We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet in Hollywood Studios”
Review of Hollywood & Vine

Hollywood & Vine
Ranked #295 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Hollywood & Vine restaurant in Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park offers breakfast and lunch buffets featuring Disney Characters, and a dinner buffet with savory American cuisine. This Art Deco-designed restaurant pays tribute to the Golden Age of Tinseltown and proudly displays in neon across the entrance that this is the "Cafeteria to the Stars" Character Dining at Breakfast and LunchJoin pals June from Disney's Little Einsteins, Jake the Neverland pirate, Handy Manny and Special Agent Oso at Hollywood & Vine for Disney Junior Play 'n Dine—a lively dining experience offered at 2 fun-filled, musical meals!Breakfast Buffet: Start your day with song! Sing along with your hosts to familiar Disney Junior tunes, and savor a delicious breakfast buffet featuring favorites like Mickey Mouse-shaped waffles, frittatas and fresh fruit.Lunch Buffet: The Disney Junior pals continue the festivities at lunch with more singing, dancing and playing. Across the lunch buffet, find kid- and adult-friendly entrees, such as baked chicken and assorted deli selections.Dinner BuffetFamilies can delight in a delectable dinner buffet that features American cuisine freshly prepared at on-stage cooking stations. Dishes may include such specialties as herb-crusted baked salmon with citrus butter, and red pepper pesto multigrain pasta (vegetarian). Fresh-roasted meats, peel-and-eat shrimp and mussels complete the array of savory selections. End dinner on the sweet side with treats from the sundae station and dessert bar.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good buffet in Hollywood Studios”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

There were 8 of us for dinner and fortunately, we had reservations because there was a monsoon-like rain at the time that was causing a lot of people to look for a place to get out of the rain and sit down. Neither the restaurant nor the park dealt with the rain very well (this was not the usual 30 minute shower that Orlando often gets in the afternoon -- this was a deluge). There's no place for people to go, nowhere to get under cover and there's nowhere inside to wait for your table at this restaurant. So people were jammed under the porch, which blocked the entrance and the hostess stand and the cast members were clearly annoyed by the congestion and by the people who were coming up to see if they could get a table or could move up their reservations, etc. So the start was not very good. Once we were seated, things were better. The service was friendly and sufficient for a buffet and we thought that the food (especially the entree items) was well above average for a buffet. The items on the buffet were clearly very fresh and were being replenished frequently. There were plenty of choices, and we all found items that we liked (including our vegetarian and some picky kids). We thought the dessert buffet was okay but thought that most of the items looked better than they tasted. One thing to note is that like most of the buffet restaurants at Disney, this one is loud, crowded and frantic, even though there were not any characters there. This is a place to get decent food with lots of choices, but it is not a place for a calm and relaxing dinner. Nevertheless, if you are in Hollywood Studios and want to please everyone in your group, this is a good choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    687
    423
    144
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Character Breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a last minute reservation because we realized we had one meal left on our dining plan. So we decided to have breakfast with the Disney jr crew. We only waited a couple minutes after we checked in and then we were led to our table. Our server was very friendly and explained how everything worked. First we went to the buffet which offered Fruits, Yogurts,
Danishes, Croissant, Cinnamon Rolls oatmeal, grits, cereal, made to order omelets, bacon, chicken sausage, sliced ham, scrambled eggs, potato casserole, biscuits and gravy, mickey waffles, pancakes and tater tots. I liked the make your own omelet and the grits were good also.
While we were eating Doc Mcstuffins, Sophia the First, Jake (Never land pirates) and Handy Manny came to the tables. It was funny because I had went to the buffet to get some more food while my daughter stayed at the table to wait for the characters. I had just gone up there and looked back at the table and Jake was there and they were pointing at me and waving. So i hurried back so she could get her picture taken. All of the characters were great and really interacted with her. Also the staff members would start singing songs and the kids would get up and dance with them. Wonderful place and kids loved it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disorganized, over priced”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a poor experience the first time we visited Hollywood & Vine a couple of years ago, but we decided to give it another chance. I'm sorry we did. When we arrived at 7:15 for our 7:25 reservation we were given a pager and told to wait on the porch at either side of the hostess stand. The porches were extremely crowded, but there was nowhere else to be because it was raining. After waiting 30 minutes I went back to the hostess to check on our table and was told they were running "about 45 minutes behind". After another 20 minutes or so we were finally seated. Our table for four was up against a column which made it almost impossible for my daughter to sit in her chair. Luckily she is fairly small and we made it work. At this point it is 8:20pm and even though we have the Fantasmic package we give up any hope of making the show since we were seated so late. Our waitress was very nice and was the best part of our meal. The buffet was typical, with a salad section, hot entree/side dish section, carving station, kids section and dessert area. The food was blah and the gentleman working the carving station was borderline rude (very unusual for Disney) we also had a large family group seated near us that were extremely loud and were letting their children (two boys approximately 8 & 10) run wild throughout the restaurant. I realize this is Disney and there are kids everywhere- however these two were literally climbing on the windows, running full tilt at empty booths and flinging themselves into them and jumping up and down on the banquettes- nobody from the restaurant said a word. Overall it was an extremely disappointing experience. The only reason we gave it another try was to take advantage of the Fantasmic package, and we couldn't even do that because we had to wait nearly an hour for our table. We visit Disney World once or twice a year and tend to like their restaurants- but we will NOT be back to Hollywood & Vine!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner buffet”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good buffet. We were able to use the our meal plan at the restaurant. I would recommend reservations. We had them and still waited a few minutes. There was more than an hour wait for those who did not.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantasmic dinner package”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked the Fantasmic dinner package here on 24 July for our party of 5 and the bill came to $200 which was extremely expensive. On the other hand the food was delicious. Lots of healthy options and I would say a better class of buffet. The desserts were particularly delicious especially the chocolate covered mango and marshmallows. Service was good - attentive but not obtrusive. Also we got excellent seating for Fantasmic - in the mickey section right in the centre and only 6 rows from the front and we got in with only 20 mins to go until the show.

Helpful?
3 Thank luvlyluvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood & Vine also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollywood & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing