We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Jack's Place

Jack's Place
Ranked #284 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Iconic in cuisine and atmosphere, Jack's Place is a classic steakhouse experience in the heart of Orlando's International Drive. From the moment you walk in, you'll be immersed in authenticity, beginning with our impressive collection of celebrity caricatures drawn by Jack Rosen himself. Our chef-inspired menu, featuring sizzling prime steaks and fresh seafood, completes this refined, yet refreshingly fun, dining experience.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Service was great, only had soup & salad which was very good. The menu had a lot of yummy looking items.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Jack's Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, SBaloha,

We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Jack's Place including the service which is very important to us.

We'd love for you to come back and sample a little more of the menu. We're always offering seasonal menu items, too. If we can be helpful in any way, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Plaza
407-996-9700

mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    44
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was very good...service attentive. Had a group of eight, and there were no problems with serving us all at once. Only problem--very difficult to get a cab after we ate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Jack's Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of Jack's Place. We're of course incredibly pleased with your experience, other than the cab situation. Typically, we have plenty of taxis available for guests.

Please always feel free to enlist the assistance of the restaurant manager James who is very accommodating and will be more than happy to do anything that he can.

We hope to see you back soon. If we can do anything to assist, please don't hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Plaza
407-996-9700

mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My friend and I both decided to try the 20 ounce ribeye steak during our recent visit, and it was cooked to perfection! It was definitely one of the best steaks I have eaten in some time. Our waitress was very pleasant and friendly. And, the manager was very nice. He personally called me back to confirm a reservation I had left as a voice mail earlier in the day. It was very nice to enjoy fine dining in an upscale restaurant that had such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. If you are not staying at the Rosen, I suggest using the valet parking at the front entrance. The restaurant will validate your valet parking claim ticket. Jack's Place is located in the main lobby area, very close to the front entrance. I cannot imagine anybody being disappointed with this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Jack's Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, James,

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us at Jack's Place. Our steaks are quite popular, so we're especially pleased that you found yours cooked to perfection. Chef Michael and his staff are always ready to serve.

We're also so pleased that you enjoyed your waitress, as well as the personal touches by restaurant manager James. We do strive to provide a high level of service.

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Plaza
407-996-9700

mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Jack's is a very nice restaurant with very good food. The host was excellent, the waitress was kind of a robot. They have a caricaturist who's excellent on weekend nights. I had some kind of vegan dish in phyllo dough, which was good, I just forgot I'm not a vegan. My companions dishes were excellent, shrimp, steal, and scallops. If you have dessert go for the key lime cheesecake! Yum!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Jack's Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, Terry,

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us at Jack's Place! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review.

We're glad you had a nice overall experience. And yes, that key lime cheesecake is great!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Plaza
407-996-9700

mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Certainly lived up to its #1 reputation”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First class meal (escargots and salad appetisers, followed by steak, lamb and chicken as entrees). Fantastic service and a great manager. Free caricature drawing as well...all in all a brilliant night and we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pollilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Jack's Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, Pollilop,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you got a caricature during your visit! This is new this year and has been so popular with guests.

And we're so gratified that you had a first class experience. This is what we strive to provide with every visit. Our manager James is dedicated to his guests and insuring they have a wonderful dining experience.

If we can help in the future, please let us know. We hope you'll come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Plaza
407-996-9700

mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Jack's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing