We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #83 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Will be back!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I LOVED this hotel. I visited Feb 2013 with my husband, infant daughter, and parents. We had the 2 bedroom which was perfect. We were all together but still had our own space. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The place was clean and very well stocked. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We were in Tower 5 on the first floor. The first floor was easy to load car and get in and out of suite but didn't feel like we could keep our curtains open due to privacy...will not stay on first again. However..we had two lovely ducks come visit us and my daughter fed them pieces of bread...she loved it! We NEVER got one phone call or request to do a timeshare presentation. I wish I wouldv'e known the 'store' next to checkin had real Starbucks mixed drinks...didn't find out til we left!! Feel free to message me with ANY questions...too much to mention!!

Room Tip: Stay in Towers 5 or 6...closer to the best pools!! But farther from Check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShyLhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,060
    994
    340
    170
    178
See reviews for
2,630
441
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I can't say near enough of how pleasent our stay in this resort was. Great location inside the Walt Desney District, Nicely furnished appartment, fully equipped kitchen (and BBQ tools are available), Nice balcony, etc...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Junction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The resort was better than Disney. I wish we had not purchased so many days at Disney. My kids had more fun with the 85 degree weather in the pools in December. The pirate ship pool was the best. Also the water slide pool at the bottom of our tower. This was by far the best resort I have stayed at yet.

Room Tip: Book the tower with ship or water slide if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripwithkids1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Every year my family stays at Bonnet Creek a huge resort right outside of Disney property. It is mainly a timeshare villa property but also available for rentals. Each building I think 7 has its own signature pool one with pirate theme and enclosed water slides, lazy rivers, water features, hot tubs and cabanas. Each building either has a poolside restaurant or one next door only one opened for breakfast. They have kids activites daily, 2 small gyms, and an 18 hole mini golf. The villas are well decorated and fully stocked but starting to show some wear and tear. They have shuttles all day to all the various Disney parks to avoid the parking hassles and is a short drive less then 5 miles to Downtown Disney. So much to offer that we don't bother with going to the parks every year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trina1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

There is a new transportation fee but very easy to get around ıt if you have a rental car. Take the rental to downtown Disney, park for the day, and use Disney transportation from there. If you use ıt everyday at Bonnet Creek ıt will cost you $5 per day per person. Disney buses at downtown Disney are free. Hope this helps some.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Scotty0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been coming back to this resort for the past 5 years. The condo's have updated decor and the beds are comfortable. You can sit on the balcony and watch the nightly fireworks!! You have a choice of several pools which are awesome, lazy river and even miniature golf. Our only choice when visiting Orlando.

Room Tip: A view of the nightly fireworks is a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wish i could give this a better rating... but we had our (expensive) sonic toothbrush stolen from our room!!
I am sooo disappointed. When we called to ask if we happened to leave it behind (we did NOT -- we always check our rooms very carefully before leaving) they said no. we alluded to the fact that it was probably taken from our room & they said their staff wouldn't do that. Hmmm... we left our home in South Florida with our toothbrush & got home without it. No stops in between. It was stolen from our room. Sad.

Other than this incident, the hotel was great. Will never return though. Too bad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,988 reviews
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing