We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FANTASTIC RESORT IN THE BEST LOCATION - SURROUNDED BY DISNEY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #85 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Darwen. England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RESORT IN THE BEST LOCATION - SURROUNDED BY DISNEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed here, with my wife and step son, for a week in December to get some last minute sunshine, Christmas shopping and park visits. Booked through Dial an Exchange (a timeshare organisation like RCI but much smaller and much cheaper) so got a good deal.

The property is surrounded by Disney property - very near Typhoon Lagoon and Downtown Disney. Check in very swift. Rooms as described by others - 2 bedroom apartment with king in master bedroom and 2 double beds in 2nd bedroom. Free in room safe in master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen and dining area. Good sized living area. Good clean accommodation. Minor problem with safe did take a while to get fixed - apart from that no problems. The facilities - pools, golf etc looked good - but we were too busy to stay in the grounds - this is Orlando! We did not fly for 10 hours from UK to stay in hotel pool!

Location clearly good for Disney, but also by exitting into SR 536and following International Drive the 3 Sea World parks are only 10 minutes away. Interstate 4 can be used to go East to Universal Parks, Millenia Mall or Florida state parks (try tubing in Kelly park). Interstate 4 west gets you to Tampa for Busch Gardens and the Gulf beaches.

Minor niggle - some info lacking - not sure if there is wifi - could not see a PC in reception - not sure about recycling policy (nothing in the info given on arrival) not even a TV channel list provided. Still they did offer eco friendly dishwash powder and used energy efficient lights - but could not see any solar panels (why large resorts like this do not use solar panels to cut down their energy use baffles me - this is the sunshine state!

To sum up - great units in a great location in a great city. Will go again if available for exchange.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    952
    322
    162
    166
See reviews for
2,481
419
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,092)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

The good:
This resort is beautiful and the view very good. We had a room that faced the EPCOT fireworks that we got to view each evening we were in the room at that time.
The Bad:
Service was less than what a prisoner would recieve in Leavenworth. We called three times to get linens over a twelve hour period. We finally got our linens at 12:45 AM we were dead tired. The second item was we went to the Hot tub at 11:30 (pools close at 12:00) and we were told they had to close the pool area because they were short staffed.

Considering the price we paid we will never go to this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HardWorkerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

The location of Bonnet Creek could not be any better. The units are spacious and well done. The resort has several very nice polls, two lazy rivers, and a couple of very nice outdoor bars/snack food areas. We recommend it strongly.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — it is hard to get a reservation here
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank UGA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red lion, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek from Nov. 16th -Nov.19th and had a great time. The resort was beautiful and there was lots to do. They had restaurants ( which some timeshares do not) and a game room and activities all day. We played pool, chess, checkers, ping pong in the multipurpose room and loved the lazy river. I actually saw two lazy rivers and there were several pools and hot tubs.They also had mini golf (which we did not get a chance to try) all free. They had a video game arcade and a dvd rental machine you could pay for.The rooms were wonderful and beds were so comfortable .I have lower back pain and had no problems here. We stayed in a two bedroom which had a king bed in the master suite and two doubles in teh other bedroom .There was also a sleeper sofa.We requested a fireworks view and could see Epcot's fireworks each night.Staff was very friendly and we did do a owner survey meeting because we are discovery owners only and have not bought yet. They were very nice and gave a $100 amex for attending.We drove to everything near buy and really enjoyed the Arabian nights dinner show in which we bought discount tickets from the concierge.We are planning to return again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ffemtjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Equipped with top notch amenities, this resort is the perfect home away from home. Although we were minutes from Disney World, our five year old was thrilled to splash around in the resort's kid-zone water area and float along the lazy river. We brought her bike and she rode through the massive walkways on the property. Our room overlooked the large lake and we could see the nightly, Disney fireworks from our balcony (amazing). The rooms far exceeded our expectations with kitchens that included everything need to prepare meals. The staff is very responsive and goes out of its way to make your vacation memorable. I highly recommend this resort if you are planning a trip to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eaglesfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL FLORIDA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

This resort is absolutely top notch! Huge lazy river,free mini golf, zero entry pool,billiards,wonderful units...You name it,they got it.If you one who tends to find fault...give it a try...I dare you!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

My family - husband, myself, son - 7, daughter - 2, stayed here for a week thru an RCI exchange as a guest. We loved the accomodations. We had a 2 bedroom unit that had fireworks views for both Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The rooms were clean and very nice. The resort was beautiful and the pools lazy river areas were very nice. Only complaint was that the weather was windy making it a little cool (thanks to Hurricane Ida). The beds in the resort could be updated and additional pillows provided. Only other issue was that we are from areas of the country where smoking is not allowed as much in public and found the allowance of smoking in the lazy river and pool areas around young children to be distasteful. A couple of younger men decided to float on the river with their cooler and smoking making it not very pleasant. We found the shuttles to be very useful for our schedules and loved not paying parking at the resorts. It was very easy to get to Downtown Disney when we needed to drive and to Wal-Mart to get groceries. Had a very nice stay and would go back again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mssnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,445 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing