We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Just got back from a great vacation! Wyndham Bonnet Creek is the best place I've stayed in Orlando and hands-down one of the nicest time-share resorts available. As others have noted, it is on Disney grounds and there are shuttles to the Disney parks. Also convenient to many incredible golf courses, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby (Sweet Tomatoes/Souplantation was our fave). A Publix is within five miles - we stocked up on groceries and saved a lot of money eating in. We grilled steaks two nights as well - there are a couple of grills in the common areas. The units were attractive, clean and spacious. Comfortable bedding and lots of towels provided, as well as full kitchen supplies. For the person who asked about Wi-Fi, no, there isn't any, but there's a cord on the phone that you plug into your laptop to get high-speed Internet. We were lucky to have a couple of hot, sunny days which I spent at the resort's great pools/Lazy River float areas. A lot of people were at the clean and well-maintained hot tubs and heated pools late at night also. We had a unit in Torre del Cielo facing the Epcot fireworks at 9:30 every night (you have to be 8th floor or above to really see them) but next time I will request an interior unit facing the center lake - you get sun all day and it's nicer to look out at water any time of day. A few downsides: 1) the shower heads stink - you don't get great water pressure out of them. 2) Carpeting is maybe not a great flooring choice for a high-volume hotel/resort unit - tile would be better; I wore socks or flip-flops because carpets make me squeamish. 3) The fitness center is very lame - a few pieces of old-ish equipment, some of which was broken, in a cramped room. A few of us valiantly tried to work out anyway but with all that space in this huge resort, couldn't they give us some more room and a few working pieces of newer equipment? Last, the "owner's update" (hard-sell timeshare sales pitch) is no fun. Do people really plunk down $30,000 after an hour's sales spiel (of course, they'll finance it for you - at 17.99%!) Skip it and enjoy the resort - despite a few little things you may or may not care about, it's a great place to stay! PS They're adding another timeshare high rise and a hotel at the far end of the resort - we couldn't hear noise where we were but that might be different in the other buildings.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,422 - 3,428 of 3,905 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed here, with my wife and step son, for a week in December to get some last minute sunshine, Christmas shopping and park visits. Booked through Dial an Exchange (a timeshare organisation like RCI but much smaller and much cheaper) so got a good deal.

The property is surrounded by Disney property - very near Typhoon Lagoon and Downtown Disney. Check in very swift. Rooms as described by others - 2 bedroom apartment with king in master bedroom and 2 double beds in 2nd bedroom. Free in room safe in master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen and dining area. Good sized living area. Good clean accommodation. Minor problem with safe did take a while to get fixed - apart from that no problems. The facilities - pools, golf etc looked good - but we were too busy to stay in the grounds - this is Orlando! We did not fly for 10 hours from UK to stay in hotel pool!

Location clearly good for Disney, but also by exitting into SR 536and following International Drive the 3 Sea World parks are only 10 minutes away. Interstate 4 can be used to go East to Universal Parks, Millenia Mall or Florida state parks (try tubing in Kelly park). Interstate 4 west gets you to Tampa for Busch Gardens and the Gulf beaches.

Minor niggle - some info lacking - not sure if there is wifi - could not see a PC in reception - not sure about recycling policy (nothing in the info given on arrival) not even a TV channel list provided. Still they did offer eco friendly dishwash powder and used energy efficient lights - but could not see any solar panels (why large resorts like this do not use solar panels to cut down their energy use baffles me - this is the sunshine state!

To sum up - great units in a great location in a great city. Will go again if available for exchange.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank glenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The good:
This resort is beautiful and the view very good. We had a room that faced the EPCOT fireworks that we got to view each evening we were in the room at that time.
The Bad:
Service was less than what a prisoner would recieve in Leavenworth. We called three times to get linens over a twelve hour period. We finally got our linens at 12:45 AM we were dead tired. The second item was we went to the Hot tub at 11:30 (pools close at 12:00) and we were told they had to close the pool area because they were short staffed.

Considering the price we paid we will never go to this hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HardWorkerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The location of Bonnet Creek could not be any better. The units are spacious and well done. The resort has several very nice polls, two lazy rivers, and a couple of very nice outdoor bars/snack food areas. We recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UGA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek from Nov. 16th -Nov.19th and had a great time. The resort was beautiful and there was lots to do. They had restaurants ( which some timeshares do not) and a game room and activities all day. We played pool, chess, checkers, ping pong in the multipurpose room and loved the lazy river. I actually saw two lazy rivers and there were several pools and hot tubs.They also had mini golf (which we did not get a chance to try) all free. They had a video game arcade and a dvd rental machine you could pay for.The rooms were wonderful and beds were so comfortable .I have lower back pain and had no problems here. We stayed in a two bedroom which had a king bed in the master suite and two doubles in teh other bedroom .There was also a sleeper sofa.We requested a fireworks view and could see Epcot's fireworks each night.Staff was very friendly and we did do a owner survey meeting because we are discovery owners only and have not bought yet. They were very nice and gave a $100 amex for attending.We drove to everything near buy and really enjoyed the Arabian nights dinner show in which we bought discount tickets from the concierge.We are planning to return again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ffemtjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Equipped with top notch amenities, this resort is the perfect home away from home. Although we were minutes from Disney World, our five year old was thrilled to splash around in the resort's kid-zone water area and float along the lazy river. We brought her bike and she rode through the massive walkways on the property. Our room overlooked the large lake and we could see the nightly, Disney fireworks from our balcony (amazing). The rooms far exceeded our expectations with kitchens that included everything need to prepare meals. The staff is very responsive and goes out of its way to make your vacation memorable. I highly recommend this resort if you are planning a trip to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eaglesfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

This resort is absolutely top notch! Huge lazy river,free mini golf, zero entry pool,billiards,wonderful units...You name it,they got it.If you one who tends to find fault...give it a try...I dare you!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,635 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,391 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#66 of 341 in Orlando
4,194 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $204 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing