We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Spacious Renewed Villas but updates needed in common spaces”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #189 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved out spacious, renewed three bedroom villa. Some areas like the screened in balcony and elevator areas are showing their age, however. Pleasant, helpful staff, well-stocked kitchen, abundant towels, pretty pools that we did not use. Very close to Disney parks. if you have to stay outside of Disney, it was convenient. We didn't use the World center because we were staying only 4 nights and spent all our time in the parks with park hopper tickets. Wish we had a full week's stay to relax more at the resort. I liked the way the master bedroom was separated from the other two bedrooms by the bathrooms. Full sized washer and dryer in the villa. Marriott does a great job!

Room Tip: I think a higher floor like we stayed in is better. The balconies over-look a lake that would be too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our family (2 adults, 4 kids). While a large spacious room (3 bedroom) was great, it felt outdated & tired. Also had a distinct mold smell. The pillows were like bricks, had to request better ones. Also, while free to use pool at the World Center, it is a hassle to grab a shuttle there & back. Additionally, there are NUMEROUS ferel cats running on the property. When asked why that was, we were told that they tried to get rid of them. Really??! There are cans of cat food lining the drive. Not feeling that is trying if you are feeding them. There was cat/dog poop along walk areas. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good experience nice clean convenient location and loved the front desk response to all my needs very efficient! friendly staff team. I will recommend facility is a real nice resort! Is nice for families or couples but saty in higher floors to avoid noises of small children.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended more private less kid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arge602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit for week vacation with our family, 4 adults and 3 children. The resorts was convenient to all parks and attractions. The unit we were in was in good condition. Got the expected sales pitch at check in, but not too much pressure. Pool area was well kept with plenty of chairs and towels. Tennis and basketball courts were nice with barbecue grills close to the unit. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The rooms are spacious and kitchen is fully equipped. The gym was also very well maintained. There were some maintenance issues (pipes and light) which were promptly taken care. The JW Marriott hotel close to the resort added three large slides and a kids area which was not expected. It was a very awesome renovation. The family is already planning to return. This resort is great if someone plans to go to the Disney parks as it is around 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The resort is small, so any room is alright. However, sine the rooms are large... if someone cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laoreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The exterior could use some updating. However, the interior is very spacious for our large family. The resort is very close to Disney parks & Downtown Disney. You have access to JW Marriott amenities at no extra cost. There is a complimentary shuttle that will take you there and back. Our kids loved the pool and slides at the JW. There are activities planned if you want to spend time on the property. The only things I was not happy with is there are no utensils in the grill areas, pools close rather early and the motor went bad in our refrigerator around 9:30pm one evening. It was not fixed until the next morning, so the noise overnight and early wake up by the repairman was less than pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When my family of six and I travel to Orlando we are usually in two bedroom units and even with two bathrooms, the villas usually feel cramped. That was not the case on our recent stay at Marriott's Imperial Palms. Our three bedroom villa was very spacious and very comfortable for my family. We ended up staying in unit number 4662. It was on the second of four floors and midway between the elevator and the stairs leading to a small quiet pool. The master suite was very spacious. It included a king sized bed, a large jacuzzi jetted tub and spacious closet. The other two bedrooms included one room with a queen size bed and a sleeper sofa with a queen size bed. The third bedroom included two twin beds. All of the bedrooms had 32" LG televisions and the living room had what looked to be a 40" LG television. All of the televisions were connected to LG Blu-Ray DVD players. The channel choices on the television included a scaled down Directv channel lineup. There were six or seven HBO choices, Showtime, the NFL Network and about nine or ten XM radio choices. The dining room table had enough chairs to seat eight people. There were also four stools to set another four around the kitchen island. The kitchen appliances were relatively new and very clean. We had an issue with the refrigerator that the staff responded to immediately. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They provided a free shuttle service to the next door Orlando World Marriott. The Marriott had one of the largest pools I have ever seen. My teenagers especially enjoyed the slides and gave me a temporary reprieve from not taking them to a water park. The resort is located about two miles from one of the entrances to the Disney complex. I strongly recommend this property. if you are a Marriott Destinations Club member you can't beat the value this property provides for the relatively low amount of points it costs to stay here. This has become our new Orlando vacation home.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 341 in Orlando
1,828 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#148 of 341 in Orlando
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $312 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing