We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #192 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love love Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed a week at the Imperial Palms, staff was friendly. One of the amenities of the property is gas grills love that feature. Also, you can catch the shuttle that will take you up to the world center and enjoy the facilities such as the pool. We picked up a pizza at the food court and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rltipton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed using the gas grills at Marriott's Imperial Palms! Your comments and tips are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
124
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were 3 families of 5 adults and 3 children 4 years, 18 months and a newborn. Our three bedroom villa was extremely spacious with all the amenities we needed over a 4 day Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We used the smaller pool which we had mostly to ourselves. We visited the Marriott World Resort next door but were happy to get back to our private oasis. We also stay at other Marriott villas with more activities, but we will definitely come back to the peace and serenity of Imperial Palms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent a week at the Imperial Palms. Note that there are 3 Marriott properties close together at this location. Imperial Palms Villas are all 3 BR, 2 Bath. Washer/Dryer included; 4 TV's., screened porch. Furnishings were newer and very nice. This resort has a small pool, but a larger one at the 2nd resort is just a short walk. There are shuffleboard, tennis, and basketball courts. Activities for kids. We were there for the movie "Frozen" which was shown outside. There were s'mores at the fire pit too. You will also have access to the World Marriott swimming pool, restaurants and shopping. There is courtesy transportation - about a 5 minute drive. There is a $10/villa charge to use the waterslides which have a 40" height requirement. This resort is very close to the Disney parks.

Room Tip: Our room was on a pond. We had fun watching a mother duck who had 5 little ones. We stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review, Sue! We are happy to learn our three bedroom floor plan is your favorite villa layout and that it accommodated you and your family. Your comments regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Marriott's Imperial Palms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family of seven - six adults and one very active two year old - thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Like the other Marriott properties we've stayed at, the three bedroom villa was excellent, very clean and well appointed. Excellent full size washer and dryer, and a "just like home" kitchen. We utilized the nearby gas grills several times, which were always spotlessly clean when using them. There are always workers on the grounds cleaning and maintaining the property. We enjoyed the screened-in porch overlooking a small body of water and part of the golf course. The check in was very smooth; we arrived early and appreciated them storing our luggage until the room was ready, so that we could enjoy their pool. WalMart, a CVS, a Publix market, and some nice outlet centers and restaurants are close by as is, of course, Disney World. The shuttle to the "main" Marriott resort was always only a few minutes away...and what a treat it was to go there, with their fabulous pools and other amenities. The ONLY minor issue I want to mention is a bit odd... the LG TVs in the room curiously "dim" in a darkened room (I assume some type of energy saving thing?). They were only bright with lights on! Just a bit annoying when you wanted to cozy up to a movie at night (the room we had had a Blu Ray player). Other than that, we would come back to this exact resort in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the body of water and golf course I spoke of. We always like the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PA_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wow, I was really surprised at how nice and well kept The Marriott Imperial Palms was. The service was terrific and the accommodations were fantastic. The room was modern, clean and well appointed. We had a three bedroom and it felt spacious and clean. We had a full compliment of kitchen ware and a big fridge. The sheets were clean and the place just smelled new. I will definitely come back to this very location. We are still here on vacation and dread going back home. I'll post pictures soon. Thanks again Marriott Imperial Palms! We've had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 4660 to 4600, these are quiet and they face a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for you review and for sharing your experience, Oscar! We are happy to hear your villa fulfilled your expectations and that our service enhanced your stay. It is our pleasure to provide you with an unforgettable vacation experience and we hope it will be just as unforgettable next time! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

From check-in to check-out....wow!! The pools are warm, and the hot tubs really are hot!
the apartment was excellent, but then that's the bar Marriott's sets.
The only slight gripe I have is that there is not a lot provided that goes in the oven,; a pizza tray at the least would have been useful.

Room Tip: Arrive as early as possible and just enjoy the pool whilst they prepare the apartment. If we messed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LargefamilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked a 3 BR suite at Marriot Imperial Palms in May 2014 and were very pleased with the accommodations. The refurbished suite was spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable. The master bedroom was huge with a hot tub, 2 sinks, and attached bathroom, another had 2 twin beds and another had a queen bed with a couch with a pullout. The 2nd bathroom was also huge and wheelchair friendly.

Kitchen had all the utensils, pots and pans you need - wine glasses, mugs, blender etc. - we were not in need of anything. Dishwasher came with ample dishwashing powder. Laundry room had a great sized washer and dryer with laundry detergent for 2 washes - the whole lot of us left with clean clothes! The balcony had a dining table with 4 chairs and enclosed with a bug screen much to our delight to keep mosquitoes and the like out.

Check-in was smooth as was check-out. We did not use the larger pool by the check-in desk but try the small pool by our building - we did hear that the pool at the World Center was magnificent but had no opportunity to partake. The elevators were a trifle slow but that would be our small complaint - there were many trolleys etc. to help bring our bags/groceries from the car to our suite.

We would not hesitate to stay here again - easy direct drive to Disneyworld and easy access to highway to Universal and Sea World. Do give this place a try!

Room Tip: Higher floors were our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas! It is great to hear your family enjoyed the luxury villa and close proximity to the theme parks. We hope you will return on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#151 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing