We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Anniversary !!!!!”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #67 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Soups, Bahamian, Cuban, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Happy Anniversary !!!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

What a great way to start our anniversary celebration....atmosphere,food,service ...fantastic this is a must go to when ever your on I-Drive ...friendly,beautiful music ....

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,814
    1,017
    303
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“2 VISITS IN 3 DAYS SAYS IT ALL”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Having visited the Bahama Breeze for dinner, we returned a couple of days later for lunch. On both occasions our meal selections were excellent. It has a nice ambience with both indoor and outdoor seating. Very busy in the evening, but quieter at lunchtime, yet service was somewhat slow at this time. Worth going back when we are next in Orlando.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited Orlando and realized that this city doesn't have a lot of options for food lovers. They have many chain restaurants like Golden Corral...enough said. Bahamas breeze is a chain restaurant but it is surprisingly good. Appetizers were pretty good. Fish tacos were fresh (would rather have them with corn tortilla than with flour but it was good) drinks were great, service was good and very affordable. If you are in Orlando, definitely go to Bahama Breeze.

Helpful?
Thank Sheilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bahama Breeze Orlando”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently visited Bahama Breeze on a trip to Orlando. I had the Jerk Chicken Pasta which was tasty as well as my drink The Goombay Smash. I had the half portion of the pasta which was more than enough. I was not necessarily impressed with the salsa but I'm from Texas and our salsa is totally different than what you find in Florida. For dessert I had the chocolate mousse brownie which was just ok. The highlight of my visit was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and our server was amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I live in Florida so I have been to Bahama Breeze many times. This was my first experience at this particular location as I was visiting the theme parks. Our table ordered the empanadas for an appetizer and I was very happy with them. I ordered the Jerk chicken pasta and it was honestly one of the best things I have ordered in a restaurant like this. Service was fast and friendly, I highly recommend John-Matthew as a server.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaG217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing