We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!!!!”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #72 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Deer Park, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I wish they had these in Texas it was so delicious!!! It's different from anything we have here and everything tasted so fresh

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,835
    1,035
    308
    88
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An excellent evening”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a table on the decking we were treated to some live music with steel drums which was brilliant. Although extremely busy that night the service was first class and despite the waiter apologising profusely for the delays (which were minimal) we still had no complaints. The food was to a high standard, and the alcohol was excellent! (Measurements in the USA are not like the UK so be prepared for strong drinks!!) All in all a great experience and highly recommended for all the family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have visited Bahama breeze on international drive in Orlando on numerous holidays and have always had brilliant service. We have been in Orlando 6 nights on this trip and have eaten at Bahama Breeze 3 of those nights. The atmosphere and decor are great! You can imagine you are in the Bahamas! The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The food is gorgeous, something a bit different to all the other menus on offer, freshly cooked to order. You would imagine on approaching the restaurant that it was going to be expensive, but it certainly isn't! It is very reasonable indeed! Check out the banana bread desert! Amazing! Obviously it is a very busy place but they look after you while are waiting for a table in a bar at the front which quite often has some live music playing! Can't Fault the place, would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cyddawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our meal here. Given a buzzer when we arrived + told of a 35 min wait for a table inside or we could see if there was one available outside at a first come basis. There were none so we decided to have a drink + wait, but the bar staff pointed out a booth table that had just become free to us. Result! Service was brill, the food was delicious. The cocktail was yum. Décor + music was lovely. Reasonably priced too. Would return here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food & great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Orlando after receiving 2 or 3 recommendations from locals during our weeks stay in Orlando. We were not disappointed!

We were seated within 10 minutes of arrival and were greeted by our server in a professional and friendly manner.

The food was delicious and you could tell it was fresh. All of our drinks were also of a high quality.

There was live music and loads of people enjoying the outdoor area.

We really enjoyed our visit and will definitely be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamadrag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing