We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

San Angel Inn Restaurante
Ranked #305 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At the San Angel Inn restaurant in Disney's Mexico Pavilion in Epcot you will be dining in perpetual twilight. The subdued lighting provides an intimate setting in this romantic restaurant modeled after a 17th Century hacienda that features traditional Mexican Cuisine for lunch and dinner, complimented by a great selection of traditional Margaritas, beer and wine. The restaurant blends the charm and distinction of old times with modern luxury. When seated in the rear of the restaurant, patrons can enjoy watching the boats of the La Gran Fiesta attraction go by. Mexican tile floors and stucco walls add to the authentic atmosphere. While sipping your Margarita and enjoying your meal, you'll feel as if you are at a Hacienda.
Gilford, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a wonderful concept! Dining in the "moonlight" in front of a Mayan temple, a volcano, and a flowing river with passing boats is a creative, original, and inviting atmosphere in which to enjoy a tasty and authentic Mexican meal.

With an extensive tequila selection, one is guaranteed to get a fabulous margarita. We enjoyed the blood orange margaritas and the skinny margaritas.

The food is very flavorful, and the portions are substantial. We were not disappointed with the Tlacoyos de Chilorio as our appetizer and the Carne Asada as our entree. The chips and the salsa are fresh and a wonderful addition to the meals.

Whether for lunch or dinner, make sure to stop by and enjoy this little corner of Epcot's International Park. Visit Mexico!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hildasieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    431
    204
    116
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The restaurant provided a much needed rest and decent food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were able to make same day reservations for this restaurant the day we toured Epcot. The food and service were fine - nothing outstanding but good food. Our daughters, ages 11 and 14 enjoyed it as well. The prices were Disney-style exorbitant but that is what we have come to expect while we are on the property.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookingMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went to dinner here in Epcot Mexico in December 2011. What a great place to relax and get out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds. The food and drinks were excellent. Though a bit pricey.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank allecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
219 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great dinner with a view !”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our third time at San Angel Inn.
We love this place as you feel immersed in Mexico with the feeling of baing outdoors on a beautful night.

Food was great. We did have a dietary restriction but the waiter had the chef come out and a special meal was prepared for my father. Again, above and behond.

Service was great as our waiter had the patience to handle all 10 of us fussy eaters. Very attentive and always had a smile.

This is a favorite of ours when at Epcot, which limits us from dining at other great places.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRM1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After reading some reviews on Tripadvisor I was hesitant about going here, yes it is dark and maybe a bit crowded but for value and service it was great. We were on the Dining Plan and all four abults in our party ordered the Chefs Special for $36.00 and it was nothing short of excellent. I really enjoyed this place, the service was great and it is on my list to dine at again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rittej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Angel Inn Restaurante also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to San Angel Inn Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing