We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic "dive"”

Lee & Rick's Oyster Bar
Ranked #408 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic "dive"”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were looking for a local place, reasonable, with oysters and atmosphere. A sweet waitress at a chain restaurant recommended Lee & Rick's, and we were not disappointed! The oysters are great, the service is fantastic. Most of the regular seafood meals are fried - it's all really good and the portions are huge. We've had a great time the three times we've been there in the past 4 years, and we definitely plan to go again next month, and again the next time, and the next time...you get the idea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    72
    14
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“no place like this”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I drive from Jacksonville Fl. to Lee & Ricks three or four times a year spend the night and come back home. The last time we were there we heard the story about someone wanting to remodel the place and the owner ask them "why" got to love it. We are going to go back May 4th.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OMG FANTASTIC OYSTERS!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

It's been years since I've had great raw oysters in a classic atmosphere ! Can't get this in OH. Even my 9 & 11 yr olds liked the oysters. Kristina was awesome too. We are definitely coming back when we're in FL.
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Worth the drive from Disney area hotels

Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not for white tablecloth types.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

If you want to sit at a concrete bar and eat oysters till you pop along with beer by the pitcher, oh yeah, this is your place. Juke box, a shucker standing in front of you shucking as fast as you can eat. Oysters by the bucket at the bar, oh yea. Throw those shells into the well in front of you. Watched others eat soup and some of the other seafood, but oysters, folks, here! Crackers by the sleeve and oysters. Oysters. Ok, oysters?

Helpful?
Thank Gus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What an awesome dive! ”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy chain restaurant with crap all over the walls, this isn't your place. It's a dive, and that's what makes it so great. The decor is nothing short of shocking when you walk in - it reminds me of my grandparents basement from 50 years ago, and again that's what lends to the charm of this place. It's family owned and nothing fancy, the focus is on fresh seafood not on decor. We had a dozen oysters, the steamed combo plate and the fried combination plate. The oysters were fantastic - extremely fresh and opened right in front of you. If they didn't look "good" they didn't serve them. The steamed combo was great, local Florida clams were excellent. The mussels were very tasty, as was the crab (although a bit over done). The fried plate was good, although the fish was just ok and almost seemed like it might have been frozen. But really, this place is all about the fresh oysters and clams - go there for that and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee & Rick's Oyster Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lee & Rick's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing