We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for ice cream”
Review of Beaches & Cream

Beaches & Cream
Ranked #11 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Listen to favorites on the classic jukebox while savoring sandwiches, burgers and irresistible ice cream desserts.
westchester NY
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for ice cream”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We try to visit here on eat trip to Disney world. You have to get there early or be prepared to wait, as it's a little on the small side, but it's worth it! Ice cream is very good and if you are in a group and willing to share, the kitchen sink is a must do!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinnyG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    387
    122
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very fun restaurant! The sweets are out of this world. Make sure you order the kitchen sink. But, prepared to have all the attention on you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coolhand936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
296 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The wait for a table on the inside was 1.5 hours, but we decided to get our ice cream "to go" and it was the best choice. The "no way jose" sundae was amazing (peanut butter, hot fudge, two types of ice cream, etc.)

If staying on an EPCOT property, definitely visit Beaches and Cream!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Parlor -- get the "kitchen sink"”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I came here for the Kitchen Sink. Luckily there were enough of us where we each got one scoop of ice cream from the Kitchen Sink.

the ice cream alone is good, creamy and rich. Just the way I like it.

The kitchen Sink itself is quite scary - definitely a one time thing. I wouldn't do it again. It gets pretty gross when all the whipped cream and left over ice cream is melted and the sponge cake and brownies soaking up the liquid; not a pleasant sight.

A fun place to go with a group of friends and a good place for the summer.

i recommend group of friends and families to bring your kids to celebrate their birthdays here or even just try to finish the Kitchen Sink!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vegetarians fear not”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this a burgers & ice cream joint, but the falafel pita sandwich was very good. Includes homemade fresh hummus and a soy yogurt sauce. Our daughter ordered a burger, and she liked it. The desserts are fun but I think you get more quantity than quality. This is a fun lunch spot but doesn't compare to some of the nicer table service restaurants at Boardwalk (like Flying Fish & Kouzzina).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lettyschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches & Cream also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Beaches & Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing