We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #66 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Soups, Bahamian, Cuban, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last night with our party of 9 on our holiday. 25 mins wait to be seated, but that's fine - with 9 of us we don't expect to be able to be seated straight away. Once at table, everything was great. Our waitress (Shelley) was fantastic, patient and talked us through the questions we had, and the service was exceptional. Aruba Red beer was great. No starters. Mains (entrees) as usual pretty big. Interestingly they have a "lighter" (and slightly cheaper) portions for many of the entrees, useful for us Brits not used to US portions!

I had the Jamaican Jerk Chicken which was fabulous, especially the cinnamon sweet potatoes. Two minor observations. 1) the West Indian Curry which was chilli rated, was apparently not that hot, and 2) the Shrimp Linguine had a huge amount of garlic in it - two of our party had that and both thought the garlic was way overdone.

Desserts were glorious - the inevitable key lime pie, the fruite bread and banana, and the pineapple turnover. And the desserts were big too.

We loved it here. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Hiscocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,813
    1,013
    303
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than your average Bahama Breeze”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We're from Brevard County, which is about an hour east of Orlando, so we try to avoid "touristy" parts of Orlando as much as possible, but we met here for a friend's birthday dinner this past Saturday. Super crowded, but they do a good job with the organization. Very well run.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rdigglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern worcs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummm”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My favourite place to eat in International drive, I love everything about this restaurant I love going there. The first time I went some years ago the cocktail menu is one I enjoyed working through, the Menu mmmm so hard to choose.... too many options. The dishes we had were wonderful. Lovely experience to finish using the bathroom the first time was a surprise to they not only provide all the regular stuff but mouth wash you really can freshen up before leaving not that you'd be in a hurry to go!!!! Never had that here in the UK. Cant wait to go back and recommend the Bahama breeze on I Drive. Orlando.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deltavickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere.....Great Food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in town for just a few days and Bahama Breeze was recommended to us by some friends who travel to Orlando a couple times a year. We are glad we listened to them! We were there on a Friday night and it was a little crowded however we were able to find a parking place with no problem. After giving our name and getting a 'buzzer' we made our way to the outside bar and dining area for something cold to drink. The time passed quickly as we listened to the live music and before long were on our way to our table inside. The ambiance was great, the food fantastic and can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I'm biased, but it was good nonetheless.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I eat authentic Caribbean food a few times weekly, so I'm biased. With that being said, this food was much better than other Caribbean-inspired food I've had. The shrimp pasta was very good. The drinks were good as well, and presented well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsAdinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing