We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Pablo's - CLOSED

Don Pablo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Above Average Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went there for lunch just because it was convenient. We were impressed with the food quality and the good prices. It is hard to rate Mexican Food but this was above average. The service was good and the food was fresh even at lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael5358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    164
    86
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great food, location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great Mexican food. Ideal location on International drive. Great staff who are very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable prices and large portion sizes. We had a great time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food is very good and the service is nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

on our business trip to Orlando, we stop by for a mexican food. The food is very good and tasty with good quantity. the server was very pleasant and helpful. They serve freh nachos while you wait for your food. The ambience is like a cafiteria which is not what I had expected as a dinner out on a business trip. Nonetheless, the food was good and the value was there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deeathp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sure thing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent the day at the park and wanted good food quick. Exactly what it was! Not to mention they sang happy birthday to our daughter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephanierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just average- not the Don Pablo's I remember”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We've been to DP's several times in the past... I was excited to go this past weekend for lunch. We were seated at a table that the seat was so dirty we couldn't clean on our own with a napkin. We moved on our own and let the server know. She didn't really seem phased. Then we ordered a margarita pitcher and the pitcher was filthy!!! The food was average. That about sums it up. I probably won't go back. :(

Helpful?
Thank Jwalk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing