We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveler rating
2,195
1,055
363
180
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,195
1,055
363
180
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversparking passtime sharebedroom deluxedisney parksmini golfsales pitchfull kitchentimeshare presentationparking lot viewepcot fireworksfireworks viewwasher and dryerwater slidesthree bedroomping pongmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,490 - 2,495 of 4,000 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have stayed at the fountains,Hilton international drive, orange lake and now bonnet creek. We have enjoyed the Wyndham as there are very many free activities. It has always bothered me about resorts that charge for mini golf, tubes on lazy rivers, etc. None of that here. Free mini golf, free tubes, many free activities, free Xbox use in activities center, pool tables, ping pong, beach volleyball,playground for little ones. Very little timeshare pressure at checkin. Convenient if doing disneyworld. Although I do believe they are now charging 5 dollars per person for shuttle. We drove there anyways and pd less for parking at Disney. Very scenic room with great view of epcot fireworks each night, and overlooking lake. Convenient to premium outlet mall with car. Grocery & Walgreens is about 15 to 30 min away in traffic, but if you need only 1 or 2 things you can purchase on site. I believe the Wyndham and Hilton resorts do it right! Great stay, even though weather was cool, heated pools and kids could still swim.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been going to Bonnet Creek resort every year since 2007. We have not found any other property that we like better. It is by far the best place in Orlando. It is always very clean, modern (always replacing and remodeling) nice big flat screen t.v.'s, beautiful rooms with beautiful Jacuzzi's in every room and updated appliances, beautiful views of Disney fireworks and lake views, and beautiful well kept grounds. Love all the pools around the lake and the nice walking path around the lake. Everything is very convenient to use and get to. A 5 star resort for sure. Easy check in and check out.The only thing I do not like is the high pressure sales people. I am an owner and the update meetings are horrible. That is the one and only negative about Bonnet Creek. But that is at any timeshare you go to!. We have visited other Wyndham properties and they all have been top notch. We Love Wyndham and are very happy with our purchase. They even have a pirate ship pool with a slide that the kids LOVE.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake or firework view room up high for best views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnnjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times now and just love it. As close to Disney as you can get without being a Disney property. Beautiful property that is so well maintained and up to date. Two bedroom/two bath condo with so much room for the price. We never thought we could stay near Disney for this price much less in such a classy place. The amenities are wonderful. There is a lake in the middle of the circle of buildings which include a trail all the way around that was so relaxing to walk around and stop and look at the wildlife & scenery. Parks along the way too for the little ones. An unbelievable choice of pools & hot-tubs to meet the interests of adults & children alike. A large variety of restaurant choices including pool-side, open-air, casual & formal. The shuttle is easy to catch with many departure times to each of the parks. We so enjoyed watching the Epcot fireworks each night from our balcony. Having a kitchen was wonderful but be sure you have a car as there are not any grocery stores nearby. We would stay here without even if we were not going to Disney, we love it that much!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainmoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. We have stayed at several resorts in different areas all over the U.S. to include a few different ones in the Orlando area. Bonnet Creek is, by far, the most beautiful place we've ever stayed. Not only is the property itself huge and fabulous, several pools, fountains, gas grills for anyone to use, walking/jogging trail around the lake, but the decor of the unit we rented is superior. It was modern, very clean, very well equipped and it was great to stay in a resort that had free internet access in the units. Our only regret is that we didn't have enough time on this trip to stay longer than 3 days. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This resort is right in the Disney area so it was convenient to all the parks. Our unit was a 1 bedroom deluxe and it was on the corner of the building, facing the lake so it was very quiet and peaceful. On one of the nights we were there as we were sitting out on the balcony we could see the fireworks from Magic Kingdom just over the top of one of the resort buildings across the lake. A wonderful surprise! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have the option to choose, ask for a unit facing the lake. Great view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BamaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my first stay at The Wyndam Bonnet Creek Resort and I am impressed. We were a party of five, including an almost three year old toddler and we rented a two bedroom unit.
Check in was easy and pleasant as was obtaining our parking pass. The unit was convenient and clean and updated.
Our stay was for four nights; March 18th - 22nd. The complex is huge and a little intimidating at first, but the facilities never seemed too crowded. This place is not for the faint of heart! There is always music and activity - lots of lights every where at all hours of the night.
We spent an entire day doing a pool tour and each pool was well maintained and fun. We especially enjoyed the pools with a "beach" which were perfect for our toddler. The lazy rivers and seperate toddler pools were also great as was the walking path around the lake.
We were called twice concerning time shares, but each call was polite and short.
Food can be a issue while staying at Bonnet Creek unless you "cook in". We ate lunch the afternoon of our pool tour at the little grill just outside the main check-in lobby (I forget the name of the grill). The menu was limited, but adequate, and the food was good. Another afternoon we ordered take out from the little grill/bar near another pool (again, I forget the name), but this food was not so good and the service was a bit surly. By the way, each "tower" has an outdoor picnic area complete with gas grills if you are a grilling fanatic.
One suggestion: we were given a map of the complex when we checked in, but not a complete list of places where we might obtain food (either take-out or eat-in food). Perhaps a list of food sources with the hours and LOCATIONS clearly mapped out would be a good idea and helpful to all of us checking in for a stay.
All in all, a great experience. PS - the flowers and landscaping were beautiful.....

Room Tip: Higher rooms might be less convenient, but are more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hastobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews