We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resort for Small Children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Resort for Small Children”
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We have a 22 month and 4 month old and this resort was perfect. Splash pad, playground, wading area in pool, mini golf, kitchens. Fantastic for naps etc. "Major construction" on confirmation was noted but besides seeing it - there was no problem. We weren't in a building next to the tower being built though. Request your room be in the building next to the playground and you will be near everything. The only problems with this resort are that there are no restaurant options (pizza and fast sandwich outlet only) and there's not enough shade umbrellas in the splash pad area. Overall a perfect trip. Wouldn't recommend it for singles or couples looking to party - there's nothing to do - no bar etc.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JcamToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,074
    1,003
    339
    172
    180
See reviews for
2,652
442
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Stayed here last yr in july and going back again this yr in may with 8 of my closets friends we had so much fun my nephew who was 16 at the time had fun wanted to go back my g/f didnt want to leave. i dont see wat all the gripein is about u dont wanna do the tour unplug your phone go on about your day no worries at all

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familycircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark501
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

The good part is that as a stand alone resort it's great! However, the bus service is really bad. We had a handicap person with us, and had to call 2 hours early to get a bus, and some days they could not send a bus with handicap capabilities. Even without that they have anywhere from 3 to 5 buses a day for any one park.
**when we stay at the Boardwalk Vacation Villas, there are buses to everywhere every 5 minutes and every bus is handicap capable. Also, all the rooms are attached to the lobby.
Since the reason for the trip was Disney, that was a major factor.

If I had it to do over, I would stay on Disney property at one of the vacation resorts.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

The Wyndham was very nice. Great location and amenities. The free shuttles were a nice touch and we used them over our 4 night stay. The heated pool was a home run as a cold spell hit over our vacation and the Kids could still enjoy the water.
The only slight negative was the appliances; the HVAC, dishwasher, microwave and washer and dryer were all pretty loud, a small negative just the same but if you ran any of these two at the same time it was comical.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concertguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Made my reservations last fall. I was told I had to pay extra for housekeeping points. OK, no big deal. I was reserving 3 rooms and was told I would have to pay $25 to get the other 2 rooms into my other guests names. Again, not a big deal. I called today to do this- a month and a half before my vacation. Oh, that fee has changed!

NOW- I have to pay $129 per room to get the name changed. That is a 500% increase over what I had been originally quoted.

SHOULD HAVE BOOKED WITH DISNEY!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaHovde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Large resort. If not in the main building there is some walking to the activities. Room fine. Bus service to Disney Parks worked well and saved money on parking. Only needed a car to get groceries. Needs better restaurant on site. Only pizza and fast food on site. Lazy river nice and heated pools. Great dancing greeter at gate and it was fun to see her each day. Small exercise room. If just visiting Disney parks this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

I'm amazed at any negative reviews unless it's regarding a late sleeper being bothered by construction noise. (A $10 Million pool and lazy river being added.) A Waldorf Wistoria being built next door (with rooms up to $9500.00/night).
Wyndham Bonnet Creek was clean and new. We visited Wyndham Cypress Palms a few miles away and it felt a bit dated, just a step down in quality, but closer to food and fun.
The service was pleasant, check in was a breeze, and our only request was for the extra comforter for the foldout couch and it was delivered to our room in an hour.
They could use restaurants and groceries (coming soon) on site.
Security was only at the gate, and very congenial.
The one flaw in the system is lack of control over people hoarding the luggage carts the night before checkout in their room. I just waited while someone finished emptying their cart into their car and asked if I could take it in for them.
The elevators were very prompt, and while it was school vacation week, and sold out, it wasn't crowded at all.
The lazy river and pool were kept at a very warm temperature for cooler, windy days. VERY IMPRESSED.
Miniature golf and Kareoke by the pool while enjoying a reasonably priced pizza was the best!
The 3 hour timeshare meeting was in exchange for $50 in Universal Cash, with little pressure, very pleasant personnel, and our host was very informative about the history of Walt Disney World, the land abutting Bonnet Creek, and the future of the resort.
I can't believe people have that much monthly income to splurge on the points to become VIP status owners. The regular points and accommodations are enough for us.
Just spending a night at a Ramada on the way to or from the timeshare will remind you of the luxury of having a room separate from the kids, and having the comforts of home with you.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing