We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Eats in World showcase”

Le Cellier Steakhouse
Ranked #165 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Le Cellier Steakhouse in the Canada Pavilion offers refuge to red meat lovers beneath the bustle of Epcot theme park in a setting inspired by the wine cellars of the grandest Canadian chateau-style hotels: Le Chateau Frontenac and Fairmont Chateau Laurier.At Le Cellier Steakhouse, feast on regional cuisine based on recipes from the provinces of Canada. Open for lunch and dinner, the restaurant features succulent prime rib and filet mignon from aged corn-fed beef, and pan-seared seafood, along with its signature dish, Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup. The extensive children's menu aims to please the picky eater.Warm each meal with a fine Canadian wine, chosen from the vintages displayed in glass and wood cases surrounding the restaurant's intimate interior illuminated by ambient lighting. The dessert menu includes a chocolate ""moose"" with character.To ensure a seat at this celebrated cellar decorated with stone arches and candle chandeliers, make reservations up to 180 days in advance. Then head north for a sensational sizzling steakhouse experience
Rohrersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Eats in World showcase”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had my 10 year old and my 16 year old boys at this restaurant. It was dark and romantic but the boys loved the food. My son had salmon off the kids menu. My oldest thought the sorbet was the best he has ever had. I was disappointed when they bumped it up to a premier restaurant but I can understand why. Excellent food, excellent service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cakefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,375
    525
    331
    153
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
suffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Look I do not like to eat in any restaurant because of food quality and hygiene, After all when your willing to pay 40.00 for a steak it should be perfect. This is our fourth visit to this restaurant and everything was as good as it gets. The service was great and the food is also above average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papagene4jack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pricey but wonderful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Le Cellier is a must do for us every visit to Disney World. Since becoming a signature restaurant, reservations are alot easier. Steak is outstanding, lobster mac and cheese is phenomenal! Love the pretzel bread and cheddar cheese soup. It may be pricey, but always a wonderful meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte nc
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Expensive but better ways to spend your money”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently ate a Le Cellier Steakhouse in Epcot for lunch. I had the cheddar cheese soup which was very good. The filet was tender although I didn't care much for the sauce with it and my wife really loved the mushroom topping. The pretzel bread was also very good. I would have given it 4 but my problem is this. As of Jan they only serve off the dinner menu for both lunch and dinner. I was not aware of this change. I have eaten here for years and I think taking a family of 4 (2 being children) to lunch and spending $170 is a bit much for lunch. If you want a nice consistantly good meal where you can relax then Le Cellier is a good place. Know that you need to go for dinner. I also feel it is a bit overpriced even for Disney.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rdougperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Disney for Lunch or Dinner!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is awesome. Our family likes steak ... and this restaurant delivers to the max. Not only is the food great, but is prepared exactly to the diner's preference. The entrance is tranquil and the restaurant itself is perfectly themed. My favorite item was the maple creme brulee. While waiting to be seated the hostesses play a very fun Q & A regarding Canada.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cellier Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Le Cellier Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing