We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort/some drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort/some drawbacks”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in a 4 bedroom presidential suite that was spacious and immaculate,beautifully furnished but had some maintenance issues that were quickly addressed and solved. Grounds are beautiful but no adult only pool and all pools were very noisy with blaring music-not relaxing at all but fun for kids,especially the lazy river. Hated the shuttle service-ran late, made many stops,was $6/person for Disney and $16/person for Universal. Resort is on Disney property but took as long as 45 minutes to get back from Disney one night. Shuttles do not run frequently enough--we hoped to go to Disney in am,return to resort in afternoon, then spend evening at Disney but shuttle schedule made this too difficult.Next time I'll stay at a Disney resort.

Room Tip: They open certain unoccupied suites at 8pm so you can see the fireworks from Disney but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandyB117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
I am disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the park shuttles and I apologize for the scheduling issues. I value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,084
    1,015
    341
    172
    182
See reviews for
2,676
442
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this great place 2x already. Eachtime has been better than the last. As always the staff was on point and checked us in quick. The gentlemen who helped us at check-in was great and even got us a great view. He started our stay off the way any great hotel does. Im just sorry i lost the card with his name on it. And we were even given late checkout without any hesitation. Major plus for someone who likes to sleep in.

The hotel itself was spotless. The activities included for the kids to enjoy made my stay even more relaxing. Kept them busy and me headache free. Breakfast buffet was worth every penny of the 20.00 per person we paid. Fresh ingredients, just baked bread, omelette bar, and fresh squeezed juices. Pools were nice n relaxing with cabanas that left anyone without a cabana, envious. Poolside bar drinks are tasty. Could be a little more blessed for the price. If you catch my drift. I understand valet parking would have a charge(22.00 per day). But to charge for parking even if you self park(16.00 per day) is a let down.

Overall. Beds are comfy, rooms are nice n clean, staff are very helpful and kind, plenty of stuff to do, parks are crazy close, food is great and the fact you can use all the pools and amenities from the other hotels in the complex is what puts this resort in top 3 places to stay in the Disney area for me. Already heading back for 4th of July weeked!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javy_man187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Grand and were able to use our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This resort is beautiful! Then comes the service and management. We stayed 10 nights at this resort in June 2014. Our refrigerator would not cool until the middle of our stay and our AC unit did not work, it only heated the unit and we could not turn it off. When we advised management of the issues, they could have cared less. This is the worst management team I have experienced. They do not care anything about the renters. After our stay they apologized and said they would make the stay right by offering us another stay at a Wyndham resort of choice, but this was a lie also. BEWARE of the lies management tell you. It is a shame such a beautiful place has to be run in the ground by rude people that work there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Neal
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations.We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the room it is assigned to you. We will work on addressing the mentioned issues. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation.
I can assure you that if any person at the resort promised to you something than this promise will be kept. Please contact the person who made the promise in order to expedite the fulfillment of this.
Thank you.
Janos Jasko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We've stayed at the Bonnet Creek resort 3 times in the last 5 years and my wife and I absolutely love it! So much so we took her parents there and a couple of our close friends. We've stayed in tower 6 in a 2 bed presidential suite which was amazing! The views were fantastic and the Bose sound system was perfect. The room was spacious with a fantastic kitchen. Can't wait to go back again but flights from the UK aren't cheap, especially as we have become accustomed to flying with Virgin!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Anand!
Thank you,for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room assigned to you. We also looking forward to be able to provide another memorable vacation for you and your family
Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Janos Jasko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were very impressed by this resort. The grounds are well maintained and our two bedroom, two bath condo was well appointed, well maintained and spacious. This is a very family friendly facility. We were never asked to attend a timeshare presentation (we steered clear of the parking pass "requirement" thanks to reviewing other postings). FYI - you don't need a parking pass to enter and exit. You use your room key to enter the facility. They only send you over for a "parking pass" so they can line you up to attend one of their presentations about their timeshares. If you want beach towels to use at one of the many pools you have to check them out/in from the activities center or Tower 6. You'll be charged a heafty price if you don't return them before you check out. One night we wanted to have dinner delivered by a local restaurant but no outside food deliveries can be made. Room service from one of the resort restaurants was decent (nothing spectular). Ask for lakeside if you want to look out onto the pools and resort lake or ask for a higher level room that faces the parking lot Tower 4, 5, or 6 if you want to see Epcot fireworks in the evening. You'll need to throw away your own trash (they have a trash room on each floor) and you'll need to strip the beds, put dirty dishes in dishwasher, etc. before you leave. We stayed four nights...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Pamela
Thank you,for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that next time you will be able to stay longer than 4 nights and enjoy the amenities provided by our resort longer.
Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Janos Jasko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here June 23-27 with my family we had a 1 bedroom presidential suite in tower 6 on the 11th gloor room 1106. Room was very nice king bed and queen sleeper sofa. Beautiful kitchen with ss appl. and very nice dining area. Full washer and dryer and spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi tub seperate dhower and seperate sinks. Our view was off the parking lot with Hollywood studios and Downtown Disney in the distance. Nice pool area with a pirate themed pool and slide, zero entry was nice for my 2 year old. Resort us huge but beautiful surrounded by as lake with nice fountains in the middle. Bus system goes to all parks 6.00 a person round trip on scheduled times, can get crazy if you are not in the right place. I would recommend a car for this resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Chad
Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you enjoy the amenities of the resort and specially the pools that we have for our guest.
Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Janos Jasko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This resort has it all! I do not understand any of the poor reviews. Yes, this is a timeshare resort so if you don't want to go to a presentation, then don't. They don't understand my excuse about my vacation time being valuable, but I politely decline. Once that is over (5 minutes), we enjoyed a full week of 5 pools, 2 lazy rivers, mini golf, 4 restaurants, and activities for young and old, while being as close to Disney as a person needs to be. I could live here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Stretchhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you,for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We would be happy to provide you with another memorable vacation and we hope that you will choose us next time you decide to visit Orlando
Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Janos J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing