We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #83 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

When I first heard about Wyndham Bonnet Creek and the affordability of it in comparison to staying at a Disney Resort, I was super excited. We stayed in a two bedroom suite in the timeshare portion of the resort. There are 6 towers that are timeshares and the main Wyndham Hotel. We rented from a timeshare owner. Upon arrival and throughout our stay I was very impressed by the staff at the resort and the facilities. Our room was immaculate and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the units were nicely furnished.
The pools and grounds were very nice and maintained very well.
The only things keeping me from giving it 5 stars across the board is the newly enacted $5 per round trip shuttle fee to the Disney Parks. When we originally booked, the shuttles were included. The fees cost us $120 that we hadn't budgeted for and that was unpleasant. I also think that if you are going to charge for the shuttle, it should run more often.
My only other issue was that the wifi was spotty and unreliable and I had to sign in every day.
I would definitely recommend Bonnet Creek but I would consider a car rental.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,060
    994
    340
    170
    178
See reviews for
2,630
441
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a 3br in tower 6. 3nd time here and same tower. Did the whole try for a tower looking at fireworks with high floor for the kids no luck. Still think it is one of best Wyndham has to offer but what can I say. .... 4 calls? Really I said no getting parking pass I own and have kids at Disney. Other then that best timeshare near Disney that isn't dvc. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great vacation! This resort is very, very nice. I booked through Vacation Strategy and received an excellent deal on a 2 bedroom unit. We did visit 2 parks, however, I'm glad that I read the reviews before planning our vacation, and reserved some of our time for just the resort. With 5 pools, a playground and activities scheduled every day, there is so much to do just at the resort. It looked as if they take great care of the buildings, the landscaping and all of the facilities. The walkway around the lake provides an excellent place for running/walking. The pools were usually empty around 8:00/9:00 in the morning. All of the staff were courteous and helpful as well. We turned down the $100 timeshare tour, saying we were too busy, and were not bothered again. We could have chosen a parking lot view in one of the newer Towers (5,6) or a lake view in Tower 1, we chose the lake view in Tower 1, very glad we did. My 4 year-old actually cried when we left, but there is always next year!

Room Tip: Opt for a lake view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Orlando, and we were delighted by the quality and cleanliness of our deluxe 1 bedroom suite at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. And after tramping around WDW theme parks for 3 days, it was really nice to be able to spend a couple of relaxing days enjoying the pools and lazy rivers at BCR.

It was nice to have some reasonably priced food alternatives right on site; even though we had a fully functional kitchen in our suite. We were in Tower 5, which is a 2 minute walk to the Wyndham Grand Orlando Hotel. We enjoyed a couple of wonderful buffet breakfasts at the Tesoro Cove restaurant at WGOH, and a couple of sunset dinners at the adjacent Back Bay Bar & Grill. We also ordered pizza from La Cocina in Tower 3 of the BCR and it was excellent..

Shuttle service to WDW parks was quite convenient, and since there were just 2 of us, the $5.00 per person round-trip fare was cost effective. Once we were at a WDW park we used the free Disney buses to move between parks and Downtown Disney; catching the shuttle back to the resort when the day was done.

The staff at the resort were very welcoming and attentive. Check-in & check-out were fast and efficient. We were invited to attend an Owners Update Session, but decided not to accept as we were on an "Extra" vacation booked through RCI. Our refusal was accepted with grace, and we were not bothered by any follow-up calls.

We would recommend this resort to our friends and family; particularly those travelling with small children. The pools and lazy rivers are well designed for little ones, and all the water features are behind gates that small kids will be unable to open. The Activities Centre offers mini-golf, pool tables, ping-pong, and arcade games and the Fitness Centre, although small in size, was clean and well equiped.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 5, with a west facing room #991, overlooking the lake. It was very quiet, and we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PappaToopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creet Resort in Orlando as reparation for having had a recent very poor experience at another Wyndham affiliated hotel resort in Orlando during our last Christmas Holiday. We stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creet Resort for three days in April 4/23/13 thru 4/26/13.

We accepted the invitation and upon our arrival and entrance into the resort, we realized the resort was much more than we could have ever imagined. In fact, I thought the Garmin gave me the wrong directions. I checked in and was in shock, when they said, yes, you have a reservation! .I thought I drove to the wrong resort.. We completely and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and the accomodations and services were excellent. The pools, the lazy river and the surroundings were like paradise to us all. The two bedroom deluxe suite was so beautiful. Kitchen had everything you needed, beds so comfy and large balacony, etc it was awsome!. We had recently lost our two sons, my daughter-in- law, her husband, so this vacation meant so much to our family. All of us together in this beautiful resort what else could you ask for. It was a time for healing for us all. In fact, I loved all the children at the pool, all ages, it brought back so many memories of our family.

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the resort quite honestly, didn't want to leave. Its so convenient to the restaurants, Disney, Epcot, Blizzards Beach, etc. Its right in the middle of everything that you could ever want and on Disney property. We anticipate and hope to stay here again next April. We plan to make the Wyndham a yearly family get-to-gether vacation spot. Thank you Wyndham and your excellent staff. They were outstanding and so accomodating, No complaints from this family, we loved every minute of our stay. Thanks again, for more wonderful memories. . The Powers Family.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 2. Opposite side of Disney Fireworks display. Would like to face the pool area ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked this resort through Vacation Strategy a company that manages owners points and rents for owners. The property is very nice. Pools, spas, lazy rivers, mini golf and water sliders. The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. The restaurants are very expensive. Great location, close to Disney parks. Also close to Publix, Target and other restaurants. I do have one complaint. I booked this vacation with friends months before our arrival. We both requested that we would like to be next door to each other or at least on the same floor. We were told that shouldn't be a problem. A few days before arrival we again told them we wanted to be close. Well we were put in the same building but not even on the same floor. I can tell you that the rooms on the side of us were empty. And the rooms next to our friends were empty too. Not the best customer service when the resort was not full and we only had one request. Also this is a time share property and the desk that you get your parking pass from is the sales desk. They are very pushing I told them I would never buy and wasn't interested. What part of I'm not interested and buying a time share is a bad investment did you not get. I had to get rude and even then the guy was still not listening to me. I would stay here again but next time I pick up my parking pass they will not like how rude I will be to them if they don't accept my first NO I'm not interested reply.

Room Tip: Be ready for high pressure time share sales people when you check in. Don't expect to get the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRetired2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved our stay here and wished we had stayed longer. Spacious quality accommodation, we had full cooking facilities, huge fridge, spa bath and ground floor unit for a great off peak rate. The closest resort to Disneyworld, lots of pool areas and nice staff.

Room Tip: You will need to hire a car to get around. Watch out for hidden costs -we were quoted $130 USA for 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,988 reviews
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing