We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #66 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Soups, Bahamian, Cuban, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Dinner with family after day at Disney was very good. We called ahead and was placed on waiting list. When we arrived we were seated in less than five minutes by friendly staff. Wait staff very friendly and when had questions about shell fish, manager came and explained. He was friendly and very professional. We had a variety of appetizers and main courses from filet mignonette to their signature chicken. Portions are large and very good. The atmosphere was fun and family/ large group friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBoomers1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,814
    1,015
    303
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overall Excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I must say this adventure began by angering me. The hostess outside have a group of 5 the option of seating in an area with 30 minute or 70 minutes while only offering us the 70 minute option. We had to ask for the other options and she was less than helpful.

We luckily got Shashanda as our server who more than made up for the initial aggravation. The jerk chicken with rice and black beans. It was a lot of food so bring your appetite. Great atmosphere.....

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springboro, oh
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still Tops”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We returned to this restaurant after out first visit 2 years ago. We enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Our waiter was friendly and attentive and had good knowledge about the menu. We wanted to relax and spend time on the outside patio listening to the music and we never felt rushed or ignored while we were there. The black bean soup was hearty and delicious. My husband had the jerk chicken and thought it a unique dish. Everything was served at the right temperature and we were satisfied with the value of our choices. We especially enjoyed the musician that played on the raised stage. The music was not too loud and was upbeat reggae. The setting outside was very relaxing and we felt like we were truly on vacation. Our philosophy when dining in Florida is to eat outside whenever possible. This restaurant provided a great place to hang out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice food and service, we had ribs and a burger both were good the onion strings with coconut are really good as well

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lumpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We took our two young kids to lunch here one day when we were on vacation in Orlando. The food was very tasty. The menu had a good variety of items. We set out on the covered deck which was nice so that we could enjoy the weather. We were seated very quickly and the waiter was very attentive and pleasant. Overall a good experience and would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing