We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #193 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disney Vacation”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit for week vacation with our family, 4 adults and 3 children. The resorts was convenient to all parks and attractions. The unit we were in was in good condition. Got the expected sales pitch at check in, but not too much pressure. Pool area was well kept with plenty of chairs and towels. Tennis and basketball courts were nice with barbecue grills close to the unit. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The rooms are spacious and kitchen is fully equipped. The gym was also very well maintained. There were some maintenance issues (pipes and light) which were promptly taken care. The JW Marriott hotel close to the resort added three large slides and a kids area which was not expected. It was a very awesome renovation. The family is already planning to return. This resort is great if someone plans to go to the Disney parks as it is around 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The resort is small, so any room is alright. However, sine the rooms are large... if someone cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laoreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The exterior could use some updating. However, the interior is very spacious for our large family. The resort is very close to Disney parks & Downtown Disney. You have access to JW Marriott amenities at no extra cost. There is a complimentary shuttle that will take you there and back. Our kids loved the pool and slides at the JW. There are activities planned if you want to spend time on the property. The only things I was not happy with is there are no utensils in the grill areas, pools close rather early and the motor went bad in our refrigerator around 9:30pm one evening. It was not fixed until the next morning, so the noise overnight and early wake up by the repairman was less than pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When my family of six and I travel to Orlando we are usually in two bedroom units and even with two bathrooms, the villas usually feel cramped. That was not the case on our recent stay at Marriott's Imperial Palms. Our three bedroom villa was very spacious and very comfortable for my family. We ended up staying in unit number 4662. It was on the second of four floors and midway between the elevator and the stairs leading to a small quiet pool. The master suite was very spacious. It included a king sized bed, a large jacuzzi jetted tub and spacious closet. The other two bedrooms included one room with a queen size bed and a sleeper sofa with a queen size bed. The third bedroom included two twin beds. All of the bedrooms had 32" LG televisions and the living room had what looked to be a 40" LG television. All of the televisions were connected to LG Blu-Ray DVD players. The channel choices on the television included a scaled down Directv channel lineup. There were six or seven HBO choices, Showtime, the NFL Network and about nine or ten XM radio choices. The dining room table had enough chairs to seat eight people. There were also four stools to set another four around the kitchen island. The kitchen appliances were relatively new and very clean. We had an issue with the refrigerator that the staff responded to immediately. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They provided a free shuttle service to the next door Orlando World Marriott. The Marriott had one of the largest pools I have ever seen. My teenagers especially enjoyed the slides and gave me a temporary reprieve from not taking them to a water park. The resort is located about two miles from one of the entrances to the Disney complex. I strongly recommend this property. if you are a Marriott Destinations Club member you can't beat the value this property provides for the relatively low amount of points it costs to stay here. This has become our new Orlando vacation home.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The family and I spent the week in Florida from 2/17 through 2/26 and we spent a week at the Marriott Imperial Palm timeshare. We are a family of 5 and were joined by my MIL and a cousin so we needed a three bedroom which the Imperial Palm offered. We have stayed at many timeshares including Marriott Cypress Harbor. We checked in on 2/18. My first impression was that the resort was much smaller and quieter then what we were used to although everything was beautiful as you would expect in a Marriott. There are actually three Marriott timeshares surrounding the Marriott world convention center. The Imperial Palm (3 bedroom) and the Royal palm (2 bedroom) are together. The Sable Palm is in another section. The Imperial palm is made up of just one large building. There are a number of other buildings that make up the royal palm where you get the 2 bedroom units and the builds at the end of Royal don’t have a pool, just a playground. There was one larger pool in the center section of the resort with two small hot tubs and a sauna. There was shuffle board, one tennis court and a couple of basketball courts. But, as I said, this place was much quieter then Cypress Harbor for example where you will find the activity section where it is all happening for the kids. We also noticed that all the activities were up at the World resort which was a shuttle ride away. We got to our room and settled in. The room was big, very nice, and clean. There was also a small heated pool on the side of Imperial palm with a kid pool and a hot tub. This was nice as we just went down the stairs for night swims and hot tub sits every night. We spent many days at the resort and only went to Disney. The weather was great as we saw 80s everyday and 88 on the 22nd!! Again, there wasn’t much going on at the IP and the kids activities were up at the World resort so we headed up there. It was a pain to get there. They wouldn’t let me park there. I would end up driving everyone up there, drop them off, and then come back to Imperial palm and take the shuttle back. Then we would call the Shuttle to pick us up at the end of the day. The shuttle ride, if we went straight, was about 4 minutes. A little bit of a pain but we got used to it and the World resort was worth the trip. You could walk to the World resort but the sidewalks were closed off because construction was going on for a new piece of the convention center. The world resort was something else. Big beautiful place with the largest pool I have ever been in. Waterfalls, 2 large hot tubs, a sand area for the kids, kiddy pool, arcade, food court, beautiful rose garden, indoor pool (although we didn’t need it), and a huge pool slide (for a resort). We spent 4 solid days at the World pool getting there at 9-10am and staying to 4-5pm. Lots of lounge chairs with umbrellas, kids programs were all right there and something going on every hour. The Marriott has a spa there as well (my wife made me go and I got my first ever massage). The kids loved it and we had a nice time just laying out and enjoying the sun. We brought some snacks and drinks with us everyday but it seems like we got lunch in the food court everyday as our unit was not nearby as it usually is. This cost us some extra money. It is nice to just get up from the pool and walk to your unit for whatever like we have at Cypress. I also didn’t like that they share the food court with the world conference group. We had a time where we went in to get something in our swim suits and we were surrounded by people in business suits!!! We mainly go to Florida for sun and relaxation and the world (and the weather) delivered on that. The location of the resort was great. All of our familiar places to eat are nearby as is DTD and the outlet malls. Back to the Imperial palm, we had 4 TVs so if someone wanted to watch TV that wasn’t a problem. There was a nice porch that looked out over the golf course. Very pretty. At the IP pool the wife found the lake next to it had ducks and water turtles so we spent some time feeding them. The IP resort had a free pizza welcome party on Sunday when we checked. The shuttle ran well. You just asked someone at the front desk and it was there in a few minutes. I would stay here again but we still like the Cypress Harbor better for the family. Everything is set up better for us.

Room Tip: If you want activities, you'll need to visit the World resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is another Marriott property and is a great place to stay. The only reason I gave this a very good instead of excellent is because they had to do some slight maintenance (shower pipe) while we were there and the water pressure was not as we are accustomed. In comparison to the other Marriott properties we have stayed at I would say this stood out to us, but the room was VERY comfortable, everything worked great and we had a pleasant time with the staff and the facilities.

This property is SO close to everything it is absolutely fabulous. Location, location, location. It seemed that everything was 10-15 minutes away tops. Universal was sometimes 20-25 minutes away but more due to traffic than distance.

When you are a guest at this resort you can go to the luxurious pool at the Marriott World Center. This pool is incredible, I highly recommend going if you stay at this resort. You go to the front desk and ask them to drive you up there and spend some time in the pool and on the slides, it was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are Marriott owners and have stayed in many different villas, many in the Orlando area. The Marriott Imperial Palms was by far the best. The most impressive thing was the incredible front desk staff. They were the most polite, helpful, cheerful, efficient group we ever met. Part of our group had to travel to the hotel by cab, and unfortunately the cab driver took us to the wrong hotel in this large complex. Ours sent a shuttle for us immediately, and then the front desk staff personally walked us to our villa.
The villas are all 3 bedrooms - a major plus! DVD player is blue ray. The rooms were wonderful, you could swim in the master bedroom tub. Kitchen was very up-to-date and clean. The villa itself was very large. We were in an end unit by the quiet pool - no noise at all. The screened in balcony overlooked a waterway. We very much loved the screened in balcony!
Excellent Marketplace in this Marriott as well.
I am sure most people drive here, but we did need some family in a cab. A word of caution - no cabdriver knows where "Vacation Way" is, which is the street address of the hotel. Just tell them Marriott World Center and it's a snap.
The complex itself is huge - 3 Marriott timeshares and an extremely large hotel which served to us as a landmark as we were driving. We did not use the amenities at the other hotels on the complex but you would need to use the shuttle if you wished to do so. I don't know why you would want to though.
The hotel is extremely close to Disney - something that they do not advertise very much. It's a simple drive to the main gate.
My only minor peeve was that the concierge desk was not overly helpful booking golf for my husband. The course attached to the hotel was closed on the day he wanted to play and they told him "there are lots of other places for you to play" but did not offer to help him find them or book them. This felt a bit shabby but was not a major issue for us. The front desk staff more than made up for them!
When we return to Florida again, I will definitely pick the Imperial Palms!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#148 of 337 in Orlando
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing