We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“place to stay in disneyworld” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“place to stay in disneyworld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

we go to florida and disneyworld every oct. we have stayed her for the past 7 years every oct. it is very clean kids and adult friendly. they offer a shuttle to the parks and it is right on disney property. great lazy rivers there are two and four pools with water slides, bars and a pirate theme ship. great food and great rooms. i have stayed in a three bedroom and have aways been able to see the epcot fireworks at night. i wouldnt stay anywhere else in disneyworld.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,768
    891
    290
    149
    154
See reviews for
2,275
377
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed with some family at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort from March 9-18. We had a fantastic time. The kids and adults really enjoyed the many swimming options and the mini-golf. They also enjoyed the balloon making and getting a sundae at the main building. The resort is close to all the attractions and the resort was well taken care of. We had only one problem the entire time we were there when the shower head broke. They quickly had someone come up and replace the shower head. Couldn't have asked for better service.

The room was really nice and well taken care of. Every room that we stayed in had a flat screen tv and one in the family room as well. I found the bed to be really comfortable as well. We only had to tell the time share people no once and that was the end of that.

Room service even called just to make sure that the room was cleaned to our liking.

Overall, we had a great stay and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the water compared to the driveway facing. Obviously the price may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, size was a bit intimidating at first but never felt as big once there, never see any other English guests. It's lovely relaxing and clean. Views great, good live music and wide choice of pools. I love relaxing here and great to get to parks and downtown Disney, bit sad that they've started charging for the shuttle as this was a bonus. Loved the main pool, stayed in older towers but still nice. Only downside is there's nowhere nice to eat really. Some live music which is great.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisafordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

the 2b/2b condo we rented on vrbo was great. Full kitchen and balcony overlooking the lake, wonderful view. Parking is free, but it cost 5 bucks per person per day to ride the shuttles to the parks. Property was fantastic, pools, walkways, lazy river...all was wonderful.
Bad part was the front desk service. Called down several times to ask activities or conceirge a question, but got the old "everyone is busy" recording with no option to choose to be transferred to activities, park tickets etc...sometimes waited on hold 15 minutes before I could get a person to speak with. This happened several times.

Room Tip: ask to overlook lake and request a room with view of Disney fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefamilythattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Bonnet Creek as timeshare owners. We were disappointed that the three bedroom unit only had 2 bathrooms. For the group we were travelling with we needed the extra bathroom (all adults). We upgraded to a 4 bedroom presidential. It was very nice. The furniture was a bit worn though, ie, the dining room table was all marked up:(. They need to put something on the doors so they don't bang. The kids across the hall let the door fall everytime they went in and out and we just about jumped out of our skin:( The pools were lovely. Beware, if you go for the presentation, it is very high pressure in a passive kind of way. Location is absolutely amazing, my daughter works at disney and backstage entrance was less than a 5 minute drive:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We didnt stay in the hotel part but stayed next door in Tower 6 2 br condo...loved it~ Would go back in a heart beat. I made the mistake by getting too many days at the disney parks and wish we had spent more time here...Beautiful grounds, condo was soo clean and cant say enough postitive things~ Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Bonnet Creek Resort 3 times now, and we have enjoyed all our stays. This time we were back in a standard 2 bdrm deluxe (building 4) and I was happy to see they have replaced some of the older furnishings. The place was very clean and had all the things one could ask for in a home away from home. We have stayed in the 3 bdrm deluxe unit as well as the four bdrm presidential, our view in the presidential was outstanding of course! but it seams whenever we are in the deluxe units..its parking lot views (always) I asked for a higher up room and was placed on the 7th floor (not so high in my opinion) but on a positive note we were able to check in an hour early and our room faced Epcot and we were just able to see a bit of the fireworks.. As a returning guest I wouldn't mind a nicer view. None the less we will continue going to BCR until something better comes along, and it would have to be great in order for us to go elsewhere, You just can't beat the amenity's at this resort and the location! fantastic!! One more thing the staff here are super friendly and are always there to help and answer questions. Keep up the good work BCR! see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweettrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#33 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,476 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing