We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Panorama, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here week of May 2 - 9. Check in was quick and we moved to the next desk to get our parking pass. We were firm in our answer that we were not interested in the presentation and we got our parking pass. You simply can't beat the location of this resort. It is minutes from all of the Disney parks and around the corner from Disney's Caribbean resort. Had a 2 bedroom unit in the 2nd tower which was clean and had all the things we needed. Used almost all of the 5 pools during our stay and never had a problem getting a lounge chair. Didn't use the shuttles as we had a car. Couldn't see the Epcot fireworks from our second floor room but took the elevator up to the top floor and had a great view from the hallway windows. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountaingirl3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,995
    967
    325
    169
    171
See reviews for
2,541
426
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Four couples rented a 4 bedroom, 4 bath Presidential suite. It was fabulous. So nice for all couples to have their own space and privacy .
The grounds are very well maintained and the pools are clean and spacious. Love the slow flowing river in a tube.
I would recommed this place as the place to stay, even if you wern't going to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stayed at many resorts throughout Orlando while visiting Disney, and I just wish we had found this one many years earlier. We had a 3 BR with 3 adults and 2 children, and could not have been happier. We will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the semi enclosed Tuscan balcony and Loved the privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVerbsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Even with a late check in after 11pm we found our 2 bedroom suite and it was great. Ladies I'm a freak with cleanliness and this place was Clean. Very nice room decor and more than enough space. The next day went to get a parking pass and did, then they politely asked if we'd be interested in a timeshare presentation so I booked it for a day we didn't have a lot planned. My kids are old enough to play in their amazing game room for an hour or so. The pools were great. Staff was always friendly. My husband is an early riser but would walk around and see the guys completely take apart and clean the grills...everyday they do this and scrub the pools! That says a lot and we were sold on their establishment. Prices for food and drinks at their bar/pool places are reasonably priced and very good. The pizzas and nachos were excellent. We are planning a return today and just got home last night. A-Mazing! Its the kind of place where kids have so much to do onsite you really hate to leave even during the day. The activities were perfect they incorporate kids games and adult games. How fun...trivia was hilarious. Karaoke, dueling pianos, water balloon games, 5 pools, two lazy rivers, fancy and low key restaurants, grills and patios, bench swings and the lake with fountains. Even a few fireworks can be seen from Epcot. Book your vacation...its a great time. My only complaint would be the baby next to us at night cried all the time and the lazy parents just let cry over n over again. Ugh some people are just rude. But we will be back...and we are bringing friends!!! This will be an annual return for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

It's a spacious resort with everything you want, except the activities direction lacks sufficient things to do. There should be three daily offerings: something for families, something for young couples, and something for partying fun!
My family and I recommend this resort for its beauty, and relaxation. It has two lazy rivers and every building has a pool and Jacuzzi. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. It was absolutely perfect for four. Two slept on the sofa bed in the living room. The room is beautifully decorated and even has a washer/dryer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lzk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Wyndham Bonnet Creek is so far the best resort I've stayed at. The resort and suites are super clean, very well equipped with all the amenities of home, plenty to do in one of the 5 pools, 1 splash area, 4 hot tubs, 2 water slides or restaurants on the property. If traveling with children be aware that to enter the small water slide the should be able to swim and for the larger one the should be able to swim and be at least 48 inches long. There is always a parking spaces. Suites are larger then the normal suites here in Orlando. This is definitely a resort I would recommend and stay at the next time. Oh, and it is INSIDE OF DISNEY LAND!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BVLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Bonnet Creek Resort is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. You can read other reviews for more details on the property itself. I just want to caution others that if you are not a timeshare owner, your reservation can be cancelled at any time without notice and your reservation can be moved to another property farther away from the parks and nowhere near as nice.

Two weeks ago, my family arrived at the beautiful Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort for a short, two night stay. Party included myself, wife, 2 yr old son, and in-laws. At check in, we were told that our reservation was cancelled and we were moved to a different "comparable" resort. Considering we booked the reservation at Bonnet Creek by calling the reservations phone number on their own website home page, had a confirmation number, had already been charged for the reservation, and I even called to confirm the reservation the week prior to our stay, my mind was blown. Somebody somewhere screwed up and overbooked the resort, and now we were being forced out. We spoke with the manager and he reiterated their position. The onsite staff managed the timeshare only and could not help us, since we were not timeshare owners. There were no rooms available.

Shocked and disappointed, we packed back into our cars and headed over to the Westgate or Wingate (can't remember) about 5 miles away where we were told we had been moved to. On arrival, it was immediately obvious this place was not equivalent. Not even close. Looked more like an apartment complex than a resort and located right off the highway. Nonetheless, we were tired and just looking forward to Disney, so I went in to get our room. At the front desk, I was told that we did not have a reservation there either, and we had actually been moved to a different property in Kissimmee. I'll skip the description of my emotional state, but at this point we are ready to head back home to Gainesville before driving to Kissimmee for who knows what further misadventure.

I called the phone number on our reservation confirmation and asked to be transferred to corporate customer service while my wife called back to Bonnet Creek. Customer service apologized profusely and offered to pay for our rooms at the Kissimmee property. We were able to connect to a higher level manager at Bonnet Creek who was able to provide my family with a nice room that somehow magically became available. So, we drove back to Bonnet Creek, checked in, and finally got our room.

Once again, the Bonnet Creek Resort is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. You can read other reviews for more details on the property itself. I just want to caution others that if you are not a timeshare owner, your reservation can be cancelled at any time without notice and you can be forced to another property farther away from the parks nowhere near as nice. I don't blame the staff onsite, but Wyndham has a problem that needs to be fixed. I would definitely like to stay here again, but due to our experience with the reservation and check in process, I am not comfortable making a reservation at any Wyndham property for my family. We will stick to the Starwood chain.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor in building 4. We had a great view of the parks and got to see the firewo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice, but happy they are doing this. Here are a few more words to meet the minimum.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rjlaw_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing