We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act! It seems to have everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #87 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Class Act! It seems to have everything!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We took our daughter's family (6 of them + 2 of us), to Bonnet Creek Resort at Thanksgiving, 2013 and we were surprised how complete the resort was. It has 4 pools, waterslides, putt putt golf, table tennis, multiple bars, and it is just around the corner (literally) from Disney. When we arrived at our 3 bedroom condo, it had a few things wrong, but we called customer service and they fixed it all in a few hours on a Sunday night. The staff was friendly, but not overly so, the sales staff trying to sell you time shares was polite and backed off when requested. It has a pond in the middle of the 6 buildings set up that has a walkway around it. Even on Thanksgiving they had an adequate staff to take care of the residents needs. This was a good value and every bedroom had a TV, which gave the kids something to do when resting up from Mousedom.

Room Tip: We went thru Grand Resorts, timeshare reseller that sometimes gets you some good deals and other tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your family Thanksgiving. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the resort activities and unit amenities made available to guests. We hope you come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    986
    336
    171
    178
See reviews for
2,603
438
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom presidential in tower 6 in 10/2013. We love tower 6. Rooms have everything you need and are always clean. If your room doesn't have a view of the fireworks at Epcot, they usually have a designated suite on the property where you can go and watch the fireworks.

This is a VERY busy resort. My advice, don't go buy groceries that need refrigeration, until after you check in. I've seen too many people with luggage carts full of groceries, waiting in the lobby, with ice cream melting. A couple of times we were not able to check in until after 6 pm. Just be prepared for that possibilty.

The shuttle to the parks ... they have started charging $6 per person round trip per day. We still use it, it's just the 2 of us, but if you have a large family, it might be less expensive to drive your car and pay the Disney parking fee (maybe around $14-$16).

The mtg they want you to go to to share all of the "changes" they've made, etc., etc., etc. ... this IS a sales meeting where they want to tell you that you need more points. The first part of the mtg. everyone is in the same room, with 1 person talking. You can actually learn a few tricks in this meeting. It is pretty informative. That lasts about 30 min. Then you split up and go into the "sales" mode. We are owners ... we have become very good at politely saying no to buying more points ... you have to say no to 3-4 different people. But we've found that if you smile and politely say no, you get out a lot quicker. And we walked out with $125 amex gift card to go buy groceries for the week!

Smile, relax, enjoy your vacation ... you're at DISNEY WORLD!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some advice for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Disney parks. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at Wyndham Bonnet Creek in a 2 bdrm suite from Sept 21-29, 2013. It was me, my 4 year old, my best friend and her 4 year old son. We rented through an owner and Disboards is a great place to find more info on this resort.
The suite was very clean and large. We had 2 full bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, dining area and living room. The master bedroom had a king size bed and tv (never watched it) and had a master bathroom but the second room was very large with two double beds and the bathroom connected to it as well. This was great as we had our own separate washrooms, which can be important on a trip. The rooms were separated by the kitchen and living area so we couldn't hear each other from our rooms and gave privacy at the end of long days at the park.
We didn't eat in our rooms as much as we'd thought but had breakfast there almost every morning before heading out. The breakfast on site is in a counter service take out joint near the main building and pricey and I wouldn't recommend it. If you have time, you can go over to the hotel and a bellboy will drive you over in a golf cart if you ask.
We did get calls early in the morning but I was told to unplug the phone from the front desk and that solved my problem. Wifi worked ok in certain areas of the suite and times of day and not others. I am told that using ethernet helps but I didn't bring a cord and wasn't too concerned.
The best part of this place is its vicinity to DW. It's as close, if not closer than DW resorts at a fraction of the cost. We've stayed on site before and had dining reservations at Disney resorts this time and toured other resorts. I will definitely stay at Wyndham again rather than a DW resort. The only way I'd stay at DW is if I could afford a deluxe resort. The Wyndham is a fraction of the price and much roomier and nicer than a value or moderate.
I had friends who rented at a DW Villa and payed almost twice what we paid for a 2bdrm suite at the WBC for a studio and they were actually further from the parks then we were.
Being able to do laundry was a nice bonus and next time I'd pack half the clothing I did. There was enough washing detergent supplied for 2 loads. There was dishwashing detergent for a few loads. Coffee, sweetener, etc., We did do a Walmart shop and it was easy and convenient.
The pools are unheated all year long which isn't an issue in the summer but we had a few cool days and they were freezing. The main pool is the warmest of the pools and where we spent our day off the park and the kids loved it and the lazy river.
It was easy to take up groceries and bags as there are carts on the main floor of every building.
The playground is between building 2 and 3 if I recall correctly.
We never had any issues with parking as we were in tower 2. The main complaints seem to be from towers 5 and 6 and I think it's because they are the most booked as some rooms there have fireworks views. We didn't mind not having the view as we saw fireworks in the park and the views are not perfect anyways.
Check in was fine. We did request a certain tower and view before arriving but were told that only one suite was ready and we could either take it or wait a few hours. Since it was already 3 o'clock and we'd traveled from Canada with 2 preschoolers, we took the available room. I am surprised that at 3pm with so many people checking in, more rooms weren't ready but our room was fine.
We had other friends arrive who were 3 families. They'd asked for 3 suites and were told that they didn't have 3 suites, although their booking was confirmed. They were all put into one 4 bdrm for the first night; 2 2 bdrms the second night, and finally got their booked rooms of 1 1 bdrm, a 2 bdrm and 3 bdrm for the 3rd night and on. Mind you, they were frustrated. Overall, guests seemed happy so I don't think this is the norm.
We didn't have hot water in the master bathroom one day and unfortunately I froze my daughter before I realized and had to move her over to the other bathroom to finish her bath. The problem was resolved the next night. There were huge water bugs in our kitchen and bathroom the scared the heck out of us but apparently they're harmless.
Other than that, we didn't really have any issues and the price, value and proximity to Disney and other parks make it worth staying at and I will definitely be back. I would even go here for a holiday that doesn't include Disney so I could enjoy the amenities more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amargrewal1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some advice for future guests. We are so glad you and your friend enjoyed all the perks offered at our property. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home when on vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This resort is truely just that a RESORT! You never have to leave this place , it has multiple pools(4), lazy rivers(2) water slides, mini golf,pool tables, video room,multiple bars for the adults, multiple places and choices of food to eat, but is still small enough to walk around the pond that all the buildings are around with water fountains in about 20 minutes.Even the large pond i call it has ducks and turtles , plus fish! .It also has kid activities daily.
The rooms are very nice with full kitchens and king beds with whirlpool tubs,2 double beds in the 2nd bedrooms with it's own bathroom ,even the 1 bedroom suites come with 2 TV's with many channels. it also has many hot outside whirlpool beside the pools.
All within a easy 10 minute drive to any of the disney parks, in fact it's closer to the parks then some disney hotels!
There is so many good places in Orlando to stay at, My wife and i with our 2 boys have stayed at least 15 different places over the years and Wyndham Bonnet Creek rates #1 in out books, and we have stayed at all 3 Hilton(parc soleli, Seaworld and Int, Drive) Marriots , Royal Palms and World resort, and many other Sheratons, westins etc.
Take it from someone who has stayed at many difference places, This one is the best for Value, Location,and Amenties.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong in any building, all are nice,we preferred a building closer to the hugh pool che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltonview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some area activity suggestions for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed all the resort amenities made available on property and the unit accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort with family and we occupied two separate rooms. Both rooms were in the hotel and not in the vacation rentals. Both rooms were perfectly clean and tastefully decorated. The bedding was soft and fairly sumptuous. The beds had built in reading lights, which we readers found very pleasant. The service throughout the hotel was efficient and friendly, though more directions could've been offered. For instance, once while parking in the garage, we somehow ended up near the loading docks and got lost after exiting. Better signage in the garage would've saved us some upset. We did not have an opportunity to swim, but did have dinner in the poolside bar & grill. The cheeseburgers and french fries were handmade and very good at a reasonable price. The server was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the unit décor and comfort of the bedding. We appreciate your suggestions regarding signage, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is sterile clean, the service outstanding and overall a great family place. They could use a bit more information about the pools, etc.and all their amenities. .seemed quite scarce but all in all this is a fantastic place to visit. Equally they really want you to take the Wyndham 90 minute time share tour (ugh).. almost pesky.. but besides that.. A perfect resort place. Seriously considered refunding my Universal tickets because this was so nice and had so much to do.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Garimusprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the resort amenities and cleanliness. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Though the room was pleasant and gave us all the room and amenities we needed, I don't think I would deal with another Wyndham for a while. My husband signed us up to attend one of those timeshare meetings. He was told it would take no more than 90 minutes and there would be no pressure. Sooo wrong!! We were there for a total of 131 minutes...yes, I'm timed it. They didn't care that they went over the time. The sales girl, Jaymi, was extremely pushy and unprofessional--in speech and attire. She yelled at my husband..not cool! The 3rd sales person who was to "check us out" still was trying to offer things after we politely explained we could not make a commitment like that in just a couple of hours. The final person to check us out was attitudinal for no reason. This is a horrible representation of your company, Wyndham. If this is what you want then you just lost a customer for sure. Horrible experience! Oh and front desk weren't the friendliest either.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDW621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with our staff. We know that while on vacation it is important to be treated well. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,806 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Vacatia, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing