We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop by if you are in Orlando”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #22 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Description: Voted Best Brunch in Orlando Magazine for the 4th consecutive year, First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop by if you are in Orlando”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had breakfast here twice on a week's holiday in Orlando. Luckily we didn't have to wait long for a table but noticed queue forming while we were eating. Good value and delicious food. Pumpkin pancakes and Floridian french toast recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
JudyVirginiaBeach - Thank you for coming in twice during your Orlando vacation! You give some great recommendations with the Floridian French Toast and pancakes. We hope you come back to see us the next time you're in the area!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    149
    39
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family breakfast!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We tried to go on a Sunday morning- mistake! The long line scared us away, but we returned on Monday and were glad we did. Lots of options and everything we ordered was delicious. Service was great. Genuinely friendly, not the theme park sugar coated version--

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatharineC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
CatharineC313 - Thank you for coming back to see us! It's great to hear you and your family had a nice breakfast with us. If you ever do see a line when you come, please know we do our best to get all of our guests seated as quickly as possible and we provide complimentary coffee while you wait! We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Long wait, but excellent food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Sunday morning. The wait was understandably long. Everyone had something different and it was all amazing. They had two specials for Fall, pumpkin pancakes and a quinoa bowl with butternut squash. Both were delicious! I found they have several restaurants in St. Louis near to my brother's house. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Lenora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
LandJ06 - Thank you for spending your Sunday morning with us! We are very happy you had a great experience, especially enjoying our seasonal favorites. Please come back and see us the next time you're in town and in the meantime, enjoy our locations closer to your home.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was very impressed with this place. Many interesting choices on the varied menu. Service was fast and friendly. The food was fresh and well prepared. Coffee was a bit weak but I like strong coffee so maybe that's just me. This is now my go to place for breakfast. Haven't tried it for lunch yet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rap1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Rap1958 - Thank you for giving us a try! We are very happy our food and service left you so impressed. We hope to see you back for breakfast or lunch soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good- in a category "breakfast restaurant"”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was our first breakfast after arriving to Orlando. I found this lovely breakfast restaurant somewhere on Internet. There were also some good reviews on tripadvisor. I have to say that we were not disappointed. Very friendly service. Excellent meal. My omelette ("The Works") was just perfect. Nothing to complain about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axx75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Axx75 - Thank you for making us your first breakfast stop after getting to Orlando! We are very happy you had a nice visit with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Orlando!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing