We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Winter Get-A-Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #85 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the best of our trips for comfort and class. Plenty to see in the area, great swimming and recreational features on site, and the most courteous, helpful staff that I've ever had contact with. There was free bus service from the resort to Disney and Epicot! The wifi was slow, but very doable.

Room Tip: Go for building 6. They have the most on-site services (computer printers).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caniumamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,501 - 2,507 of 3,835 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a one bedroom in Tower 5...it was wonderful! The kitchen was perfect, the only thing that would have made the kitchen better was a Keurig! We enjoyed the lazy river, hot tubs and pools. The bar at Tower 4 was a great place to grab a burger. Once we figured out the shuttle it was easy to get in and out of Disney...looking forward to going back and bringing our colllege aged children!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boutsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was very large. The kitchen was very big. We went to disney every day that we were there, so did not visit much of the rest of the resort. The resort was beautiful. Our car battery died on site, and the staff tried to help out.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Neighbor to the Ritz Carlton and the Hilton, Wyndham Bonnet Creek is located inside the Disney property. At night, some of the towers can see Epcot's fireworks! This resort is wonderful. We've made several visits here since they opened and have always enjoyed ourselves. We woke up this morning (it's Thanksgiving week) to a clear sky and it was nice enough to hit the hot tub and one of the zero entry/lazy river pools. There are 5 pools and 2 lazy rivers, a fun little kid's water play area, a big ship themed pool. You can rent cabanas for some private pool time. There is a fun mini golf on the premises. This place is very kid-friendly. There is a very nice lagoon with a wonderful boardwalk area - a little over a half mile loop. Piped in music along this path is upbeat. We enjoyed a very nice evening stroll of the property. The rooms are nicely appointed. The 2 br. features a king suite with a grand spa tub and shower. The second bedroom has two double beds and a full bathroom. The unit has a great livingroom/dining area/kitchen. There are three tv's in the unit as well as a washer/dryer combo. Plenty of room for everyone! The staff is very friendly and attentive. We love staying at Bonnet Creek's Wyndham property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lagoon view or a room where you can see the Epcot fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This one of Wyndham's best properties in their vacation owner programs and we stay here whenever visiting Orlando & Disney -- normally Tower 5 or 6 for the view of Epcot Fireworks (ask for a top floor facinig the park). The rooms are very nice and the amenities on the property (pools, mini-golf, restaurants) make it a destination to relax when taking time from the hustle and bustle of the parks. Their is a shuttle bus that takes you to the park, but recommend you drive your car to Epcot and base from that location -- from Epcot you can take the Monorail to Magic Kingdom or the boats (from the back of Epcot) to Hollywood Studios. That way you don't have to time your departure for the bus and can go home anytime you want. Aslo rember that when you pay the parking fee ($14.00) it allows you to park at any location for the day...so you can go & come back or drive to another park if you so desire.

Tip: If you are a Gym rat, use the gym in the new Wyndham hotel on the property -- you an and it has a very nice selection of weight and cardio machines. The weight rooms at the various Towers are sparse, crowded and not very good. Also the new hotel has a very nice restaurant -- seafood and highly ranked, but we never ate their.

Tip: If you want a great ice cream treat go to the Disney Yacht & Beach Club (on the Beach Side) to the 50's Soda Fountain Diner and enjoy -- if with a large group order the "Kitchen Sink" but ask to see it first.

Finially, Bonnet Creek is absolutely wonderful and it will add to your experience while at Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for a high Floor (Tower 5 or 6) facing Epcot to see the firworks every night from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wyndham Bonnet Creek is a beautiful resort with so much to do! Our apartment was so clean and welcoming. We had a great view of the lake/pond and could see the fireworks at Epcot each night. There is so much to do and is very family/kid friendly with a lot of activities, five pools and two lazy rivers, billiards, ping pong, arcade room and miniature golf. The grounds are also really nice, especially nice to have a walkway all the way around the lake (1.3 miles). Wow! Oh...also the beds were super comfortable!!

Our only gripe was the attempt to get us to go to a sales presentation for the timeshare. It was so awkward and they didn't like to take no for an answer. We also received another attempt via phone the next day...I really would have preferred to be left alone. So my advice would be to not answer the phone when you see Member services on the display. Also the mini golf course was not really great...but nice that they have it available...but we didn't like that you had to go all the way to the main building for clubs and golf balls.

We would absolutely return...this was a top-notch resort!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZeeWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived around 10 p.m. and the bellman who greeted us was great. Check in was a little weird, as the woman at the desk had to have the manager "release our room," whatever that meant. Nothing was mentioned about the "parking pass" desk. We discovered that the parking garages require a pass, which is a scam, as getting the pass is when they try to sell you the time share. There was plenty of outside parking. So, please note: DO NOT FALL FOR THE PARKING PASS SCHEME! They slid a note under our door asking us to come down for the pass, and we just ignored it. We had a two-bedroom condo, and I slept in the room with two beds. I was surprised at how thin the walls were for a time share. I could hear the man in the next room snoring, and in the morning I could hear a woman's full conversation on the phone. It was not muffled, it was like she was in the room with me. The condo was OK, and met our needs, but we did notice how cheap the construction was. Shower door in the master bedroom was broken, but maintenance fixed it while we were at Universal. There was plenty of seating at the pools, but they insisted on blaring rock and pop music over the speakers all day. Made it a little hard to fully relax. We were in Tower 6, so the hotel was attached. Great little cafe with Starbucks and pastries. The bottom line is, we are far from snobs, but we are used to a little better. It's good for families and fine if you are going to be out at the parks all day. If you want more of a pool/spa vacation, choose another resort. Or another city!

Room Tip: Tower 6 is connected to the hotel and VERY close to pools. We stayed on 8th floor overlooking parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacto37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
4,452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 339 in Orlando
3,198 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $206 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing