We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great --- server was forgetful”

Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
Ranked #117 of 3,828 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ringgold, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food was great --- server was forgetful”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have eaten several times here. Service is usually pretty good. This time the waiter disappeared for long periods of time, especially while we were waiting to order. Fortunately, we were among good friends for company, so the long wait wasn't too annoying.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tram12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    567
    183
    55
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza and Great Service”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife is on a gluten-free diet, so she got a gluten-free pizza. I got a personal pizza. Both were wonderful. There was no wait (probably due to it being Wednesday in Jan.) and we had a great table. It was near the bar and tv's and had cool seats. They were cushioned and comfortable. Our waiter was awesome and was an expert on the gluten-free options. For example, my wife wanted mushrooms and he explained that they were stored in an area that might cause cross-contamination. He knew his restaurant and the customers it serves! On the way out the hostess offered my wife a Florida Orange. It was a great experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

After a nice welcome, we meet our even nicer waitor Chris. We get to try out a range of beer - we get our steaks in the perfect manner and our kid gets to eat healthy food and play games on the computer stationed at every table (what a great idea!)
Thanks for making it easy to dine out with kids!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Pass this place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were a group of six business men, looking for some simple food, and a TV to watch sports. First of all, all three pizza's came out cold. The salad the waiter recommended for two was not large enough for one. After our first round of drinks were served, he disappeared. Actually stopped the manager to get a second round. Now we were professionally dressed and acted accordingly. Just a pretty mediocre spot. I will not return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitch w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never miss!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one place we never miss going to when in Orlando! Great Pizza...have never ordered anything else because we love it so much, but do have an extensive menu. Now you can even pay @ your table at any time during your meal. Got the 9 grain crust and it was wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank iluv2trvl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno Chicago Bar & Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Uno Chicago Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing