We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, excellent value and so much to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, excellent value and so much to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We recently stayed here for 8 nights with our 3 young children, it was our first trip as a family to Disney World. Form the moment we entered our room the entire family commented that they wanted to 'move in'. We loved the fact that while not a part of the Disney family the property is within the walls of Disney and is included in the Disney signage when driving between parks and resorts. Except for the quick trip to Walmart we never had to leave Disney. We had a 2 bedroom overlooking the pool in Building 4. It was an easy walk to the other pools on property, and we tried them all. Lots of activities for kids and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NHDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,754
    888
    289
    149
    153
See reviews for
2,259
376
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just arrived at the Bonnet Creek resort and was not allowed to check until 4 pm even though we had been told it would be ok if we arrived early ..We had received a phone call the week before and told all about the resort and given the sales pitch prior to arrival as it is a timeshare resort and they need to sell units to pay bills.
Having been refused check-in when VIP owners were allowed to book in was unbelievable to us....We waited almost 2 hours to finally be allowed to stand in line for an hour to check-in.......We finally got to the desk only to be told we could have checked in early as we were invited with RCI .....I nearly blew a gasket at the JOKE this had become..........The same lady who refused to allow us to book-in allowed the lineup to start at 3 :30 and really had NO IDEA what she was doing....
We wasted over 3 and 1/2 hours trying to get a room..........Unreal .......

We finally saw the room in tower 3 and have to admit it was stunning and looked out over the pool ...The resort has 4 pools , 2 lazy rivers , 2 slides and gas cooking grills to use.
It is a very nice resort and has almost everything you need on site.....It is a 10 minute drive to Downtown Disney and shopping on 535 HWY.
We did not use the shuttle to Disney but they do supply one at various times.
The resort has a VERY PUSHY sales team and they will call and call ...Actually they try to book you when you check in by sending you to a sales agent to get YOUR PARKING PASS.........They try to set you up there.
We did attend and honestly they are pretty cheap on the compensation....About $75.00 for 2 to 2.5 hours....They say 90mins...............NOT !!!
They really pull out all the stops and will not take NO for an answer .....YOU have to just say NO we have NO MONEY ! or they go on and on......
You have to weigh the time VS $$$$.......Not worth the prizes actually.
We have done a few where they gave almost $200.00 in tickets for the 2 hours.

All together I would say it is a great resort and has everything you need....
Beautiful rooms.............
Avoid the staff and you are better off...............Check in for second class people is 4 pm or later because they did not even have enough rooms at 4 pm.
Second class sure sucked and Bonnet Creek wants to sell you VIP status.......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonecode6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

After having stayed at this resort for a week, my family and I are eager to return this next year. The suites make you feel at home with comfortable sleeping arrangements and a small kitchen connected to a pleasant living room. Space is not a problem as there are several rooms per suite and plenty of room in each. A large balcony connected to the living room allows for an excellent view of a lake, which is situated in the middle of the resort, and all of the outdoor activities that are situated around it. The activities include a pool, a lazy river, miniature golf, and many other fun pastimes that I didn't get to. Meals at the resort are made easy with access to a few different eateries that provide delicious refreshments during your stay. The service is excellent with people who are ready and willing to help you with any and all of your needs. In addition, this resort, being located inside Walt Disney World, allows for easy access to the theme parks and water parks that are world-renowned for their attractions and daily attendances. Overall, this resort is the perfect place for the perfect vacation, and would I absolutely recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkeyes951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed in Tower 2, and all of the good things have been mentioned below. Our favorites included the spacious two bedrooms with full kitchen, all of the pools, activities for kids and very close location to all of the parks.

The staff was very friendly and happy to help us. The common area bathrooms were extremely clean, and you can't beat the pools.

Our only small complaints were:

The park shuttle. We only took it one day to the Magic Kingdom, and the driver almost got into an accident. He drove very fast with a very full bus which did not make the parents on the bus feel very safe.

We drove the rest of the days which is very easy to do. With small children, paying the $14 to park was definitely worth it as it made it easier with strollers, etc. The parks and Downtown Disney are all very close to this resort.

2nd small complaint:
The dining options onsite. The menu is limited, however we liked everything that we ordered. It is also nice to have several bars nearby for a drink. It would be great, however, if there was an expanded menu available. Even if it was only for limited hours, it would be a nice option.


Overall this is a great resort, and you could definitely spend an entire week here just enjoying the pools and activities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerzPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed at the Bonnet Creek Resort for six nights from Feb 23 to Mar 1. Our room was ready upon check in. The condos are decorated beautifully and the beds were comfortable. The resort has several swimming pools and hot tubs, two of the swimming pools have waterslides. However, the waterslides are only open to 5:00 pm. That is when the lifeguards are on duty. There are also two lazy rivers on site, miniature golf, a playground, game room, ping pong tables, billards and much more. The activities were nice. We watched karaoke a couple of nights. The lake was also wonderful to walk around. We were able to see fireworks from Magic Kingdom and Epcot at night. Downtown Disney and Typhoon Lagoon was nearby. The shuttle service was ok. The shuttles service doesn't come as often as Disney's shuttle service but it is manageable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Bonnet Creek 2/22 through 2/28 with our 8 and 10 year old kids. We had a 2 bedroom unit in Tower 3. We rented it through a timeshare website for what turned out to be about $160 a night. For what we got, this was BARGAIN! You could pay that much or even more for just a regular room with a plain old pool. Instead, we had a hug unit w/ 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, whirlpool tub, balcony, living room, dining area & washer dryer, and access to mini golf, a playground, 2 lazy rivers, 2 waterslide pools, many hot tubs, a couple zero entry pools without slides, plus two poolside bar and grills (one by Tower 3 and a new one by Tower 6). we rented a car and we were literally 5 minutes from Magic Kingdom. It was simply amazing. We had so much space to spread out in our unit. It was very clean and nicely dedcorated. The pools were fantastic! We were right near the waterslide pool with the bar/pizza place next to it. They served pizza which the kids loved, plus hot subs and salads and wings etc. We were also right next to the mini golf which we played several times. In the main building there were pool tables, a small arcade, computers with printers to print out your boarding passes, and daily activites planned like face painting or baloon animals or ice cream sundaes. The grounds were just beautiful and well maintained. The staff was nice. I am still dreaming about that place!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cpr711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in tower 6,and i enjoyed every bit of it.The only thing is that i didn't have a view. Otherwise than that i had lots of fun on that huge property.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,461 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing