We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite breakfast place in Orlando”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #64 of 4,083 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Description: Voted Best Brunch in Orlando Magazine for the 4th consecutive year, First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Whenever I drive up to visit my daughter in Orlando/UCF we always check out First Watch as a special treat for breakfast. The food is well made and the service is exceptional. The restaurant is popular so expect to wait. One of my picky daughters gives it high marks also. We all recommend this place. Clean environment, great ambiance, great food and excellent service. I have not tried the other locations but this one on University Blvd in Orlando is awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tussle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

tussle - We are honored to be a favorite breakfast place for you and your daughters. We appreciate all of your special visits and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 463 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been eating at Your OKC, OK restaurant for over 4 months. The last 2 visits a few things were deffinitely off. We went on 08/09/2013 and the restaurant was almost empty, when there is usually a waiting line. Our waitress took almost 10 mins to come to our table and she was apolizing for being out of it. She then poured our water and got my foot wet from overfill. The portions of our meals were half the size of what were're accustom to and our two egg meals looked like 1 egg if that. The pancakes were considerable smaller. When we paid out he would not even give me a couple of our receipt. Just a copy of my charge statement. We also went to eat 1 time during the week and she would not give us a full copy of receipt but tore off bottom of receipt so I could do the survey. Don't get me wrong we love your restaurant but if were're not going to be appreciated, we can find another place to eat. You have the best Breakfast restaurant in OKC for sure and Our kids live in Tulsa, he was travelling thru OKC and suggested we meet him for lunch. We fell in love with First Watch and sometimes go 2 to 3 times a week. We hate to see it fall short of how great it was.Code 122 858 000 070 013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

George P - We are very sorry to hear this has been your recent experience with us. You should always expect the best in food and service from us and your last two trips do not meet our high standards. We apologize and will seriously address your concerns with the team. Thank you for reaching out and bringing your experiences to our attention.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would not normally be a person to call something "the Best," but this little restaurant was so good, that if it isn't the best breakfast in Orlando, it is definitely tied with the contenders. The restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is very bright and clean inside. Our server was so friendly and efficient. We always had a full pot of coffee, and our server recommended some great items which did turn out to be very good. They have your basic fare of eggs, omelets, pancakes, waffles, and then so many other wonderful items. I had the brulee bananas waffle which was like bananas foster on a waffle and was fantastic. Other members had blueberry pancakes ( which you can get regular or whole grain) and they were huge. We also had a trifecta, which is eggs, pancakes and meat...big meal. The orange juice was obviously fresh squeezed and came in a very big glass...enough for two or three. Everything was freshly made to order and delicious. They also try to use fresh, local produce which is nice, and have many healthy items on the menu for those who care. The prices were about what you'd pay at other breakfast restaurants. Would highly recommend if you're near one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theduke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

theduke345 - Especially since you usually don't dub anything the best, we are honored to earn your prestigious praise! Thank you! It's wonderful to know our fresh, made-to-order food and friendly atmosphere left you so impressed. We hope to see you back for breakfast, brunch or lunch soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

No restaurant opens over 100 locations without doing things right. However First Watch has fallen into the trap of cutting cost for a higher needed profit margin. Frozen potato cubes and calling them "home fries" ? Really? Come on!
Hollandaise sauce not made from scratch. Tasted and looked like it was made from a packet!
It's just not quite hitting the mark. Having said that the service was good and the food came out fast. Perhaps too fast for made from scratch if you know what I mean??!!
Overall. Basic eggs and bacon it's fine if your looking for a step up look elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

djton72 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate the feedback, however we’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the quality of food on your last visit. We take our food seriously and pride ourselves on providing the best possible ingredients available. We begin slicing fresh fruits and vegetables at the crack of dawn to provide our guests with the freshest taste around. We only serve fresh potatoes (never frozen) because it's a healthier and
tastier product. As for our hollandaise sauce, we will review our cooking procedures and quality indicators with the local culinary team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We looked on tripadvisor for a good place to eat for breakfast, and wouldn't you know it, this place knocked it out of the park. The staff was so friendly and atmosphere was very relaxed and the food quality was Obove and beyond.

The ingredients were fresh therefore the meal came out mouthwatering.
I think the rules is, if the kitchen is so exposed you want to eat there because they have nothing to hide about their food preparation.

I highly recccemend this place for the most delicious breakfast ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JewishRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

JewishRussian - Thank you for giving us a try! We are happy we lived up to all the wonderful reviews you read before joining us. We hope to see you back soon for another tasty breakfast!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing