We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Do not expect much...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #91 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do not expect much...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and requested a room overlooking the water. They didn't have one available, so they put us in a room they called " the presidential suite" and claimed it was the most favored tower (tower 6) and it was for VIP guests. I think the employees were trying to make us feel like we were getting a better room, than the waterfront room we wanted. First of all, the suite was the same set up as all the other rooms. And our room overlooked the parking lot and dumpsters. We could not even slightly believe that they considered our room and building as the VIP/ presidential area of the resort. We tried to make the best of it anyway. The pool near our building was packed with foreign tourists and there was nowhere to swim without getting crashed into by people. This is definitely a resort to go to if you have small children- not as a couples getaway. When we checked in to the resort, an employee tried to lure us into a timeshare agreement by offering a free breakfast. I almost committed to it because the employee had a heavy foreign accent and I had a hard time understanding what she was saying. When we saw they were trying to sucker us in, we quickly declined their free breakfast. The room was clean and had plenty of room. I would not recommend this place if you want a romantic getaway. It is better suited for Disney family tourists. Also, the shuttles that go into the parks are not complimentary either at this resort. There are many other hotels in the area that offer free shuttle rides into the park.

Room Tip: Try to avoid tower 6 (it overlooks dumpsters and parking lot). If you do get tower 6 then try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amio_Persio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,846
    913
    304
    157
    160
See reviews for
2,371
392
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a great stay with Bonnet Creek. We stayed in Tower 5's Presidential Suite, had to reserve it a year in advance but was a nice stay. The furnishings were a tad old, but was clean and well stocked. We liked the pool area! 4 pools, 2 with water slides - a great time for the kids. Check-out is rather early, but if you work it right you can load your car, grab a swim bag and enjoy the pools. There are plenty of restrooms to change, even a pizza shack that smelled really good!

Room Tip: If you are looking to reserve one of the Presidential Suites, I heard Tower 6 had the best and most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Worst bed I ever slept in my life floors in room was not clean smelled really bad I didn't complain because they told me I couldn't get a refund it was Irreversible and that it wouldn't do any good the staff was not knowledgeable about the little thing and certainly not friendly,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The resort has all of the amenities that are depicted, however we had several problems. Our initial room overlooked the parking lot and trash receptacles. And along with it, we had live cockroaches. It took over 20 min for someone to attend to my initial call, and their solution was to spray the room and have us continue to reside in it. Needless to say, we requested a room AND building change - one that did NOT overlook the trash. It was fulfilled. In addition, we requested an extra blanket one evening and waited, after 4 hours and several subsequent calls, for the blanket to finally be delivered. This same scenario was repeated several days later when we requested fresh towels. When I placed the secondary call, I was told that they "encourage residents to wash their own." Also be aware that the $5 per day per person shuttle only runs until 7 pm. Plan on renting a car and parking at Disney. So, buyer beware. The rest of the complex is indeed beautiful and the restaurants and pools are very nice, but I will NOT be returning. Between the lack of response to the residents and the cockroaches, this is NOT the luxurious resort that is purported.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingalColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you understand the premise of this resort--all time share condos, and not a hotel then you will be pleased. There is no maid service, you strip your own beds/take out trash at the end of the stay, no free transport to Disney, not a high level of customer service as you might see with Disney, etc.. We stayed in building 6 in a 2bedroom condo. There is a pull out couch in the living area but was deemed extremely uncomfortable by those who attempted to use it. This is a newer building so overall the condo was nice, but the cleaning was not up to my standard. Just a little more time on vacuuming, sweeping and wiping down services would have improved the situation--but nothing gross like mold, bugs, etc. The lazy river near the pirate pool was nice, lots of shade, relaxing. My sons enjoyed using the billiard table and mini golf. The kitchen in the unit is well-equipped. Parking was free and not a problem. Location is ideal and cost was very affordable compared to comparable accommodations in the area. We did not try out any of the restaurants on the property.

Room Tip: You can request views facing fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wyndham will try to sell you this timeshare as a "5 star" resort. It is NOT a 5 star resort. Had to call to get toilet paper and extra garbage bags. We asked for Dish soap and we were told to buy some in their market.... hmmm we decided to leave the dirty dishes for housekeeping. We were told that the resorts were remodeled every 5 years, this can't be true, this place shows lots of wear. shuttle service over priced to Disney parks, and inconvenient return times. small pools. sales presentation flat out lied to us about some of the perks and couldn't provide documentation without a payment in their hand. You are better off purchasing a week or days from a current owner, than buying an ownership yourself. Check in was a circus, concierge desk rude, phone kept ringing-no one there-then we magically have a "pre-recorded voicemail" . Good = it's a nice sized condo, bigger than a hotel room. Nicest person at resort was the lady working in the Market shop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank passportnmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek June 9th-16th of 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. It is a great non-Disney Resort but is on Disney property so it’s a short 5-10 min drive to Disney parks and about 20 to Universal. My in-laws are owners and we had 2-2bed 2 bath condos in Tower 2. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable and well-stocked. The only thing missing in our unit were sheets for the pull out sofa bed, which we just ended up borrowing from our inlaws room. Halfway through the trip I called down for more towels and within 30 minutes had dirty towels swapped out no problem. Beds were comfortable and everything seemed to be in working order in the unit. Beautiful view of the lake and pool from our balcony, enjoyed sitting and drinking morning coffee out there! Full kitchen including coffee maker, blender, utensils, cookware and dishes as well as washer and dryer in units. TV in both bedrooms and living area. Pools and lazy river were great for the kids and got great service from Jim and Shaun at the La Cocina Pizza pool bar. The Hibiscus mojito from Bar1521 inside the large hotel on property was to die for. There were many other activities on-site we didn’t get to partake in due to timing and visiting of Disney parks, but would really recommend this as a great non-Disney resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachseMom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#35 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,619 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#53 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing