We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheapest hotel with extra perks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunstyle Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunstyle Suites
Ranked #295 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheapest hotel with extra perks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I found this place a couple of days before flying out to Orlando and it was one of the cheapest hotels I could find. The best part is that it's one bus away to downtown Orlando and a 20 dollar cab away from Universal Studios Citywalk.


I can understand some of the reviews because this play is old. Some metal is rusted so the place can look a little unappealing but this place is clean!!

The whole room, kitchen and bathroom were clean completely clean.

I checked in early and the front office guy allowed me to get a room. That person might seem rude but his actually nice a tough love sort of way. My room lock did not work and one of the workers came up and fixed it in less than 10 minutes.

These rooms have a full kitchen!!! A fridge, stove top, microwave, and a sink! Great for someone that is staying for a long time.

If you are looking for marble top kitchen with wood floor and silver sink this is not a place for you. It's a clean place to stay in and it's well worth the price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeo103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    20
    20
    7
    21
See reviews for
13
22
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

located very far from everything - if you use the poor public transportation. a very cheap motel - so cheap that when we first arrived a prostitute came and asked about renting a room for couple of nights (a true story)!! the neighborhood is worse and at night you wouldn't want to walk around at the street.
it's better to pay more and feel much better!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

i picked this hotel after re booking it from booking.com .... price was the best.... but believe me it wasnt worth it.... i wish someone had told me how nasty the carpet was in the rooms..... he asked if i am using wifi so he placed me on the 3rd floor....OMG... was the carpet filled with years and years of dark sludge ........ the smell was horrible.... i had to go to the dollar tree to buy tons of linen disinfectant for the bed and floor.....something bit me overnight while i slept in this room.... friend came up from boca raton to hang out with me after they got off work and was told by the STRANGE entrance security guard NOBODY IN THE HOTEL CAN HAVE A VISITOR AFTER 9PM UNLESS THEY PAY FOR A ROOM....had enough.. checked out.... went to a DAYS INN and found paradise!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel!!!!!!! any other place will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I made my reservation very much in advance through Venere. I did that because we had registered for a convention at the Forida Hotel 6 months before. Florida Hotel is less than 2 miles away and is connected to the Florida mall. Sunstyles sits back on the property but there is a big street sign. You enter to the prescence of a security house with a guard. I stayed in room 306 two nighs three days. Upon entering registration there was a strong flowery smell. UGH, I hate that because it gives me a headache and because it means its covering some offending odor. Gentleman was nice enough, got resistered. Had to give ID and creidt card. He asked for my daughter ID , I declined that since she is 17. He was ok with that. I have never checkedn in the a hotel or motel where they wanted everyones ID ? HMM....He asked if we would be using internet,.. YES... I asked why.. isnt it free? he said yes but some rooms get better wifi than others. Our room is on the 3rd floor.. there is an elevator... its old and dirty( 20 worth of tiles would help fix that ...and shoud be done)There are people who are hanging around smoking.. come to realize there are people who LIVE here... low income types...a little bit uncomfortable...HMMM.. go up to our room... UGGG.. same smell... this is not good.... all that spray stuff gives me a hedache... then migriane... search the room to see if its a plug in or disk...nope.... come to find out that they sprinkle Arm and Hammer baking soda Island breeze/essence.. catch housekeeping and ask them not to put anymore when they come in to clean... In the room a bit and realize the AC is not really working...call front desk , they send someone pretty quickly, he looks and the unit is frozen over... he removes unit and comes back in about 15 min , reinstalls the unit and then it works fine the rest of the visit. During the uninstall the scummy water residue spills on the carpet with globs of scum.. Gross.... I ask for them to clean it .. no problem,, comes in with a hoover carpet cleaner and then an extractor... That was nicely handled. I went to the office the next morrning and thanked then... my feeling on stuff like that is that life has issues , its how you handle them.. they were on top of that which was nice. Now the Arm and Hammer stuff is definately covering up musty smell.. but I can deal with that better than essences. The room.. GREAT presentation ... three pillow set up on an angle, towels folded in pretty design. Clean simple room. Nice size. Big TV, but the remote did not work. Kitchenette.. VERY old Microwave, on the decrepid side, clean 2 burner stove, OLD Fridge but it worked very well. But the kitchenette was clean, 2 cups, 2 bowls, silverwear, pot and pan.I would suggest painting the bottom kicks near the carpet , it would make a better appearance. Updated bath with shampoo, soap, toothpaste . Decorativley folded towels once again. Kudos to the housekeeper, who was very nice when I asked her not to use the smelly stuff in my room as well. Ironing board and iron and a nice warm blanket are in the closet. There were times as two women I felt a bit uncomfortable ..a few shady people... some foul language by a few residents.... I wonder if they could seperate the residents from the guests a bit better ? Lots of stores and shopping on Orange Blossom. Publix, Winn Dixie, Bealls outlet and a ton others, plus Mall . Over all for 31.00 a night , acceptable. There are cameras in hallways and in elevator.

Room Tip: If you are odor sensive ask for no essence to be used in carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank presenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was told by an associate of the hotel that they did not accept reservations and that I had to call the morning I was to arrive to see if a room was available. When I did so, the manager/owner Sharif Khan, contradicted everything the previous associate said and was quite rude, unprofessional, and condescending to me. He spoke over me several times, and seemed determined for me not to say anything at all. Taking this as a message that he did not need my business, I booked my month-long stay at an Extended Stay of America in Altamonte Springs. Sunstyle Suites must be a finanicially solid organization to be able to pick and choose their guests at random based on no information about that guest whatsoever; an unfamiliar luxury in the current economy.

Room Tip: There is no good room when the customer service is lacking so greatly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I guess this hotel is a good place to stay. The price is good, convenient and clean. Security is also fine because a guard man stays in a small house and a patrol car parks. I wonder why young boys, who looked having no relation with hotel service business, staying around the hotel reception office. They makes anxiety of mine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palma_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLYWOOD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice hotel with security and friendliness of the people around. The room was okay and needs updating a little new pillows and beds would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank AMIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunstyle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstyle Suites

Property: Sunstyle Suites
Address: 7209 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-5718
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunstyle Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunstyle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing