We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Second Time at WBC even better than the first!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Deptford, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second Time at WBC even better than the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Wyndham Bonnet Creek while visiting Disney World.

We arrived late on a Monday night, did request a specific tower/view and they were able to honor our request. We were in tower 3 with a lake/fireworks view. We were able to watch both Illuminations as well as Wishes from our balcony each night. Our room was convenient to a pool with a slide, mini golf, and the playground. The pizza shop was also right by the pool.

We rented a 2 bed 2 bath condo for a crazy low price, found the seller via ebay. The unit was clean and comfortable. It provided everything we would need to call it our home for the week. The master bedroom has a king bed, tv, and a master bath. The master bath has a jetted tub for 2. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds. The second bathroom has a shower/tub combo. There is a dining room that seats 6 plus 3 additional chairs at the kitchen breakfast bar. The living room has a sleeper couch and 2 chairs - plus a tv with many channels. The balcony has 4 chairs and 2 tables - plus the great views I mentioned earlier.

We took more time this trip to appreciate the amenities the resort offers. We watched a movie under the stars with the kids. They sold popcorn for $1 but the movie was free. We played mini golf a few times, played at the playground, relaxed in the hot tubs, and tried out each of the pools and splash pads.

The drive to each of the Disney parks was quick. Hollywood Studios and Epcot were literally right down the road - perhaps a 5 min drive. Magic Kingdom took about 8-10 mins to get to the transportation center. It took at best 12 minutes to get to Animal Kingdom. This resort is in the perfect location and I will stay here again the next time we visit the area!

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 3 have a lake view AND a view of Epcot's fireworks. You will hear more of the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,921
    936
    318
    162
    163
See reviews for
2,453
412
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved everything about this resort, with one exception. But I will get to that in a moment. This resort has everything that a family, couple or even a business traveler could need. It is a very large resort with spacious, clean accommodations. The lazy river was quite relaxing, it kept my son entertained for hours. The grilling area was nice and clean. i stayed at a time where the resort was at capacity, but you couldn't tell by how relaxing and calm it was. My only knock was the beds seemed low. I expected a bed higher off the floor.

I would definitely recommend Wyndham Bonnet Creek to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in buildings 4, 5 or 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAdams626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed at a great place outside of Disney world.
From the minute we arrived, we were treated like 5 star guests.
This resort has everything. Including a sparkling pool, and many
other pools, on the property. Lazy river pool was great. 5 restaurants, The food
at all the restaurants, were top notch. Loved the desserts, steaks,
drinks, were all sensational..
The rooms were spacious. Great views, mattress on the bed was like
floating on a cloud. And I have a bad back ! We had a view of Epcot
fireworks at night. Views of the grounds. You could take a shuttle to all the
local Disney Parks, near by.
We will definately, stay at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the pool side. You get bonus views of the parks !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came to this resort 4 years ago after we found a person on the internet who sold nights off without having to be a timeshare owner. We were skeptical of what we'd find but this resort is amazing! It has everything you could ask for. Since our first year, we have come back and not even had to leave the resort because there is so much to do here. The location of this resort is right inside the Disney Properties and all of the parks are within a 10 minute distance. They offer shuttles to all of the Disney parks. The resort is located on a lake with 8 towers surrounding it. Each tower has it's own attraction like a pool, lazy river, playground, mini putt, etc. When you stay here, you can use any pool or attraction that you'd like. There is a path around the lake where you can walk to get some exercise, not to mention a few of the towers have gyms. There are daily scheduled activities for kids and adults that range from movies on the field, bouncy castles, bingo, a Gatorland experience, karaoke, pool parties, wine down Wednesdays, etc.
The condos are fully stocked. All you need to bring is your clothes. Upon arrival in your condo, they provide you with starter coffee, paper towels, dish soap and laundry detergent. There is a full fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also frying pans, pots, baking dishes and all the utensils you'd need. There are BBQ grills located around the property that you're able to use whenever you want. Over the last few years, we've moved around units (between 1-3 bedrooms) and each one is exactly the same and everything is in perfect condition and so clean.
The customer service from all of the staff is better than I've experienced anywhere else. Everyone is extremely friendly and when something isn't right they ensure that the problem is rectified immediately. The management is prudent in ensuring that you have a world-class experience here. You will be called and asked to do a time share presentation and will be compensated for your time either in discounted tickets or a cash card. They are good sales people and will put some pressure on but all you have to say is no if you decide to take in a presentation. It's not a bad place to own a timeshare. We will definitely be bringing our family back here to enjoy Florida winters for years to come. You will not be disappointed at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The Wyndham bonnet creek was a nice place to stay for me and my family . The rooms where nice and the beds so comfy like sleeping on a cloud :) my mom did not like the front desk service very well bc they gave someone else a key to our room and their weren't many lounge carts but all in all the place was nice . The busses to the parks where good no more find your way to the parks and also finding a parking spot . Wyndham resort is very nice for large family including the presidential suite which my family and I stayed in :) I think I would give the resort a five star bc it was like home Wth a kitchen , laundry room and two bed rooms . The resort offers lots of activities for kids and also a spa for the adults who want a time to themselves . Their is a nice pool which is heated in the winter time and when it's summer it's not heated since the summer heat warms the pool. Their is a nice golf course for those who love golf , no clue how much it cost to play but if you are a golf lover then play the course . Their is a movie rental place where you can rent movies but have to return then the next day since its a 24 hour movie rental . The restaurants are inside the hotel you can order in or find the resturant to eat :) . The whyndam bonnet creek resort has six towers so remember your tower number so you won't be confused while coming on or off the buss and firs time checking in too . Wyndham resort is a awesome place to stay so give the hotel a try and you can judge the place if you like it or not :) bc I really like the hotel and the room we where staying at in feb 19-22 ,2013 .
I will definitely go back to the hotel on our next vacation to Walt Disney World .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleanhand13
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We purchased a two bedroom on eBay. We got a great price. We will return. Here is my breakdown:

1. eBay purchase was easy and cheap.
2. Rooms are large and new feeling. Everything is updated like the decor and appliances. Two rooms, two bathrooms, living room, full kitchen and a balcony make for a pleasant stay. You can get a high chair and pack n play. This was perfect for us! There is also a washer and dryer...awesome. My son's diaper leaked one day, no worries. We threw a load in the wash.
3. Check in was fast. We were not pressured for the time share.
4. We did not get a good view. I will insist on this next time.
5. Calling the front desk to check out is a pain. It takes forever for them to answer. This is my only complaint.
6. Pools are plentiful and clean.
7. You will love your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a pond view or fireworks view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleanhand13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#32 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing