We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Netrate Concepts visits Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

this is a great resort we were able to use one of our weeks through Netrate concepts for an incredible price. this is one of wyndhams premiere flagship resort they have an awesome lazy river pool and are very close to all the attractions. I highly recommend it for family stays.....

Room Tip: 3bdrm is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
94  Thank travelnow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,644 - 2,650 of 3,907 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived and was sent from the Puerto de Leon reception to check in at block six. Not an issue but we were then sent back to our apartment in Puerto de Leon. We were told that this was a refurbished apartment and had a good view of Epcot and the fireworks. Back at Puerto de Leon you have to obtain your car park pass from guest services and 25 minutes later after endless requests from the resort staff for us to book in for the RCI information meeting, a parking pass was obtained-bit fed up by now to be honest!! On arriving at the apartment which was on the 3rd floor we had alovely view of the car park and a palm tree. The apartment was adequate however there was a tear in the lounge carpet and the apartment looked tired and needed a refurbishment.
The pool area was good and the lazy river was nice although you have to obtain your towels from the activity desk and will be charged for them if you don't hand them back at the end of your stay.
There is no maid service so no towel changes or cleaning of the partment for the week
We did manage to catch the Epcot fireworks one evening and viewed them though the tree from our balconey and they were not worth the effort! I seem to remember they are better if you are in Epcot.
This resort was nothing special and we have stayed at better in the Orlando area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gasman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just completed our fifth stay at this incredible resort. Have watched it expand over the years and can honestly say there's really no need to stay anywhere else. If you're looking for a great family experience Bonnet Creek has it. If you're looking for destination, Bonnet Creek has it. If you're looking for a weekend getaway, Bonnet Creek has it.

We've stayed in towers 2, 4 and 6. Each has there own benefits. Tower two is further away and perhaps less foot traffic. Tower four is close to everything. Close to pools, hot tubs, food and pool bar. Tower six offers a few more amenities right in the tower like an activity center and pool table. Also another great perk is that the tower has an indoor hallway that's connected to the new Wyndham Grand Resort...very nice.

Our lids love this place and as a couple's getaway we love this place.

Room Tip: We personally like tower six, then four or five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve724941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is wonderful. It's our second time to stay here and it is first class. Nicest Wyndham I've ever stayed in. We are in a four bedroom Presidential this trip with all the family, but the last time we were in a regular 2 bedroom, and it was really nice too.
There are a bunch of pools, two lazy rivers, three or four restaurants, and you are also inside the Disney property, so that's nice. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltjchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a 3 bedroom deluxe. Very spacious and beautiful views. However, after the pushy sales pitch that lasted much longer than expected, it left much to be desired. Then, as if icing on the cake, we kept finding roaches in our room. The front desk called them palmetto bugs, which are ROACHES PEOPLE! So, I feel as though they should have done more than offering to spray our room. We did Disney 3 days while there and Keith, at the member services desk, was great. Our shuttles to the parks were also free and ran at various times. Very convenient! Wouldnt recommend, but if you happen to stay here, skip the sales pitch and watch out for the bugs in your room!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wardens5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We first visited Bonnet Creek five years ago and it was great. The facility was basically brand new and the staff was excellent. Since then, the resort has grown immensely and while it still looks nice, there are a lot of flaws, parking is difficult to find and and the staff is horrible. We were a group of eight people, ranging in age from 11 - 72. We are Wyndham Timeshare owners and as VIPs, we were to have early check in at 2pm. Upon our arrival the room was not ready. There is no place to check your luggage so you have to wait in the crowded lobby until your room is ready. At 5:15pm, we were still waiting and the only response we received from the Front Desk each time we asked was that they will check on it and that it still was not ready. The Front Desk finally received "approval" to give us another room that was already clean. Why this could not have been done earlier is unknown. After dropping our luggage, we went out for the evening only to return to find that in two sections of the room, the air conditioning was not working properly. I immediately called the Front Desk and was assured someone from Engineering would be up shortly to look at it. This was around 9:30pm. I called down again at 11pm to inquire as to when the Engineer might be up as a few of the younger people wanted to go to bed but it was too warm. I was told that other issues came up and they would be up when they could. They could not give any indication of when - it could be 2:30am. At 12:30am, I called down and asked that they have someone come up first thing in the morning. I was assured someone would be up by around 7:30am as the Desk would pass the message on to Engineering to have it looked at first thing.
After making sure everyone was up and the areas were availalbe to Engineer for 7:30am, they never showed up. I called the Front Desk once again and was told there was no record of the call from the evening prior. Needless to say I was furious. They finally arrived at 9:30am only to be told there was nothing that could be done unless we wanted to override the entire system and the entire unit would remain at 65 degrees at all times. We were also told by the Engineer that they have this problem in many units. They should at least have ceiling fans in all rooms to provide air circulation.
Additionally, we needed a mattress replaced in one of the rooms because it was impossible to sleep on. This took two days to replace causing one person in the party to sleep on the couch and another to sleep on the floor.
For the remainder of the stay, each time we needed something or there was an issue, it seemed there was never enough staff to assist or address situations. Oh, but they always had someone available at 9am to call the room to see if we wanted to meet with a sale person (even though we had told them at check in and each morning we were not interested in doing this on our trip).
The pools are small and shallow and there were never enough chairs. After a certain time in the evening, you are supposed to be quiet; however each night there were always a bunch of obnoxious intoxicated people at the pool. Although fun to watch they were disturbing to the younger people in the party trying to sleep and every other guest who was down at the pool area.
Internet connections were horrible in the unit, we were never given enough towels, washclothes, etc (we should have had 10 sets as the unit slept 10), dishes, pots and pans, etc were all missing and several other items were in disrepair but trying to get assistance was useless. Pool areas were overcrowded. Fortunately, we did not anticipate spending much of trip on property but it would have been nice to be able to relax and enjoy the resort as we did five years ago.
We were sent a survey to complete regarding our stay. Normally, most properties use these surveys for training purposes and respond when there is negative feedback. We visited in July and still have not heard anything. I'm not surprised.
Bonnet Creek is deparately in need of additional staff and customer service training.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was beautiful and the lazy rivers, hot tubs, slides and pools really nice. They do however have problems with their appliances. The first night our microwave wasn't working so maintenance went for a part to fix it while I was just finishing hang up our clothes and went to add something to the washing machine when I was greeted with a flood of water coming out from around the washing machine headed toward the bathroom. My husband and I grabbed the towels as the maintenance man was knocking on the door and we told him there was an even bigger problem. Then we got moved to a newer tower 6 and the next morning the coffee pot would not work they brought 2 more that did not work and finally brought a new one. They did try to take care of things but it seems they need to upgrade their appliances. The buses to Disney World property was a nice feature and saves time and money. Overall it is a nice place to stay and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,636 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,197 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $205 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing