We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Grand Floridian Cafe
Ranked #100 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Grand Floridian Cafe offers a moderately priced breakfast, lunch and dinner of American favorites. This casual, light-filled restaurant has a charming Victorian setting and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.Start your day with a plate of Mickey Waffles or a hearty Three-Egg Omelet. For lunch, choose from an assortment of salads, soups, sandwiches and daily specials. Dinner selections include fresh seafood, chicken and delectable steaks.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We went for dinner. Loved that it was on the monorail loop. Easy to travel to with small children.

I enjoyed the pasta and my family enjoyed the steak. I would have liked to see more choices on the menu since we have picky eaters in the family. The menu was limited.

Service was GREAT! Our waitress made the night real enjoyable.

Hotel is worth seeing! Amazing Christmas Gingerbread House Display!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    365
    138
    46
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We ate at the Grand Floridian Cafe for lunch. The pasta of the day was good, and my mom's sandwich was average. The dessert sampler was a lot better than our meals. For the cafe to be in such a high class hotel, I expected amazing food. Everything was just decent, nothing to brag about.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dignity132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow had no clue how great this place was!”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

To be honest we ate here because there wasn't a table at Citricos one night and oh my goodness. Couldn't believe how great this place is! No one really talks about it, probably because 3 of the best Disney restaurants are at this hotel. But, the food here was phenomenal. Cinderella's pumpkin soup was delicious. So good, seasonal, and not at all 'disney'.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank scarlett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good meal with good service”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This happens to be one of the better meals we had during our stay. Lunch was a quiet affair on Monday.

Our server was friendly and efficient.
The food was better than most we had on our 6 day whirl around WDW.

Would go again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mewosery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Many better choices at Disney”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Incredibly SLOW service for breakfast, at a time when you are eager to get your day started. Nothing special about any of the food - in fact not any different than the buffet places - which are faster, cheaper and offer more variety. It may be an OK choice if you are staying at the Floridian, but definetly not worth travelling from another resort for breakfast.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NukeMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Floridian Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Grand Floridian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing