We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$408
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,026)
Filter reviews
4,026 results
Traveler rating
2,208
1,062
366
182
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,208
1,062
366
182
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversparking passtime sharebedroom deluxedisney parksmini golfsales pitchfull kitchentimeshare presentationparking lot viewepcot fireworksfireworks viewwasher and dryerwater slidesthree bedroomping pongmain building
Filter
Updating list...
2,576 - 2,581 of 4,026 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family of 9 spent one week at Bonnet Creek this month. The check-in was handled efficiently and helpful resort information was provided with a smile. Our room was ready at 4 PM. The room was very clean with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Linens and cookware were provided. Shuttle service to DW was offered at two pickup locations at the resort. The buses proved to be an easy way to make the 30 minute trip to the gates of The Magic Kingdom. We spend one day playing putt putt golf and swimming in the heated pools at the resort. Food offered in the casual dining areas surrounding the lake was delicious. I recommend this resort for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 year old daughter have stayed at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort in a 1bdrm villa for 3 years in a row now, every March. We love it! The rooms are great, comfortable, and spacious. There are so many different activities for the kids and adults to do right on the premises. Free Shuttle service. Right in Disney Resort area, in fact you can watch the fireworks from epcot and magic kingdom from certian buildings. The pools are great, when we go in March, they are hardly overpacked, they are heated and several of them, 2 lazy rivers, kids splash area, pirate boat with slide for the kids, playground, arcade, pool tables, ping pong, daily clubhouse activites and just so much more! We love it here so much, we cannot stay anywhere else, when we come to the area. The resort is great about accomadating your needs with small children too, they have highchairs and booster seats you can borrow and other things you might need for the little ones away from home.

Room Tip: The hignher the better view, request a room facing pools, request things you might need in your room exp.(high chair or crib) ahead of time, for these things run out fast.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamasrocks4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the resort for a long weekend getaway in mid-February and absolutely loved it. The room was a 3 bedroom deluxe and was more that big enough for our party of eight. The amenities at the resort are first rate. The pools and lazy rivers (2!) are beautiful and well maintained. There is something to do for kids and adults of all ages. From ping pong to playgrounds to pools, and water slides (2!), we really never had to leave the resort. Shuttle service to the Disney parks was very convenient and punctual. Wish the pools were heated as the lazy rivers are, but that's a quibble. We ate at the Tesoro Cove restaurant on the property one night and had an excellent, if a bit pricey, meal. As guests of a vacation club owner we were offered a sales presentation for $600 (!) off our Disney tickets. The sales pitch was not too heavy handed, although you could forgive a little pressure for the size of the gift we received. Basically, we considered the two hours as the price of our free stay. Everything is meticulously clean and all employees of the resort are extremely friendly. We couldn't have had a better time.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I would give this 5 stars except that we requested a fireworks view room when we made reservations last summer and we were put on the first floor by the pool. We had to keep the curtains closed the whole time. This was disappointing since we spent a lot to stay here.
This is a timeshare property and not a hotel which means that the rooms are way nicer than a hotel but housekeeping is not provided. Bed linens and towels for a couple of days are provided and you can either exchange towels at the front desk or just wash them in the washer/dryer provided. The whirlpool tub was extremely nice after walking all day.
Location: Can not be beat as far as being on Disney property but not a Disney resort. We were right at Epcot and within a mile or so from Downtown Disney. Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom were also right down the road. As for the shuttle, it was convenient for Magic Kingdom, but the returns times were pretty late for Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. My understanding is that there will soon be a $12/day amenities fee for the shuttle whether you use it or not.
Grills: I have never wanted to grill on vacation before because I am skeptical about the cleanliness of grills. However, after watching the employees clean the grills every morning, we went and bought some steaks and grilled. Awesome experience by the lake. You can check out grilling utensils from the front desk. Definitely recommend.
Pools: There are 6 towers with pools in front of each. One tower may have a basic pool, the next one a lazy river and the next a more deluxe pool with slide. Very nice pools. Only bad observation is that there did not seem to be enough pool chairs to accommodate everyone and this was February.
Rooms: We stayed in a 1 BR Deluxe. Very nice. Full kitchen which was well equipped and even included Pizza Pan and Pizza cutter. Full size dining room table (which we would not mind having in our home). Plenty of room. Only downside was location on 1st floor as stated above.
Front desk was nice while we were there. It was frustrating trying to get questions answered before we came. After reading reviews, we were confused about towels,linens, etc so I tried calling the front desk-no answer. I tried calling National Wyndham number who transferred me to the hotel-again no answer. I even tried emailing the front desk. No answer. So as stated above, a couple of days of towels are provided, 3 packs of dishwasher detergent provided, 3 packs of laundry detergent is provided (plus more when you get your parking pass), bed linens provided. You have to find the trash chutes yourself to throw away trash bags. The only way the bed will be made is if you do it as housekeeping is not provided. That was actually fine with me since the trade off is that you get a very nice room. Pool towels and miniature golf equipment is provided at front desk.
Overall it was a nice stay, but I would be open to staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: For us, requesting a fireworks view got us a 1st floor poolside room so I don't think requesting does much good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in tower 6 in a 3 bdrm. Very nice and clean. The appliances seemed brand new and never used. Lots of towels. Plenty of dishes and silverware. The soap they give you for laundry isn't that great. The balcony is huge. Flat screens in all the bedrooms and living room. Beds were fine. Couch was uncomfortable to sit on. DVD player avail so we brought movies. Lots of room and lots of closets for storage. There is a iron and board and 2 blow dryers. If you need a pack and play or a high chair just call down and they will bring one up. There are extra garbage bags and paper towels. We never called down to get anything extra the 6 days we were there. Not sure about housekeeping- they never came. We didn't care. We don't care about towels and sheets. The safe worked just fine. Ice machine and pop machine down the hall. There are 6 elevators. Never had to wait. Front desk called a few times just to ck in on us. The grounds are just awesome. The walk around the small lake was about .60 miles. Just about each tower has there own pool. It's fun to be able to go to other towers and enjoy the pools. There are 2 different lazy rivers. Most of the pools are zero entry which is great for the kids. Bring some toys and floats. No lifeguard on duty. Plenty of chairs to sit. Nice music always playing. Lots of hot tubs. They are chlorinated but the large pools are heated and salt water so leaves your skin so nice. They have 2 or 3 grill stations with 4 real nice grills. They get cleaned by the staff all day long. Very clean. Everything is very clean. Tower 6 is right next door to the hotel so it's easy to use those restaurants. There are a couple of bars- very expensive. $10 a drink. They were good. Not diluted. It's true you don't see a ton of staff but still if your not high maintenance you'll have a great time. There is a small playground and Mini golf. The shuttle to and from Disney is great. Free wifi everywhere. The pools are open from 8am-11pm. The clientele is not rowdy or drunk. We were not hounded by timeshare. But we were going to go so we could get the $100 Amex gift card but ran out of time. Ate at the Blu restaurant which was good. Had sushi and loved it. The spa at the hotel is great. We usually go to all inclusive in the Caribbean so this was our first time state side in Florida and would go back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Uilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews