We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #195 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location near Disney”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently visited the Imperial Palms and enjoyed the stay. The accomodation is only about 5 mins drive from Disney, so in a great spot. The accomodation is clean, tidy and the staff are very friendly. We had a 3 bedroom villa which was of a good size altough the balconies are small.
The pool at the hotel is tiny, however a 5 minute walk to the nearby Marriot Wold Centre is definitely worthwhile, it has a huge pool complex which can be used free of charge (with the exception of the water slide).
The Marketplace shop is quite small and there are no restaurants at the villas.
We all enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAB1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for making Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas a part of your vacation in Orlando! We appreciate your TripAdvisor review and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
539 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

we got a 3 bedroom unit over looking the golf course. There was a small pool beside the unit with larger pools on property near by. The unit had everything we needed for a great vacations. The kitchen was well stocked. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and soap. The unit was really clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They checked with us each day to see if we needed anything. There were 4 restaurants within the complex. All were wonderful! We loved the breakfast buffet. This was an amazing complex and we will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are happy you had a perfect vacation at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas! Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Orlando and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here Spring Break 2014 as a base for Universal Studios. The condo we had was ENORMOUS. There were only 4 of us, and 8 could have easily fit. The master bath was huge and had a nice whirlpool bathtub. We were next to the tiny pool, which I liked, but the kids would want to be close to the bigger pool at the clubhouse. They offer a free shuttle up to Marriott World Center and the big pool and water park (extra fee) up there as well as a tiny "amusement" area inside. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the whole resort was spic and span. This resort is very close to Disney, so it is an excellent base of operations for those parks.

The only drawbacks: 1) They advertise free WiFi. It is indeed free, but the service is terrible. It was spotty at best and there was no way to download anything, much less stream any videos on your device. The staff seemed stressed out about WiFi discussion, so I didn't complain too much about it. 2) Stray cats? Or resort cats? I am a HUGE animal lover, and I'm happy that there are resident cats on the property. I understand that depopulating central Florida of feral cats is an impossible task, so I just wonder if the management should take a bold leap and consider a T-N-R program for these babies. They are clearly young and from the same family, and many are friendly. The kids asked a million questions about whether someone was feeding and taking care of the cats. They are hanging around the resort and people were interacting with them, so I assume they are being fed somehow. Please take the extra step of having them neutered before you end up with an out of control problem.

Room Tip: If you like a quieter area, stay in the last building near the small pool. The larger pool has more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas! We are happy to hear your family loved the spacious villas and being next to Walt Disney World. We also appreciate your feedback on the internet and will share your comments with the resort leadership. The resort is currently working with local animal shelters to find a solution to the cats that populate the area. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed at the Imperial Palms last week and we were very pleased. The villas comfortably accommodated the 6 of us (including 2 kids and grandparents). The amenities were great and split floor plan with having 2 bedrooms/1 bath at one end of the villa gave enough privacy for our family of 4 with the grandparents staying in the master suite. The location was close to Disney, restaurants, shopping. The daily cleaning service was welcomed. The villas were remodeled inside and had updated decor so other than the outside of the building looking a bit dated, the accommodations were nice. And, it's a short 7 - 10 minute walk to the Marriott World Center which has a Starbucks for my morning fix!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their spacious villa and the Starbucks that is close-by. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed at Sabal Palms, Royal Palms and several other Marriott vacation clubs in the area. Imperial Palm is my least favorite of these. Great location for theme parks. Good for golf getaway or family. I thought It had an odd layout and unattractive decor. Pool wasn't great and I couldn't use the barbecue grills without being surrounded by about a dozen or more feral cats! The pack and play we requested was old and unusable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I always like using a timeshare when traveling with family. Overall it was adequate but unimpressive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHDonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate your Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Imperial Palms Villas. Our team takes your feedback seriously and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will share your comments with the appropriate managers as we continue to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for your Tripadvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We (group of seven family members) stayed at Imperial Palms 3-bedroom villas for 2 nights in March, wish we had booked to stay longer. Beautiful unit, with whirlpool tub, nice balcony which could be accessed from the living room or the master bedroom. They offered free-shuttle to World Center Marriot which had more pools (indoor and outdoor) and a food court as well as really nice glass elevators that allow you a great view of the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review Mildred! We are happy to hear your family had a great time staying with us at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed in many Marriott Vacation Club properties as we are both points and week owners at a California property. This was definitely an older property. Our room has been updated with furniture which was nice however, the kitchen appliances look as if they have been there since opening.

The master bedroom had lots of room especially the nice large Jacuzzi tub, however, the 2nd bedroom where the sleeper sofa is located when it is being utilized, the door only open halfway which makes is difficult to get in and out of. It would be too much trouble to open/close the sofa bed each day.
As mentioned, the proximity to the Disney Parks are great! The weather was not very good when we were there, but the pool was warm and the kids got to swim so that was a plus. The pools never felt crowded.

As some others have mentioned, the cats roaming the property are a nuisance. Saw a large container of cat food sitting out, so obviously they are being fed by someone.

The elevators in the building we were in was kind of scary with the noises. We were on the 4th floor and 1 particular elevator would shake between floor 3 and 4 and almost felt as if the door would not open.

All of the Marriott employees were friendly and always said hello.

Overall a nice stay since there are not a lot of 3 bedroom Vacation Clubs and we were a family of 6 so a 3 bedroom was a must!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Imperial Palms Villas! As Marriott Vacation Club owner, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience in the heart of Orlando. Our team also appreciates your feedback about the cats and will have our facilities manager look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#153 of 337 in Orlando
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing