both the character breakfast and the seafood buffet-equally great experiences. The breakfast offers the usual kid- friendly Mickey fare, with additional yummy options not found at other breakfast locations. The seafood dinner was exceptional for a buffet, especially the prime rib & of course, the king crab legs steamed just right. My only issue is that they only offered shrimp one way (chilled marinated.) Try the little neck clams they're soooooo good, not overdone. We will choose this as a meal on our next trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SHB0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cape May Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing