We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #83 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Me my husband and two kids have came here 4 times in the past two years. My kids love this place. It has alot of different pools, hot tubs, games and a park thats all clean ! ( which i like) Their three bedroom is very spacious and has more then enough room for all your family members. i Like that all the bedrooms have a balcony, if you stay on the higher floor you ll see the disney fire works. Their two bedroom is spacious also. Like the golf and volleyball area. Their bar restaurant by the lake is really really good and not that pricy at all. Would deff come back here again. Best part its in the disney area so your minutes away from disney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    987
    336
    171
    178
See reviews for
2,606
438
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutchess Cty, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stay in a 2 bedroom villa last week in Tower 3, 5th floor. I loved this place!! I read reviews and was a little concerned, but everything for us was top notch! Our unit was spacious and immaculate and not one bug to be found at all. Our balcony was facing the parking lot and golf course across the way and it was very calm and beautiful view. I'm actually glad we had the front view since it was spring break and lots of kids (I didn't realize when I booked it was Easter week, dumb on my part). Our kids are grown, so I always try to plan off season, but the price was so great, I booked without thinking. To see the fireworks, we just went to the 9th floor and looked out the window and the view was great. Grounds are absolutely lovely and very clean. I walked around the lake every morning and what really impressed me was that the grills were scrubbed clean every single morning. The staff was very very nice and friendly.
My only problem, and this is with the parents of kids, was that the hot tub seemed to be an extension of the pool for some kids. No parents watching and the kids were jumping in the hot tub with goggles on and toys. Come on parents!!!
We drove to the parks because we wanted to be on our own schedule so the buses weren't an issue for us. Downtown Disney is right down the road as is Epcot.
We did not have housekeeping which was fine with us. This is a condo, so you normally don't get housekeeping.
Oh and I did become a vacation member. We were ready to do something like this and liked the offer and got 3 free weeks anywhere. Maybe not for some, but at our stage in life, we're super excited.
I would go back to BC in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am planning on visiting the property and won't be arriving to the Orlando/Sanford airport until 9 pm my day of arrival. My parents live in Florida and want to drive up Sunday rather than waste a day of our visit traveling Monday and the hotel REFUSES to allow them access to the room unless I pay a $129 fee. Just something to consider if you are traveling with a group under a Wyndham Vacation. Even offered to have the hotel take their credit card and charge them if I do not show up !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Denise,

We apologize for any frustrations regarding your upcoming stay. We definitely understand it would be much easier for your parents to check into the unit prior to your arrival. Please note any unit that will be occupied by anyone other than the owner requires a guest certificate. Owners are provided one complimentary guest certificate for each 77,000 points owned. If there are no more remaining guest certificates on your account this does require a fee. The guest certificate fee is $99 if added online. You may also reference the online directory for any additional questions regarding this information. We hope this information helps to clarify any questions. Safe travels to our resort and we hope you have a wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great time. Great location. Everyone was great. Expect our housekeeper. She stole from us and when I contacted them nothing was done. They asked the housekeeper and of course she said no! Sure wish I could get my item back, I would be grateful and would even return (and just not use housekeeping!!!!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolrmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This place have little problems but you will love your stay. The Wyndham Bonnet Creek has every thing you could want, except dolphins.
I am from Boston MA and we are very demanding people and want the best. Next time I go to Orlando I plan on returning.
The rooms are big, the property is big, it's clean bright and friendly.
Ten minutes to all the disney resorts. They have a shuttle service to the parks if you don't want to drive.
You will love this place.
Of corse they will try to sell you timeshare points but you can't get mad at a fox for being a fox.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just got back last week from Bonnet Creek. We have been staying at this resort every year since there were only a few buildings and I am afraid this year will be our last.
The location is great.. BUT the transportation to the parks is useless. There is a fee, which is fine because the
accommodations are a great value; but..the buses hardly run, they did not show up at one of the parks, it is pretty much a useless service, which defeats the purpose of staying "on" Disney property!
The complex seemed to be managed better this year which was great-no one yelling at me at check-in. Everyone friendly and accomodating.
I know this property has had problems with roaches and bed bugs but we had never had a problem, until this year. We had roaches. They treated the unit for us, but then we kept finding dead or half dead roaches-everywhere. Front desk was kind and apologetic and offered to move us but I hated to move to an untreated unit-at least our roaches were dead and dying!
Perhaps the property is just too large and the budget too tight to make it a great place to stay. Treating each unit bit by bit is never going to solve the bug problem, as I am afraid it is now out of control.
If roaches don't bother you and you plan on using your car to get to the parks at the #1 place (Orlando) in the US for car rental accidents, then it really is a nice place to stay. No frills but nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ubucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at BC for our kids spring break. The rooms are spacious however we did have a problem with ac. Maintenance came but problem still persisted. Other than that the pools were fantastic, the hot tub a real hit and close to parks. In the past shuttle service was free; no more. Depending on the size of your party if you are without a car, take a cab and forgo the shuttle to parks. We were a party of 5; shuttle cost for one day, $30. Cab about $25 and you had the freedom to come and go at your leisure. BC is great. I just hope ANd pray they continue to maintain the beautiful upkeep.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Vacatia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing