We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay next to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #88 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We got a great deal on a 1 bedroom unit on the company's website. We stayed here over 4th of July holiday and they had a lot of activities planned. The kids always had something to do. This resort has 5 pools, 2 lazy rivers, a pirate ship waterslide, splash pad area, playground, mini-putt, and a great activities program for the kids. They also have nice barbeque areas for guests to use. We were in room 3320, in the main building, and our room was exactly as pictured on the website. Even though our balcony overlooked the pool our room was very quiet. We loved having a full kitchen to cook in, and we ate at 2 of the on site restaurants as well. I would definitely recommend the pizza place, good pizza and salads and reasonably priced. We watched the Hollywood studios fireworks from our balcony, and then walked out on the lawn to watch the Epcot fireworks. Amazing! Guests lucky enough to stay in the towers across from us had a great view from their balcony.
I have seen other reviewers complain about the timeshare pitch, but when we checked in I simply stated we were not interested, and we never heard from them again. They were offering a great incentive, but we just weren't willing to give up 3 hours of our time for the tour. I have to say the ONLY negative about this place is the lack of supervision around the pool areas. Maybe it was just because it was a holiday and very crowded, but
there didn't seem to be any adherence to any rules, especially in the lazy rivers. Kids were jumping in and out of the river, and using two and three tubes at a time. It was basically a free for all. We chose to use the rivers at night when it was much quieter and cooler. If you have kids, you will love this place. Not sure it would be a great choice for a romantic trip.

Room Tip: ask for a fireworks view
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randallfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,820)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,087 - 3,093 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We checked in late June to building 2. A couple of nights later I noticed some bug bites on my legs and I called the manager to have them inspect the room. A little while later they notified me that it was confirmed bed bugs!! This was a three bedroom unit and they said they only found bed bugs in the master bedroom. They were just going to move us to another floor but my mother, who owns the time share, insisted on a brand new unit. We were moved to building 6 which was bug free. They did "heat" my clothes and luggage along with the unit which they said was supposed to kill anything. I'm sure by now, unit 838 is probably already rented out to some other unsuspecting family! We spent half a day moving and washing our clothes which kept us from getting our moneys worth out of the Disney tickets. When I went to ask for some compensation for a meal, they reluctantly gave us some certificates to only eat in their out-door counter service bars. It was raining, therefore useless to us! They did give us the week back, but only to be used again in this resort and only good for a year. Well, we won't be going back there, so again, useless!

Room Tip: Search for bed bugs if you stay here! Keep all luggage off the floor!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SarahPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Even though i complain about a few things like being yell at to park the car, slow pick up to go from one tower to another, place mats dirty tv not working in one of the bedrooms. there was just a blank stare from the asst manager. got some of the things taken care of by just calling over and over. The tower 2 we stayed in is not remodel, guess there doing that in sept.So did get a flat screen tv for the one not working other wise old small TV in that tower.Pools were nice small lazy river but nice, the pools are at diffrent towers that why you had to have a pick up large place. but not good on pick up you have to call over and over to get some one to take you to a diffrent tower and bring you back. poor customer service.requested a pool view ment nothing parking lot

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madonna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I love Bonnet Creek. I have stayed there three times now! We loved it! The facilities are clean, staff welcoming, and the rooms are beautiful! This place is so close to Disney attractions, I don't want to stay anywhere else. I have always stayed on Disney property before staying here and now plan on just staying at Bonnet Creek! Bonnet Creek has timeshares and is soon opening a hotel. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking. We stayed in a three bedroom suite, two bedroom suite, and for part of our honeymoon a one bedroom presidential suite in their presidential tower. The rooms are clean, roomy, and accommodating. There are plenty of activities at this resort if you decided not to go off the property and plenty of off property activities too. They provide a shuttle to most attractions around them. Again LOVE IT THERE!! I can't wait to go back!! We decided to purchase a timeshare there. This place really is exceptionally high scale in all areas!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickiVitaleMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The condo was very spacious and nice. The pool areas are nice but have alot of people. Every time we called for something the service was quick. The only draw back is that the food is over priced and not much to choose from. I would recommend cooking or eating out.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We enjoyed this property very much, staff was very friendly. And it was very comforting to see so many families with their children. They offer great activities for children all day long. We really enjoyed our seven days at this property. FYI: They have several little restaraunts some what pricey. So go to Wal Mart and stock up for the week.

Room Tip: We had a couple of infants, wish we would of gotten a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mluca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family and I have stayed here 3 times. We have never been asked to take part in a time share. The rooms have always been clean and taken care of. The decor is up to date and modern - a far cry from most Florida condos! We truly love our time at Bonnet Creek. The numerous pools are always fun! Recently, they added a restaurant and bar. You can relax and get a bite to eat. The best thing is the free shuttle to and from Disney parks. I do not know of any other Florida condo resort that does that! We always make sure to tip the driver because they are nice and friendly. It is a quick shuttle drive to the parks because this resort is right in the middle of everything you need. It is really perfect! This is the only place we stay now down in Orlando and we have no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank twilightmom4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $206 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing