We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Nearby Hotels
$272
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$197
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
115
63
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
63
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld centerthree bedroommarriott worldscreened in porchsmall poolroyal pooldisney parksmaster bedroommain marriottlarge laundry roomgreat mastertennis courtsbeautiful golf courseend unitlots of lounge chairsmarriott vacation clubwater slides
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed at the Imperial Palms last week and we were very pleased. The villas comfortably accommodated the 6 of us (including 2 kids and grandparents). The amenities were great and split floor plan with having 2 bedrooms/1 bath at one end of the villa gave enough privacy for our family of 4 with the grandparents staying in the master suite. The location was close to Disney, restaurants, shopping. The daily cleaning service was welcomed. The villas were remodeled inside and had updated decor so other than the outside of the building looking a bit dated, the accommodations were nice. And, it's a short 7 - 10 minute walk to the Marriott World Center which has a Starbucks for my morning fix!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their spacious villa and the Starbucks that is close-by. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed at Sabal Palms, Royal Palms and several other Marriott vacation clubs in the area. Imperial Palm is my least favorite of these. Great location for theme parks. Good for golf getaway or family. I thought It had an odd layout and unattractive decor. Pool wasn't great and I couldn't use the barbecue grills without being surrounded by about a dozen or more feral cats! The pack and play we requested was old and unusable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I always like using a timeshare when traveling with family. Overall it was adequate but unimpressive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AHDonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We appreciate your Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Imperial Palms Villas. Our team takes your feedback seriously and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will share your comments with the appropriate managers as we continue to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for your Tripadvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We (group of seven family members) stayed at Imperial Palms 3-bedroom villas for 2 nights in March, wish we had booked to stay longer. Beautiful unit, with whirlpool tub, nice balcony which could be accessed from the living room or the master bedroom. They offered free-shuttle to World Center Marriot which had more pools (indoor and outdoor) and a food court as well as really nice glass elevators that allow you a great view of the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for the five-star review Mildred! We are happy to hear your family had a great time staying with us at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed in many Marriott Vacation Club properties as we are both points and week owners at a California property. This was definitely an older property. Our room has been updated with furniture which was nice however, the kitchen appliances look as if they have been there since opening.

The master bedroom had lots of room especially the nice large Jacuzzi tub, however, the 2nd bedroom where the sleeper sofa is located when it is being utilized, the door only open halfway which makes is difficult to get in and out of. It would be too much trouble to open/close the sofa bed each day.
As mentioned, the proximity to the Disney Parks are great! The weather was not very good when we were there, but the pool was warm and the kids got to swim so that was a plus. The pools never felt crowded.

As some others have mentioned, the cats roaming the property are a nuisance. Saw a large container of cat food sitting out, so obviously they are being fed by someone.

The elevators in the building we were in was kind of scary with the noises. We were on the 4th floor and 1 particular elevator would shake between floor 3 and 4 and almost felt as if the door would not open.

All of the Marriott employees were friendly and always said hello.

Overall a nice stay since there are not a lot of 3 bedroom Vacation Clubs and we were a family of 6 so a 3 bedroom was a must!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Imperial Palms Villas! As Marriott Vacation Club owner, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience in the heart of Orlando. Our team also appreciates your feedback about the cats and will have our facilities manager look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently spent our Spring Break at the Imperial Palms Resort in Orlando and it did not disappoint us! This was our 2nd visit here and it was better than the first! Excellent service, great location, nice, clean and spacious villas! Having access to the World Marriott was an added bonus!!! Disney, Sea World, outlet malls, eateries, and even Walmart were all within a very short driving distance! We loves our stay here and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Imperial Palms Villas! We are happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us in Orlando. Our team looks forward to your next stay in sunny Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews