We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Lazy River, but WBC does have some bad views.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #85 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falcon, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Love the Lazy River, but WBC does have some bad views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Date of stay 10/14 - 10/18
My sister and her boyfriend, both who just returned from deployment only the week before, stayed at WBC while our family stayed at Marriott Grande Vista. Was kicking myself that we did not stay at WBC again ourselves.

We purposely got her a 2b so we could all come back here for naps in the middle of the day. And also so we could have a place to change and relax as this ended up being the Resort we spent our day-at-the-pool day at. We spent almost as much time here as we did at the resort we rented.

The rooms are still great!
The beds are still comfy!
The layout is so smart!
It is still very close to the WDW parks!
Still love, love, love the lazy river!

One big bummer, they no longer take requests in advance. So even though these kids had just gotten back from deployment, the resort would give them no better than a 4th floor, parking lot view. We all know the resort was NOT full. It was even a Mon-Thur stay, they could have treated them better if they had tried a tiny bit harder. It would have cost them nothing except maybe 5 more minutes. We were not asking for anything free for my sis & her boyfriend, just a little better view, they all cost the same. Even the airlines will invite military to first class when they have the seat. WBC had plenty of rooms, but were being hard glutes about it. IMHO, shame on them. Still one of our favorite resorts though.

Advice WBC ~ do whatever you can (without even being asked) to treat those who are just returning from deployment a little bit better. NO other guest would get angry at you for this. If they do, then shame on them too!

Room Tip: They don't take requests any more :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyFan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,996
    967
    326
    169
    171
See reviews for
2,542
426
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I just love Bonnet Creek Resort. This is my second stay. Last week I stayed in a 1 bedroom presidential. The master bedroom had a comfy king sized bed. The living room had a new sleeper sofa, that was very comfy and easy to set up.

This week I am staying in a 2 bedroom. This works much better for us (mom and 3 kids). The older kids like having their own bedroom and not having to set up the sleeper sofa.

The kitchen is well equipped. We fix all our own meals and found the kitchen to have everything we needed. There is a good selection of pots and pans, toaster, blender, coffee maker, full sized fridge, microwave, stove with oven, etc... It is very handy to have a washer and dryer.

Last week I had a lovely lake view from tower 4. This week I have a parking lot view from tower 5. However, it is still nice to sit on the balcony in the evening and the balcony doesn't get that much use as we are usually out most of the day.

The pools are all great and the lounge chairs are comfy. The kids have enjoyed the pools. We played putt putt golf one morning.

I haven't eaten at any of the on-site places, so I can't give a review of them.

The grounds and well kept and the walk around the lake is nice.

Check-in was easy. I did not get hassled about time shares as I am traveling without my husband.

Next time I head to Florida I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Anita,

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the fully stocked units and resort amenities. It’s great to hear that your kids enjoyed the pools as well. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice and clean. Beds were not the most comfortable, but it was still ok. There is a lot to do on the property. The best part was how convenient it was for Disney Parks. We will absolutely stay here next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rexann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will share this information with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and the convenience of our location to Disney. We look forward to your next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I cannot fault this place in any way, shape or form. I booked this hotel through Expedia.com and had no idea that this was a so called 'time-share'-location.

All the features that this hotel has are wonderful, mainly the location. It is actually on the Walt Disney World-grounds, which only gives you a short commute to the parks.

As for the hotel itself, well, it is very comfortable and gives you everything you need. We had a two bedroom suite. All the rooms come with a kitchen and living room area which made it feel like a home away from home. It was clean, and well decorated. It is not the most lush and luxurious place in the world, but it is all well within the 4-star range. Keep in mind that there is no housekeeping service during your stay, but we didn't miss that.
We loved having a washing machine and dryer to wash our clothes and a kitchen to prepare our breakfast every day.

On the hotel grounds you will find lots (family friendly things) to do, and a few big pools. I cannot really review the activities, since we spent most of our time at Disney ;-)

You can buy your Disney tickets at the activities desk in the hotel lobby area, where they have an official Disney desk.

If I do have to find a minus about this place is that the check in procedure was a bit unprofessional. The clerk just gave me a key, with no further directions as to how to find my building/room. Then I had to go to another desk 'to get a parking pass'. This is where they try to get you to join the timeshare plan. My trick to get them off our backs was to plan the 'timeshare talk'- on the day that we would check out. Needless to say I never showed up for that, but we were not harrassed during the duration of our stay, because they had already booked us in.

Do not get scared off by the time share aspect of the Bonnet Creek. The hotel really added to our vacation experience, in terms of comfort, fun and location, for a very fair price. I will return for sure if I ever go back to Disney World.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank childonmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will share this information with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and accommodations. We apologize for any issues during check-in and will look to address these concerns for future stays. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at this resort about eight times. This trip was a little different because we had a total of 4 different units because of the family and friends on this trip. We had 2 Presidential suites, one three bedroom unit, and one two bedroom unit all in tower 6.

Since we had such a large group we made good use of meeting at each other's condos to catch up at meal times so we used those wonderful dining rooms.

I loved the Presidential unit the only problem was controlling the A/C. We had a few minor maintenance issues nothing major. The units were clean and comfortable. I think next trip we will request the presidential in another building.

Tower 6 has a nice open space for lounging outside near the pool. We made good use of the large grills for fish and BBQ.

They also had a haunted house on site for ages 13 yrs and older that we really loved.

This resort is close to Downtown Disney but remote enough away from the hustle and bustle.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delrio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will share this information with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and location. We apologize for any air conditioning issues you encountered in your unit and will look to address these concerns for future stays. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Fortunately, we were in one of the presidential suites on the 16th floor in tower 6; unfortunately we were only there for two nights! The one-bedroom suites are huge! The kitchen has everything you would need for a week-long stay; large refrigerator with water/ice in the door, full-size washer and dryer (two packets of detergent) - and very nice small Cuisinart appliances (toaster, blender, coffee/espresso maker). The beds are super-comfy and there are more than enough towels (and they are very nice, too). The balconies are situated for total privacy - especially on the side of the building where we were - overlooking total green space and the moon and sun rising - beautiful. Hint - if you get a room in Building 6 - you can check in there and not the main lobby - much easier! We frequented several of the bars on the premises and the food at both is good and they have extensive drink lists (for a price, of course, but you are on vacation!!). The pool areas are really nice and the one with the tubes looked like so much fun (it was mostly pre-teens and made me wish I was their age again!). We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Building 6, upper floors (presidential suite if possible) looking toward Downtown Disney - very priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbofsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will share this information with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the resort activities, our fully stocked units, and restaurants provided onsite. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely rooms, property and staff. It took a while to check in because (of course) they had to sign us up to hear the Time Share sales pitch but even that was not "bad" in any way. There is transportation available to Disney properties but it's so pretty here you may not leave.

Room Tip: We were in Tower Two and had a lovely room; the balconies are the biggest I've ever seen on a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort accommodations and staff. We apologize for the delay in check-in. We will share this with our staff. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,003 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,638 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing